We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park to your Saves list
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
68 Staines Road West | London, Sunbury TW16 7AT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gateshead
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Does what it says”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

First stay at Premier Inn and at this hotel. Have stayed with the "competition" down the road in the past. This is good quality hotel. Clean and tidy with good facilities. It was quieter than I expected. Easy check in. Remote TV control worked and air conditioning controls did not require you to have a Masters Degree in IT to work them. The shower gave you a good refreshing blast without being inconsistent in temperature - again easy to operate. Although a "budget" hotel it does not have a feel of sparseness - in fact quite the opposite. Nicely decorated the room was "comfy" and the bed and pillows facilitated a god nights sleep. So I recon Premier Inn have got the right balance between price and quality. I had no problems or criticisms - arrived and departed after a secure good nights sleep with some Freeview TV and some Internet surfing using their WIFI (small charge). So in my opinion this is a hotel chain with a good customer service focus - and they deliver what their "brand says" - a good nights sleep (in a pleasant functional room). I shall now use Premier Inn on my future travels - to the loss of the competition - who are trying to catch up but will not do so in my view. If other Premier Inn's around the UK are the same (and I shall try a few over the coming months) then they will keep me as an ongoing customer. I am a person who "knows what I like" and dislike fuss and companies who promise a lot and then fall short. I am pleased that Premier Inn does what it says it does.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    147
    34
    24
    15
See reviews for
196
105
12
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stowmarket
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Weren't told of car park charge when booking also difficult to navigate had to reverse to get round the ramps. Paint and scraps on all the walls of both the up and down ramps where people can't get round these ramps, had to bump the car over the curb round all the ramps.
Lack of staff upon arrival had to use self check in,even when the duty manager came through he made us use this service. lack of staff behind the bar for lengths of time, staff chewing gum in view of guests, and swearing in front of guests, mattress was like a door to sleep on, pillows were very poor, can hear the waste water every time a toilet is flushed when in the room, duvet was very stiff and uncomfortable, not easy to snuggle up in for the night, staff smoking in front of the main entrance to the hotel, lack of concern when checking out and we said we had a poor night we got told its okay as they will have new mattress soon doesn't fix my terrible night, I had to ask for my money back as they didn't offer it back even though its what they promise

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel whilst attending the monster rugby sevens tour at Twickenham, the hotel was easily situated near the bus stop that took 20 mins to reach the stadium,the parking was secure and situated next to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Clean, friendly and quiet
Room 514 big, clean and good view
Service was OK. However, my meal was 'forgotten' one evening and after 30 mins I chased it up. As a compensation, I was offered a free drink which made up for the error.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Everyone knows the ads on TV, and a few people at my company recommended the hotel, but I never tried it until now. I wasn't disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was warm, secure and comfortable room, and there was hardly any noise disruption. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Really surprisingly friendly hotel, with great staff. I was there for business and it suited my needs perfectly- quick, efficient and a happy place. Comfortable quiet room, with good WiFi which made it a great place to work. Restaurant quick and generally a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were booked in by friends. Last time they booked us into a rival chain nearby and it was an awful experience. This time we could not fault Premier Inn (which we always use for preference anyway) - the parking was covered, secure and attached to the building - the reception staff were lovely, and the room was spotless as was the bathroom. The pillows and the bed were so comfortable we had the best night's sleep in ages - and the wifi was fast and cheaper than ever before. The location is very easy too - just off a roundabout with access to major roads, M25 etc.

Check in and check out was easy, the water pressure for baths and showers was excellent and extra tea and coffee items were provided at no cost and with ease. This is one of the nicest Premier Inns we have ever stayed in - our room only cost £50 (on a bank holiday weekend!) and we know that friends had to stay at a rival dump up the road at more than twice the price.

Room Tip: This is a tall building - a higher floor could be quieter but we had no noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park

Address: 68 Staines Road West | London, Sunbury TW16 7AT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the M3 (J1), Sunbury (Kempton Park) is walking distance from Kempton Park Racecourse. Just a short drive away is Twickenham Stadium and Sandown Racecourse. Local attractions also include Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures and Legoland. Our Sunbury (Kempton Park) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sunbury (Kempton Park) Hotel Sunbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.