We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel
Hanworth Road, Sunbury TW16 5DJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Sunbury B&B and Inns
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stayed on a Friday night, room was clean and quiet, everything worked. There were lots of people staying for a Christmas party at a nearby club but the staff were excellent. Bar service was kept going until very late but noise levels were well controlled and staff were polite and helpful at all times. well done. Sunbury station is a short walk away. Parking is £4 for 24 hours and you can pay by mobile phone rather than struggle with a fiddly machine in the dark.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
10
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed with our 2 year old. Fantastic, friendly staff, brilliant service and very clean throughout. So welcoming and very good with children.Everything looked brand new and despite being by the M3 we slept very well. The M3 did not bother us. Cant wait to go again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came in short notice , didn't book a room, there was a young ladie on reception who help us on the computer to book a room , she was ever so helpful , she could tell we was tied she had it done for us with In a short time , got to the room clearness wasn't bad could of been better but all in all had a great stay. Please pass on out thanks to Millie we are very greatful thank you once agian:)

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival, my family and I were greeted by the receptionist with a big smile (something you don't get everyday!). We were given all information about the hotel and facilities.

The room was very clean and warm. Nothing was broken either. All tea/coffee making facilities were brand new and fully stocked. We were told we could have more if required.

The hotel bar/restaurant had a pleasant atmosphere and the bar staff were extremely friendly and courteous.

The food was very nice! I can personally recommend the quarter pounder burger! The option of taking your food to your room was also available.

At checkout, the staff were extremely friendly and were keen to find out whether we enjoyed our stay and if there was anything they could do to improve.

We were so satisfied with this hotel, we highly recommend staying here!!

We will most certainly be rebooking and staying there again.

It is worth noting, this hotel is NOT The Ritz or The Grosvenor! It is a budget hotel. Great value for money and a very welcoming stay.

I would personally like to thank all the staff at the Travelodge and I look forward to seeing them again - very soon

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

£30 cheaper than the Premier Inn up the road it was a no brainer to stay here for my one night in beautiful Sunbury. For a place that is only a few years old it's already showing signs of wear and tear and could do with some attention but had a good night sleep in a comfy bed. Staff really friendly. Car park is £4 and working that out in the dark is not the easiest. But all in all - I'd go back :)

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josselin, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is the usual Travelodge size, and was kept nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable
The reception/dining areas are the usual Travelodge drab.
The siting of the hotel is horrible; whoever thought or the phrase 'back end of beyond' obviously had this place in mind. You will be charged £4 for 24 hours parking, and if the pay machines aren't working (which was the case for us) then you have to phone the parking company to pay by card; for this you have to pay an extra 20p "convenience" charge. There is a sign by the entrance sayiing "Thieves operate in this area", and I can well believe it!

But it is handy for the M3, and you can hear people using it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This has to be one of the worst hotels I stayed in, me and my partner are always travelling so we always stay in different hotels but this one had to be the worst! The room next to us had 3 kids that were running up and down constantly and the room was freezing with the heater on!!
The noise coming from the motorway was too much.
I can assure you that I will never stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from customer Services at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to learn you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and we would like to be able to investigate further. So we can do this please use the contact us page on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel

Address: Hanworth Road, Sunbury TW16 5DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Sunbury
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.