We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch-Out For This Car Park!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park to your Saves list
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
68 Staines Road West | London, Sunbury TW16 7AT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £66
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Leicestershire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Watch-Out For This Car Park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a good value Premier with clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and wonderful breakfasts that do perfection in poached eggs! Everything you would expect from a major hotel chain.
Its location close to the M3 junction is either a blessing, or a curse, depending on the reason for your visit, as the junction is very busy all day long.
Having said that, the rooms are very well insulated against noise from inside and outside so there was none on the incessant traffic and emergency vehicle sirens noise typical of many hotels in large cities. Our room was on the sixth floor and there was no noise pollution at all.
There are three lifts to service the upper floors, each on the outside of the building giving wonderful panoramic views for those not suffering from vertigo. I don’t know if there are any more lifts in the building.
The only potential problem is the car parking. In fairness, there is a warning about this on the website.
The good thing about the car park is that it was almost always empty. The bad thing is that it is a VERY tight squeeze with anything other than a small compact car. I consider myself to be a reasonable driver and arrived in a Ford Mondeo Estate - a fairly large car. I only managed the up/down ramps with the use of front and rear parking sensors, and even then, I needed to careful mount the kerbstone with the rear tyre. On exiting the car park, I had to perform a three-point- turn to try to align the car for the approach! The walls of the well-maintained and brightly lit car park are etched with the expensive paint from vehicle that don’t have parking sensors!
We left this Premier as happy guests and with No Claims Discount intact.

Room Tip: If you have the option, travel in a smaller car
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    135
    30
    22
    12
See reviews for
180
93
10
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sawbridgeworth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Ideal for a short family break. Good clean rooms, friendly staff, ample parking, good breakfast. We were given two neighbouring family rooms on top floor. Good security using room cards. No noise from outside. Air conditioning worked well. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was fine for 3 picky children who all got what they wanted.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Hotel well postitioned from Train station...a 5-10 minute walk, with 2 trains an hour into London. We got the day off peak ticket and for 2 adults and 3 children it was £22 a day (with a rail card) but that was for unlimited train, tube and bus travel all day. Was a 45 minute journey into London. The hotel was so much cheaper that central london hotels, which we know is the norm. But if you wanting a cheaper priced hotel but easy commute to London, then would highly recommend this one. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms we had were very spacious and the restaurant was excellent. Food was brilliant quality and the childrens meals were very big. Breakfast was buffet style and great selection. Only prob we did have was dinner service was a bit slow. But we were on holiday and didn't mind. They serve up to 10pm which is great if you have had a busy time in London and arrive back late. The hotel rooms were spotless. Handy for Thorpe Park, just outside hotel you can get a bus (35min journey) direct to park. Although we were very disappointed with Thorpe Park. Queues were so long we had to fast track which cost a lot. However, had we not the children would have been lucky to get one ride each. Overall, we had a fantastic holiday and if you want a holiday in London, not at London prices, then Sunbury Premiere in is the place, We ahve 3 children so had to book 2 rooms, hence the reason we did not stay in central London as 2 rooms were extortionate.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 7th floor, had amazing views. Dont know what rest of rooms were like though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Cheaper and better than a B&B in Windsor, very pleasant but friendly and ideal for families with kids.

Plus points:

1) Restaurant produces very high quality meals at a reasonable price and they are very helpful with allergies.

2) Staff are very efficient.

3) Car parking is on site, under cover, good and plenty of spaces.

4) All you can eat breakfast is superb with a wide choice of cereals, fruit and English Breakfast.

5) Rooms are clean, everything works and the aircon is a boon in summer being able to run all night quietly.

6) Right next to a Marks and Spencers supermarket and other shops.

7) TV has HDMI and other inputs so jacking in a laptop or other video player to watch own films is handy.

8) Rooms are very quiet.

9) Handy for Legoland, Windsor, Virginia Water, Runnymede (of Magna Carta fame) and Thorpe Park (15-30 mins drive).

Cons

1) Location is essentially a bad 1960's concrete boghole - but as you do not need to leave the place except to go somewhere else this is not really a problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

great location near to the motorway, got a great price by booking in advance. Just make sure you reserve a dinner table on check in as there aren't many local alternatives and if they are fully booked, you will end up with a takeaway!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Me and my friends booked this hotel for our Thorpe Park Trip and I can't complain about anything really. It was a great hotel to stay in and was really close to Thorpe Park - only took 10-15 minutes to get there. Parking is great, free and plenty of spaces however it was a squeeze to get around the multi storey building! When we arrived the staff were very friendly and welcoming and had no problems checking in at all. Our room was fantastic, booked a double room and it was very spacious and we had a extra fouton as well which was a bonus. The bathroom was lovely, great bath, very relaxing. The bed was very comfy - had a great sleep, didn't want to get up for Thorpe Park!.. We had dinner in the evening and the food was lovely, service was a little slow, took ages to get our drinks and food but they were quite busy at the bar. Breakfast in the morning was yummy, had everything to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Will be staying again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you are going to the races. There is ample parking at the premier inn & it is only a short walk to the race course, which is signposted. The rooms are very clean & the beds are clean & very comfortable.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were very clean & tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park

Address: 68 Staines Road West | London, Sunbury TW16 7AT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Sunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the M3 (J1), Sunbury (Kempton Park) is walking distance from Kempton Park Racecourse. Just a short drive away is Twickenham Stadium and Sandown Racecourse. Local attractions also include Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures and Legoland. Our Sunbury (Kempton Park) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sunbury (Kempton Park) Hotel Sunbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.