We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and luxurious with great attention to detail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dabirahe at Lembeh Hills Resort

Save Saved
You added Dabirahe at Lembeh Hills Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dabirahe at Lembeh Hills Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Desa Makawidey - Lembeh Strait, Bitung, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Bitung
singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spacious and luxurious with great attention to detail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The resort and dive crew at the Lembeh Hills resort are truly top-notch. They have a very small dive ratio of 2-3 divers to 1 dive guide, and they certainly know where to find their nautical creatures. After each dive fruits, water and a hot towel is served, and at the end of the trip all my dives, including dive site names, etc, were printed out for me in a letter format. The wash area is really spacious, with ample areas for wetsuits, cameras, etc.

Seeing how the place is built on a hill, getting from rooms to the dive center/restaurant can be a bit of a trek, but not a big issue. They have club buggys for the really lazy travellers anyway.

The rooms were very clean and spacious, with fresh fruit and bottled water provided everyday. They also have an indoor and outdoor shower in the room I was in, which was a twin villa.

On the 2nd last day I was a little unwell, and the resort crew was extremely attentive to my needs, which was very impressive. The massage services in the resort were also outstanding. The resort is priced a little on the high end, but I guess you get what you pay for. Definately worth recommending/coming back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    9
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
13
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed at this resort for 5 days for diving! Dive leaders are professional, helpful during the dive, at the dive centre and under water...spotted many marine creatures for the group to see. The dive centre is very organized in both structure and management. The dive centre has an exceptionally large camera room...the staffs are assitive and has integrity...never brought camera and equipments back to room and nothing was missing.

The resort is windy throughout the day and has a nice sea view. The pool offers marvelous sea view. The rooms has outdoor shower and a bath tub size of a small jacuzzi. Very clean rooms!!!

The restaurant not only offers a variety of food but delicious food too. The restaurant staffs were pampering us and they provided excellent service.

The resort is built on a hill so pretty tiring to walk uphill all the time. However, golf carts (buggey) are a phone call away to fetch us.

The wifi is not too good though...doesn't reach the room.

Room Tip: Request for rooms near the reception area as wifi will reach the room and it is near to the restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Just came back from a diving trip with 11 friends. It was my first time at Lembeh Straits as well as at Lembeh Hills Resort. We were pampered and spoilt! Top notch dive sites, low diver to dive guide ratio (on certain days I have one guide by myself), hot towel and fresh fruits after each dive, excellent resort crew, spacious and clean villa, and free wifi. What more can I ask for?

Thank you Maureen (operation manager) and Paulos (dive manager) for the excellent service. You guys will now be the benchmark for all my future diving trips.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We visited when the resort wasn't completely ready and was upgraded to a sea view chalet! Dive masters were fantastic and the staff were great. Room was huge and the bathtub was the size of a little jacuzzi!

Too bad the pool wasn't ready yet but for the price we paid, can't really complain.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Rooms and services are good but make sure you are not charged 363,000 Rupees ( app USD80 ) for a fried chicken as side order.

On my way to the resort I've seen chicken running everywhere. Out of curiosity I asked the Managress to get me a local chicken and have it grilled.

I was told a live chicken would have costed something around 90,000 Ruppees but
it turned out to be an unpleasant surprise as it costed more than a 3-course dinner at Hongkong's top restaurants !!!!!

Also the Fried Snapper came in different forms and tastes : fillet in the first night, nuggets the second and little pieces in the third.

Water in muck diving sites are extremely polluted. Recommendable to wear a hood so that
you won't get bitten by micro creatures.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I migrated to Lembeh Hills Resort at end March 2012 for 7 nights after finding my earlier choice lacked any cooling system befoer sunset. This was a fantastic choice for me...the rooms are lovely, with great balaconies and view, the diving is fanstastic, and the food was excellent. I cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff are super, and go the distance to make the stay absolutely flawless. Food orders are taking early for those diving so that everything flows smoothly. One caveat--if you are diving, it is best to look for package deals for this hotel, including through the hotel website. A la carte can be quite a bit more expensive.

The resort has any number of happy repeat customers, and I am likely to add myself to that list. Thanks so much!!!!!

Room Tip: The hillside villas are closer to the pool, with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

very quiet and comfy resorts. I love the pool soooooo much, it was facing the strait. very nice chef and the food was great, i had the volcano chocolate cake and it taste really-really good.
definite must-be-back resorts, the design was lovely. its like ubud in bitung :)

cheers,
RT

Room Tip: the room near the pool, the best view ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dabirahe at Lembeh Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dabirahe at Lembeh Hills Resort

Address: Desa Makawidey - Lembeh Strait, Bitung, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Bitung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Bitung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dabirahe at Lembeh Hills Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Resort for Holiday, Honeymoon, Wedding, and Scuba DivingLocated in a hidden tropical paradise in Lembeh Straits, North Sulawesi Region of IndonesiaSurrounded by an excellent seaview and underwater scenes, active volcanoes, a protected Tropical Rainforest, Dabirahe ensures a closer to nature experience for your holiday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Dabirahe at Lembeh Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lembeh Hills Hotel Bitung
Dabirahe At Lembeh Hills Resort Bitung, Indonesia - Sulawesi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dabirahe at Lembeh Hills Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.