We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diving, great service, great resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lembeh Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bitung
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lembeh Resort
Save
You added Lembeh Resort to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Box 117, Bitung 95500, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Guided Dive
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bitung
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great diving, great service, great resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We enjoyed our week at Lembeh Resort very much. The dive staff look after everything, loading, stting up, unloading and rinsing your gear. The ratio of, at most, 4 divers per dive guide means that everyone can get a look at the small and amazing critters that make muck diving so fascinating. Overall, the resort has a staff of 100 to look after 40 guests so there is always someone near if you want anything. The resort managers, Ana and Miguel, make a point of chatting with every guest several times a day as does Lauren, the dive manager.
Despite the challenges, meals are well prepared, tasty and there is a good selection. Fresh fruit is always included.
We stayed in a Cliffside cottage. It was well appointed, spacious with a fine view as advertised. However, note that it is a bit of a challenge to climb the stairs several times a day. We enjoyed the climb as a substitute for our workouts back home but it's not for you if you're out of shape.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaFonsecaLR, Guest Relations Manager at Lembeh Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, it is greatly appreciated. Its wonderful to hear you enjoyed the diving, the service and the resort. We are proud to work with such an excellent resort and dive centre teams and we are pleased that you noticed there is always someone near if you want anything. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the rooms and the view from the cliffside cottage even if it means an extra workout. We also pleased to hear you enjoyed the diving and the amazing Critters@Lembeh dive team.We hope to welcome you back to Lembeh Resort again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    38
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
171
60
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My daughter and I recently spent 10 nights at Lembeh Resort at the end of April/beginning of May 2014. From the moment we were picked up for transport to the resort, we were treated like gold. Rosa was waiting for us with cool hand towels, snacks and chilled Lembeh Resort aluminum water bottles with our names on them. The ride to the resort was comfortable and uneventful, taking approximately 75 minutes by car to the pier, where our luggage was carried to a transport boat. After the 15 minute boat ride, we arrived at the resort where the staff was waiting on the pier to greet us. There were no lengthy check-in procedures; we were given refreshments and taken to our room. A staff member gave us an orientation to the resort, amenities, services etc and we were immediately able to relax and enjoy our surroundings. This was the smoothest check-in procedure I have ever seen, by far. The dive shop staff gave us a briefing and tour of the dive operation, as well as bringing our gear to the shop and placing it in our own designated space in the predive changing area.
The most notable part of this experience was the level of service provided by the staff at Lembeh Resort. Managers Ana and Miguel are very present and available to all guests and are the most gracious, welcoming hosts I've experienced in my many travels. Whether just in passing or in sharing meals with their guests, there is nothing they won't do to provide the best service to everyone staying at the resort. My daughter was celebrating a birthday during our stay. Ana arranged a beautiful cake to surprise her with, as well as notifying the staff so that every single person greeted her with a smile and a "happy birthday" , which was very special and thoughtful. Ana and Miguel also have a keen ability to bring guests together to enjoy each other's company, and we met some really delightful people because of them. No detail is overlooked with Ana and Miguel, and they are two of the kindest, most interesting and entertaining people we have met in our journeys!
Every staff member we encountered, from the restaurant, to the groundskeepers, dive shop employees, etc, were as friendly and accommodating as the managers. Each person greeted us daily by name, whether we had ever actually met them yet or not!! (how do they manage that ??) All the staff we met live locally and are kind and interesting people to talk to. They appear to be truly happy to be present at their job and all have a positive attitude. We very much enjoyed the musical talent that so many of the staff exhibited throughout the day as we listened to them play guitars and sing together during breaks. The resort and dive staff were absolutely wonderful and I would like to thank them for such an unforgettable experience.
As far as accommodations, the rooms are meticulously clean, open and spacious. There is a beautiful view of the bay and Mt. Klamat to enjoy at any time of day, particularly at sunset. The rooms have a large water cooler providing fresh cold or hot water which was a nice amenity. The beds and linens were lush and comfortable. Everything was in perfect working order and the turn down and laundry service were welcome options. We used the wifi throughout our stay and it was functional, with minimal connectivity interruptions, which is remarkable in remote areas.
The food was fantastic and the preparation and quality were exceptional. From the breakfast buffet, to lunch buffet/a la carte ordering, to multi course dinner selections, the only drawback was having too many excellent choices! But wait, if you cant decide, Miguel and Ana will be sure you get to try more than one selection! It was always welcoming to be able to sit with Ana and Miguel and other guests at a large table at meals, or to choose a private table if desired. The elevated, open-air restaurant provided great views of the bay and beautiful surrounding vegetation. Again, every staff member was so friendly that we do not want to leave anyone out by naming names, but we appreciate all of your amazing service!
Other services we enjoyed were the spa and the pool. My daughter had a wonderful massage on her birthday at a very reasonable price. We also enjoyed the pool and deck area daily, where the pool was crystal clean and fresh towels were continually provided as well as very comfortable lounge chairs for relaxing, sunbathing or enjoying the sunsets.
Critters@lembeh provided the same stellar service as Lembeh Resort. Although they are separate entities, the partnership of Lembeh Resort and Critters@lembeh works like clockwork. Lauren, one of the dive shop managers, was warm, welcoming and knowledgable. She was extremely attentive and made sure that all our expectations were met on a daily basis. We were also able to enjoy multiple dives, as well as meals, with Lauren which were lots of fun! Sasha was very helpful, knowledgeable and encouraging to my daughter, who was renting an underwater camera and is new to photography. The shop staff, the boat crews and the guides were highly trained, knowledgeable, kind, funny and provided exceptional service. We were often in awe at the ability of the guides to find critters and provide information to us about them. We spent most of our dives with Ramly and Abner, as well as Sandro and Opo, who were all amazing, but every part of the team made our diving experience phenomenal and fulfilling.
I could continue with rave reviews, but it would become too lengthy! I have absolutely no complaints, as every thing you could want or need is provided at Lembeh Resort. Thank you again Ana and Miguel, for making our dreams come true. In every respect, Lembeh Resort and Critters@Lembeh made this the best dive trip we have ever experienced. This is truly a jewel in the Lembeh Straight!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaFonsecaLR, Guest Relations Manager at Lembeh Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review, it is greatly appreciated, we will pass your compliments to the resort and dive centre teams.
We are happy you enjoyed your time since check in, its a pleasure to hear you liked the food, the room and specially your daughter's birthday. It was our pleasure to be part of the celebration. We are also happy you enjoyed Critters@Lembeh management, service, boat crew and the amazing dive guides. We are glad your daughter enjoyed her rental camera and Sascha's tips, our Photo Pro is a fantastic resource available for a wide range of services whether it be a photography course or help with camera equipment.
It pleases us immensely to hear this was a dream come through and you both enjoyed your vacation here. Thank you again for appreciating what we do, it's very gratifying to have such reviews.
This too is reflected in how our staff take pride in looking after details of each guest.
we hope to welcome you both back to Lembeh Resort and critters@lembeh again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Lembeh Resort has managed to marry a truly wonderful hotel experience with similarly wonderful diving experience, with the staff and the level of attention to guests needs being at the heart of everything in the resort. The staff are so friendly and keen to please that you feel you around friends in a short time. The rooms are very comfortable, spotlessly clean and the dining is top class, served in a lovely open restaurant overlooking the pool and bay. The diving is excellent and made more so by the expertise of the guides who show you interesting critters that you want to find but also those you would not expect to. They are also keen to share their critter list with you post dive and really do take a keen interest in those divers who take photos underwater. Ana and Miguel are fantastic hosts for the overall resort, ensuring your stay is as you wish it to be, with Lauren and Sasha helping to make the diving a relaxing but exhilarating experience. It really is a match made in heaven.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaFonsecaLR, Guest Relations Manager at Lembeh Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Lembeh Resort, your comments are greatly appreciated. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful diving experience. We will ensure that your kind words about our Staff are passed onto them, their enthusiasm and friendliness creates a great atmosphere at the Resort.The Critters@Lembeh dive team are one of the most experienced in the Strait and the constant excellent comments we get from guests about their diving experience with us just confirms what a great team we have. We are also pleased to hear you appreciated the resort and dive centre management. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm wishes from everyone at Lembeh Resort and Critters@Lembeh!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our 2012 experience of this resort was so good that, after much deliberation over a new dive destination, my husband and I decided to rather return to Lembeh Resort. I did a review in 2012 and though most comments there still apply, there are some additions below.
MANAGEMENT AND EMPLOYEES
Despite slight concerns over changes to both resort and dive centre management, these were quickly dispelled with positive exposure to the new management of Miguel and Ana, Lauren, Sascha and Lilian and still many unchanged faces of other folk such as Dimpy, Julia, Deky, Chris, Helen and Aprilia. Ana and Miguel are a warm and delightful couple who quietly ensure the comfort of all guests and at meals either invite guests to join a larger table where they may also be sitting or intuitively allow guests the privacy of eating alone. Lauren and Sascha from the dive centre also provide pleasant company at meal times and (as do Ana and Miguel who are also knowledgeable and keen divers), often accompany guests on dives - they all very obviously keep their "finger on the pulse". In our opinion, the recommendation that tips are given to the resort and dive teams rather than individuals is also reflective of the great teamwork that exists both in the resort and the dive centre, as well as excellent liaison that exists between the two. The lovely, happy staff ensure quiet efficiency with excellent food and housekeeping, well kept gardens, a great dive experience and ongoing comfort and personal attention provided to guests. We remain in awe as to how they all amazingly remember and constantly greet guests by name.

REVAMP/UPDATED FACILITIES
The resort has been revamped since we were last there, with a great extension to the pool area which makes it a much more inviting place to relax and enjoy the great views (specially sunrise and sunset if one is looking for the romance!) and also offers a little bar with snacks, drinks and hot drinks depending on one's need between or after dives. The dining area has also been opened up which has made a massive difference as it now not only boasts the views but is more interactive. The food is excellent (with a welcome addition of freshly percolated coffee now offered not just at the dive coffee bar) and varied between a la carte and buffet. There are new garden rooms, and our friend stayed in one of these, although we were again in a lovely sea view room (3a) close to the dining area. The areas both inside and outside our sea view room allowed for great and private sunset relaxation. It may be of value to comment that the attached "lounge" in these sea view rooms could be used as another bedroom if shared by a friend or children, as it allows separate access to the indoor and outdoor showers and toilet area. There were some new additions to the sea view room too, such as a minibar. Our friend's comment about the garden view room was that it unfortunately lacked the Indonesian "atmosphere" of our room, but had all the amenities and was still very comfortable and, for a single person, less costly. In addition, the dive centre has been extended and is definitely the most organised dive (and photographic dive) centre we have experienced. The spa has also moved and though we did not choose to enjoy the spa this time, our friend who booked a massage said it was wonderful.
DIVING AND GUIDES
The diving was again superb with incredible dive guides during the week (Iwan on the Mandarin dive and particularly Sandro and Abner who looked after us during the week, went out of their way and amazingly found all the critters we were keen to see).
ECO AWARENESS
We were also impressed to see the eco awareness as well as constant and daily collections of the endless trash that is found in the surrounding waters.

THANKS
Our sincere thanks to all at Lembeh Resort. Top marks again for everything and to everyone involved, including those who ensured our safe welcome and return to Manado airport and those who so efficiently provided the final accounts (a seemingly minor issue but one that can spoil the holiday experience!). It is an experience that, from booking to checking out (even reminding us of the rupiah tax required at the airport and offering to provide this and add to the account) makes this one of our favourite dive and holiday resorts and is definitely on our list for another visit in the future.

Room Tip: Higher rooms give great views, but are quite a walk. We have stayed in 3a and 4a and enjoyed both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaFonsecaLR, Guest Relations Manager at Lembeh Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about Lembeh Resort, it is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that second time around you enjoyed your stay and that you are thinking about coming back to stay for a third time as well. It pleases us immensely that you were happy with the management of resort and dive centre Critters@Lembeh and that you liked to see the familiar faces of so many of our staff. We will pass your review around internally as all our staff enjoys knowing their hard work and dedication is appreciated.
We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed the updated facilities, we have invested in many areas of the resort and dive centre and its good to know that you liked the new areas even better than before. We will keep your friends suggestions in mind next time we work on the garden view rooms.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the dives and our dive team and that you notice our efforts to protect the environment in spite of all the challenges.
Again, we are so happy you had such a good experience from the moment we greeted you to the moment we took you back to the airport. We look forward to welcome you back to Lembeh Resort and Critters@Lembeh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

You've probably gathered from all the other rave reviews that this is a wonderful resort, and I can confirm it.
The location is stunning, nestled in a bay, surrounded by jungle, with stunning sunset views over the two volcanoes opposite.
The facilities excellent, the whole place kept in excellent order, clean and tidy.
Rooms are very comfortable (we stayed in the slightly more expensive rooms higher up), with aircon, fridge, cold water on demand, safe, desk. Bed v comfortable. Lovely balcony with a great views down over the water. Our room was very quiet and we slept like logs throughout the trip.
The resort has a lovely wooden dining area, with a combination of small tables for couples, or a larger table where the staff eat, and you can join if you fancy more company or to discuss the various amazing things you've seen diving that day. There is a lovely pool, surrounded by comfortable sun chairs and constantly changed towels. There is gentle music in the background and a small bar by the pool. They also have a spa, where we had the hot stone massage, which was wonderful and very good value.
The service is truly exceptional. I can't think of anywhere else I've ever been to around the world (incl. luxury hotels) with better (i.e. sincere, attentive, tireless) service. The staff are outstanding.
They offer several kinds of local trips to nearby villages or the national park. We didn't try these as we were there to relax as much as to dive, but these seemed worth a look.
Which leaves the diving, which of course is exceptional. Like many other reviewers, we were astonished to see everything on our wish list (apart from the elusive bobbit worm - but they look pretty terrifying, so not much missed there!) One of the great advantages of the dive sites is that everything is less than 20mins boat ride away, with most sites taking 2-5mins to get to. There is very little current and not a wave in sight. So doing 3-4 dives per day is a relaxing joy, rather than an exhausting adventure.
The wildlife is stunning beyond your imagination. We saw flamboyant cuttlefish on three occasions (is there any creature more bizarre?), we saw blue ringed octopus several times, the most colourful, strangest shaped nudibranchs, pygmy cuttlefish, pygmy sea horses, a star gazer (terrifying teeth!), plenty of mantis shrimps, and then tiny creature after tiny creature (candy crab, anyone? or how about an 'obscure shrimp', or even minute critters that our guide had never seen before), most so small you really have to look hard to see them. The guides are, as others mention, excellent, not only in finding the minutest, best camouflaged stuff, but in getting the creatures to come out without disturbing them (e.g. the mimic octopus, which took a lot of experienced work to coax out of the sand). The dive crew take care of all your equipment, setting it up, transporting onto the boat etc., which is a joy.
Visibility isn't great, and there is some rubbish on the sea floor, but even this provides an opportunity - we saw an octopus inside a sprite bottle! There are some sites with lovely soft corals, including a fantastic wall.
Prices are not cheap but for what you get I think it's really excellent value for money. We'll be back like a shot when we next get the chance.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaFonsecaLR, Guest Relations Manager at Lembeh Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Greetings from Lembeh, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the stunning location and views and that you consider the facilities excellent and tidy. We are also happy you liked the rooms, the food and off course the amazing critter dives Lembeh has to offer. Most of all it pleases us immensely to hear you consider our staff outstanding and our service exceptional. We are very fortunate to have such an excellent, friendly and professional team, they definitely help make Lembeh Resort the place that it is, everyone wants to make sure you have the best possible vacation.
Again we are happy that Lembeh Resort and Critters@Lembeh provided you with such a positive diving vacation and we look forward to do it again in your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Does a resort with no not even average rating need another positive one?

Probably not, but resort and dive center are very special because of the fact that they are managed. Actively and professionaly managed. Guest relation, attention etc. are not just buzzwords but part of a philosophy and attitude that makes you feel home and very, very well taken care of from the minute you arrive until the minute you leave.

In between you enjoy your dives guided by superb critter spotters, the dive preparation area is one of the best we ever came across.

Rooms are fine, food is great, nothing else matters.

Thanks to Ana, Miguel and Lauren and all the staff for a wonderful week - you are setting benchmarks in your business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaFonsecaLR, Guest Relations Manager at Lembeh Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear you consider both resort and dive centre to be well managed. We are extremely pleased to know that you felt at home and enjoyed the rooms and the food.
We recently invested in the new dive centre preparation area and its good to hear you appreciated that. And, off course we are happy you enjoy the diving and our amazing critter spotters.
We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards from Lembeh Resort and Critters@Lembeh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat Light, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have just finished a one week stay at Lembeh Resort and couldn't be happier with our choice. Both the resort and the dive operation met all of our expectations with personalized attention to anything we needed. Everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful, and we especially enjoyed having meals with Ana and Miguel who manage the resort and Lauren and Sasha who run the dive operation. Getting to know them was an added personal touch which made us feel very comfortable at the resort. If you enjoy muck diving and want to go to Lembeh, I highly recommend Lembeh Resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny C, Owner at Lembeh Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. Ana, (& Miguel) are on holiday now in Raja Ampat so I'm filling in for Ana. It's gratifying to know all our managers enjoy what they do and do it well. This too is reflected in how our staff take pride in looking after details of each guest.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lembeh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lembeh Resort

Address: Box 117, Bitung 95500, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Bitung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bitung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lembeh Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique style resort tucked into a quiet cove on Lembeh Island and the resort is surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Our location means that we are only 5-20 minutes away from the majority of the amazing dive sites in the Lembeh Strait - often known as the Muck Diving Capital of the world! All our guest cottages include 24 hour electricity, en-suite bathroom with hot water, air-conditioning, king-size bed or twin beds, wardrobe, table and chair, dispenser for cold as well as hot drinking water, complimentary tea & coffee, mini-bar and electronic safe. Sitting on your verandah, you can enjoy beautiful sunsets nearly every day over the stunning North Sulawesi scenery. At any time of the day you can relax around our fresh water swimming pool and from the afternoon onwards you can visit out Spa where you can relax after a hard day of diving with a nice massage and also run a variety of land based excursions as well.We have 12 full time dive guides on staff, with more than 65,000 combined dives in Lembeh alone. We have very small group ratios, with a maximum of 4 divers to 1 guide. We have a full time Marine Biologist on staff, who assists our guests in identifying all the weird and wonderful critters of Lembeh Strait. We also have the only full time photo/video pro in the Lembeh Strait who teaches a variety of photo and video courses if you are interested in photography. He also has a large collection of rental gear, including point and shoot systems, DSLR systems, and HD video cameras. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lembeh Resort Bitung, Indonesia - Sulawesi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lembeh Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.