We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Tacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Surf Spot

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Da Surf Spot
Playa Santana, Tola, Nicaragua
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Tola
Cuisines: Latin
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Went to Da Surf Spot twice while staying at Buena Onda resort and have to say the tacos are some of the best. The ice cold beer and 3 Tacos for 100c were a great deal. The location and view of the surf spot in front of Rancho Santana made for a stunning view.
Overall I recommend this place to anyone visiting the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belize City, Belize
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wicked burritos & fresh juices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Bought a bottle of ron & several burritos later got chatting to the lovely girl behind the bar (Sandra I think?) We told her some of the songs we'd heard in Nicaragua we liked. There were just 3 of us in the bar and as she was playing her iphone through the speakers she put the songs on for us and we had a mini disco - light effects, the full works!

Lots of fun and good prices too :-)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“SOOOOO GOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Da Surf Spot was a like a hidden gem on our Nicaraguan vacation. We refered to it as "Scoobie's on the beach" after their little adorable, big eared pooch! The location is perfect, right on the beach. And the family that run it are so accommodating. Their son Luis always made us laugh. The food was incredible!!! Its been a year since we were there and we still talk about it! Highly highly highly recommend eating at Da Surf Spot.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food Right On The Surf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Da Surf Spot has really good food, and the owners Jeff and Angie are very nice people. We especially liked the fish tacos and ceviche. Oh, and their nachos are excellent too. We were craving nachos one day, but there wasn't nachos on the menu. Angie looked at the ingredients at hand, came up with an idea...and we got a delicious plate of nachos.
Another factor that makes this a good food spot on the beach is that you can see the peak. Great place for an after-surf meal and a beer or fuel up with your eye on the surf while you're waiting for the tide.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Surf Spot also viewed

Tola, Rivas Department
Tola, Rivas Department
 
Tola, Rivas Department
Rivas, Rivas Department
 

Been to Da Surf Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Surf Spot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.