We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sublime guest house.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Georgian Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saxmundham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Georgian Guest House
Save
You added The Georgian Guest House to your Saves list
6 North Entrance, Saxmundham IP17 1AY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 Saxmundham B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A sublime guest house.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

An unrivalled warm welcome and service above and beyond. Combined with comfortable rooms and a fabulous breakfast, our stay here was just wonderful and we're wondering when we can go back. Thank you, Sara!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
20
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Even though I only spent two nights at The Georgian Guest House I can thoroughly endorse the recent reviews of this property.

I was made to feel at home and nothing was too much trouble.

I would certainly return.

An excellent base for exploring the region and a good advertisement for Suffolk hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Sara and Martin are great hosts who made us very welcome. The room was comfortable, with a view of the garden. Breakfast was superb with lots of choice from cereal to fresh fruit, smoked salmon and scrambled egg or full english.The whole place was very clean and welcoming with a pleasant ambience. The extra touches made our short stay extra special including the beautiful plant Sara bought for me when she found out it was my birthday.

Room Tip: The room with the four poster looks fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

A warm welcome awaits! Sara is a most generous hostess and makes a fantastic breakfast. She even took care of the many plants which we had bought to take home. The accommodation is very comfortable with a pleasant garden. The bar was open all day and guests were invited to help themselves for a small price.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the house and therefore no traffic noise. We were pleased that we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Sarah and Martin make this lovely b+b , a most relaxing place to be , and serve the best breakfast EVER . The family animals, dog, cat and rabbit's make this a home from home. We had a great welcome, and parted as friends

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We made a short break out of coming to see our new house in the town. So glad we choose the Georgian. The pics really don't do it justice and you couldn't wish for two nicer hosts in Sarah and Martin. Our room overlooked the lovely gardens, bed was really comfy plus top breakfast!!
I'd say we would stay again but hoping we'll soon be neighbours!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We recently enjoyed a long weekend at the Georgian Guest House. Sarah and Martin are extremely friendly and welcoming hosts, in their lovely house and garden. Rooms are clean, bright and comfortable and the food is excellent. A delightful venue.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Georgian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Guest House

Address: 6 North Entrance, Saxmundham IP17 1AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Saxmundham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cashman family would like to offer you a warm and friendly welcome to the Georgian Guest House. We are an award-winning guest house situated in the small market town of Saxmundham, Suffolk. This is an ideal place from which to discover the Suffolk Coastal area, including nearby towns Aldeburgh, Southwold, Snape and Iken. You can expect a warm welcome and an informal, relaxed atmosphere during your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Georgian Guest House Saxmundham, Suffolk, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Georgian Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.