We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CasaMarisombra 4BR House Pool/Surf/Golf Sleeps10

Casa Marisombra in Hacienda Iguana, Nicaragua
Casa Marisombra in Hacienda Iguana, Nicaragua
Casa Marisombra in Hacienda Iguana, Nicaragua
Looking out the front gate to the beach
Pool with volleyball and chess
Lots of outdoor living space and hammocks
Gorgeous pool area
Tola
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tangointa...
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Perfect Surf and Sand Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The house is a like a castle on the beach. True luxury with a pool and large staff while on Playa Colorado with some of the best surfing in Central America. We had the chef cook for us during the stay. Great food. Golf course is just 9 holes but fun to play. We've stayed at houses all over Nicaragua and this is our favorite.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: House design and staff
Liked least: Dirt road to get there
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ottawa Canada
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful
3 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2011
I was very surprised and sad to hear that you found the house not
kept up to the high standard of cleanliness. that we normally maintain.. I wish you had mentioned this during your stay so that I could have acted immediately to make it up to you.
I never would have expected hear a complaint of this kind in particular,but I will certainly stay even more aware of it in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Karen
Delaware
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Erik S
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful, relaxing time at Casa Marisombra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

We've actually stayed a few times at Marisombra. It's so relaxing that you really want to return. The beach is less than a minutes walk, but there's also the pool right on the property. Surfing, volleyball & golf make for great activities. The rooms are very comfortable & the house has everything you need for your stay. We'd definitely recommend staying at this property & hope to be able to return again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
italia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
Google Translation
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$290
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Heather M
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2011
Response Rate: 90 %
Calendar Updated: 10 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing