We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay in NAD Lembeh Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NAD Lembeh Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bitung
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
NAD Lembeh Resort
PO Box 49, Bitung 95500, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Bitung
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First Stay in NAD Lembeh Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My girls and I stayed for 10 days. We dived for 9 glorious days and we had the best time ever. The dives were outstanding. But what we will take away from this vacation is the way in which NAD arranges the meals and the dives so that everyone who stays there, ends up making friends with each other. And we made some good ones. :-) The dive guides are incredibly hard working and found almost everything I was looking forward to finding. My only concern was for their well being and wished that the guides dived more on Nitrox than on just air. Zee, Simon and their baby girl Bella were lovely hosts and that staff were all excellent and very helpful. Thanks for the dives and the memories and we hope we'll visit again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
40
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed in NAD for 5 days and dived for 4. Loved the resort. Simon and Zee are absolutely wonderful. They were always on hand and ready to help and often joined us for meal and beers. The service from all staff was always warm and inviting - felt like home. Everyone was always so helpful. Meals and diving were always well organized - pickups from airport and dock were on time. The dive masters are superb - sharp eyes for finding the critters. Boats are very comfortable size - and groups are small with max of 4 divers per divemaster. I would be happy to return and would recommend NAD to anyone. NAD is clean, comfy, great value and all of this makes the diving easy and the predominate reason you go to Lembeh.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed in NAD for 6 days and dived for 4. Absolutely great! very well organised, clean, comfy decent food and a definite winning choice as regards accommodation in Lembeh. Everything is so well run and organised that all you need to worry about is your pictures.
Simon and Zee are nice young couple who are doing a great job and any of the negative reviews about them being unfriendly are just ridiculous. They were always on hand and ready to help and often joined us for meal and beers + working very hard at keeping the resort running, everyone happy and being parents. There doing a great job and would be happy to return and would recommend NAD to anyone. Having lived in Indonesia for five years and having dived all over and stay in wide variety of places in this country it would be hard to match NAD for purpose. It's clean, comfy, great value and all of this makes the diving easy and that the reason you go to Lembeh!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We wanted somewhere that was quiet, check. We wanted somewhere that offered the best of macro photography, check. We wanted a friendly and welcoming small resort that made you feel welcome from the time you arrived until they waved goodbye to you off the beach on your departure, check.
The accommodation was roomy, the food was varied and plentiful, the staff were amongst the friendliest and most helpful we have encountered in the region. The owners, Simon and Zee, went the extra mile in helping when personal equipment went wrong and ensured that all dives went unhindered!Not only that but Simon managed to obtain parts for my Camera housing and have it shipped to the resort in very short time to ensure I didn't go home disappointed.

Would I recommend this resort and go back there? without a shadow of a doubt!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwinana, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our two weeks at NAD Lembeh resort started with a very comfotable car ride to the boat pick up point at Lembeh straight and a short boat ride to the resort. We were welcomed by our host and Hostess Simon and Dee and immediatly felt that our stay was going to be great.
The accommodation was very comfortable, clean, and very roomy. Reverse cycle airconditioning ensured 24 hour comfort. With great views of the straight those hours that we spent sitting on the balcony Were extremely pleasant. Meal times were such good times as there is only one large table and all of the guests (and Hosts) ate together enjoying each others company and stories of diving as well as something of their cultures. Many friends were made.
The diving in Lembeh straight is fantastic and made more so by NAD's knowledgable and always ready to help dive guides and boat crews. The boats them selves were good sized and very comfortable.
All of the staff involved with NAD were friendly and helpful.
A big thanks to Simon and Dee for a wonderful holiday and some great memories.
Daniel and Marion Messom. Kwinana, Western Australia.

Room Tip: If you are getting on a bit and/or the old legs are not what they used to be you may wish to conside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I spent a 4-day-3-night stay at Nad Lembeh Resort and the experience definitely ranks as one of our best diving trips thus far. Zee, Simon and the Nad Lembeh staff were fantastic in their hospitality, service and friendliness. From the minute we arrived till the day we departed, we found the staff to be helpful, polite, honest and organized. We felt safe enough to leave our passports and monies in the bag rather than take up Zee's offer to lock them up in the office's safe. Our room was cleaned each morning while we were out diving; and hot beverages were available 24 hours. Local cuisine was served at lunch and dinner and they were absolutely to die for . . . especially the local sambal (chilli)! The diving was simply out of this world! All our 8 dives were at different locations and that meant spotting almost totally different critters at each dive location. The dive guides, Stenli and Tommi, could spot the smallest of critters metres away with ease. Each dive is a truly amazing experience in itself. I would certainly recommend the Nad Lembeh Resort to any divers who is looking for a quality, comfortable, safe, friendly and a home-away-from-home environment. Thanks Zee, Simon and the Nad Lembeh staff for a making our stay a memorable one. Cheers!

Room Tip: Ask for Room 1 or 2 if you want a shorter walk to the dinning lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Having just returned from another great week's diving with NAD Lembeh, I just wanted to post a quick review of my stay. This was my third visit in 3 years and Simon, Zee and the team have transformed the place since my last trip in August 2011. The rooms have all been re-decorated and upgraded, the all-new restaurant and public area is amazing - I love the bean bags to slump on with a cold post-dive Bintang! Once the new balcony is complete, an upstairs bar/lounge with a fantastic view awaits. The food was top notch local cuisine as always (but only had fish once int he 6 days I was there..more fish please..), the staff are hugely helpful and welcoming, the dive organisation is pretty much perfect (I had 16 Nitrox dives with the same divemaster - Aso, who has eyes like microscopes for what he managed to find). This is a diving resort that knows what its customers want - no-frills, comfortable, safe and hugely enjoyable diving combined with a home-from-home feel.

I'm already planning my next visit...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NAD Lembeh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NAD Lembeh Resort

Address: PO Box 49, Bitung 95500, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Bitung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Bitung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NAD Lembeh is small owner operated family style resort on Lembeh Island, home of Critter and Muck diving. We have FOC house reef diving and 9 full time dive guides. Our camera facilities, with wet and dry camera rooms are highly popular. The Owner is regularly in the kitchen ensuring the blend of food is to our guests' tastes. With 10 aircon rooms and 2 aircon bungalows we believe we can offer you a fantastic holiday on a budget. The Resort is compact without feeling small and our staff are very friendly, our location is also in a small private bay on Lembeh Island, far away from the city and its associated noise. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nad Lembeh Hotel Bitung
NAD Lembeh Resort Bitung, Indonesia - Sulawesi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NAD Lembeh Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added NAD Lembeh Resort to your Saves list