We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class unique diving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lembeh Strait

Lembeh Strait
Bitung, Bitung, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Bitung
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“World Class unique diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

frog fish, alligator fish, lot's of different octopus varieties, cuttlefish, squid, bat fish and even beautiful coral at Nudi Falls. amazing underwater photography

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    11
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
“5 Incredible days in Lembeh !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

In August of 2013 we had the pleasure of spending a wonderful diving experience with Eco Divers. The service and hospitality was amazing. The rooms and the resort in general were very clean and the staff was kind and willing to help us in any way.. The quality and variety of the food was excellent. We are experienced divers and have travelled extensively, so we are more the qualified to say that Eco Divers offered everything they promised and we are more the satisfied with the experience we had

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE DIVING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The whole experience of Lembeh Strait is wonderful. Friendly people and Amazing Critters. So much to explore underwater!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for and more.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you're a macro diving fanatic, don't even hesitate to come to Lembeh. We only spent 5 days diving there and saw some incredible things. 6 different species of octopus, 5 different types of frogfish, more nudies then you can count, and on and on. I'm a mantis shrimp lover, and I eve saw 5 different types of them. What an incredible trip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Great Place for Scuba Diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Underwater is perfect for photographers, nothing much interesting on the area surroundings, but an adventurous national park is just 90min driving from downtown and it offers a different kind of attractions

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lembeh Strait also viewed

Bunaken Island, North Sulawesi
Tentena, Central Sulawesi
 
Baubau, Buton Island
Bitung, North Sulawesi
 

Been to Lembeh Strait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lembeh Strait, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.