We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park to your Saves list
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
68 Staines Road West | London, Sunbury TW16 7AT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £66
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for an England rugby match. Close to twickenham stadium, we got a taxi from the hotel which they sorted for us.
Hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and welcoming.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Shelley,

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Sunbury! We very much appreciate the feedback and are looking forward to seeing you again soon.


Regards
Shereen Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    130
    28
    21
    12
See reviews for
168
91
9
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very comfortable hotel and convenient location being on top of Sunbury Rail stn to get into central london and bus routes to get to major shopping centres. Local shops/fast food on doorstep.
Good carpark internally, secure nd free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shereen L, General Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Julie,

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Shereen Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Well I wouldn't have thought I would be saying this, but I didn't want to leave! impressed from the start. Car park was fine, quite tight spaces but lots of spaces and if you drive carefully you would be fine regardless of the size of your car.
We had two different cars, not small and both ok.

Check in was fine, Chelsea was very helpful and gave me all the right info.

First impressions, never had to wait long for a lift, and key entry from the lift into the hallway to the rooms- impressive security measure.

The room was absolutely lovely. Spacious, comfy, warm, and inviting. Clean and fitted the purpose for a 2 night stay. The bed was so comfy we not did not want to get up for work! There was a convenient sofa bed too. Room equipped with full length mirror, mirror with lighting making it very easy to do make up and not wake anyone else up, power shower, hairdrier, shower gel and gel soap.

We ate at the restaurant on the second night. We had the meal deal which was good value. Main course and dessert much better than expected, tasty and leaving me full! Bottle of wine also good value and nice quality.

Room rate was £29 a night in advance online tried to book for another night but had gone up to £85 which we didn't want to pay.

Staff, rooms and food all of a high standard and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shereen L, Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hi,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Premier Inn Sunbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,
Shereen Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The staff and food way under par, would suggest you find another hotel to stay in, We arrived and only 1 person booked into room. Partner was not on the list so was denied room access for over 30 minutes was kept waiting even though he had booking confirmation code and when i bokked,
incompetant duty managers with little or no interest of customer feelings.

Room Tip: find another hotal
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Good clean Hotel with nice ambiance in the Bar/Restaurant.
Hotal has it's own car park - but if you have a large car then watch out as not enough room to Manoeuvre as I found out on the day we arrived and left. We were visiting the Twickenham Stadium for Rugby Match and travelling from Premier Inn to the Stadium was ease as the bust stop are just outside the Hotel. Good nearby shops & restaurant too.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shereen L, Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Cfakira,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope you choose us again for the Rugby and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,
Shereen Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Super service, super stay will certainly be back .This is the first time at this Hotel and I was really impressed with the rooms and service . Found the location suited the friends we were visiting and the price we paid was even better than the Travelodge that we normally stay in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shereen L, Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear John,

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Sunbury! We very much appreciate the feedback and are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Happy New Year!
Shereen Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel is of a good standard, clean and with very helpful staff. Very good price with a pretty good choice of 'hotel chain food' at a reasonable price. The only negative comment from our point of view is that the bed was too hard for our liking and consequently had a poor nights sleep, however if you don't mind your bed on the firm side this is not a bad place to stay. To the hotels credit we were offered a full refund, which we felt was more than generous and as all other aspects of the stay were fine we declined the full refund. If you have a large car the car park is a bit on the tight side.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shereen L, Manager at Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Paul,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Premier Inn Sunbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,
Shereen Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park

Address: 68 Staines Road West | London, Sunbury TW16 7AT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Sunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the M3 (J1), Sunbury (Kempton Park) is walking distance from Kempton Park Racecourse. Just a short drive away is Twickenham Stadium and Sandown Racecourse. Local attractions also include Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures and Legoland. Our Sunbury (Kempton Park) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sunbury (Kempton Park) Hotel Sunbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.