We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but the music in the corridors!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu to your Saves list
Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Malonda 12 | Silae Palu, Palu 94227, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Palu
Rotterdam
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very good, but the music in the corridors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Swiss-Belhotel is a great place to stay. We arrived there after a few days in the jungle and looked terrible (unshaven and dirty). We were received very professional and we were given a quiet room. The quality of the room was very good. The view was also very good. For Indonesian standards the restaurant was expensive, but the quality and the service were again very good. The hotel arranged our transfer to the airport the next morning. Again our compliments. A great place to stay for a night and to enjoy the luxury of a clean and comfortable room.
The only comment: stop the horrible music in the lobby and the corridors. The same boring tune again and again and again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSP, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu as your destination hotel and for taking time to share your comment.

We are extremely happy to have your testimonial that our view and room condition met your expectation, furthermore we also have several outlets that are very recommended to visit.

However, we do apologize for your inconvenience of the same boring tune repeatedly in hotel corridors and regret for it. We will discuss this matter with our team as a part of our concern and we hope you will notice our continuously improvement by the time you return to Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu.

Once again, thank you very much for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you here again.



Best Regards,



Achmad Ambardi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
9
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Nice hotel in front of bay and hills view. my kids love the shallows pool. I'm feel safe to leaved the kids alone around the pool. Nothing special from the menu. Room service menu for variable than restaurant but the taste need more loving touch from the chef. The main is Service good and staffs so friendly. Palu is not place for family holiday but Swiss-Belhotel Salae Palu is a good hotel to Stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zielona Gora, Poland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stopped at this hotel 3 times during my trip to Sulawesi. I know other hotels in the area and I know that this is the best. Clean, comfortable, good food, easy access, service not bad. But I think this is a hotel for short visit. Why? Because the water in the pool was terrible, and the area is not suitable for walking or resting on the open air. But for a short visit is ideal. See you next time!
P.S. I recommend massage at the spa for relaxation.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are happy to read that our accommodation and Food is meeting your expectation and it will be a highlight for me to share your comments with my team.

I also regret to read your comment regarding our pool water quality and we will take a look at this point seriously and will do some extra treatment to make it better.

We appreciate receiving your feedback as it enables us to focus our continuous improvement efforts. We hope that you will notice the continues improvement when you return as we would like to be of service to you again in the future.

Once again, thank you very much – the team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon

kindly regard,

Iwan Kurniawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Good rooms, clean, and the location is good.
The food is also good but the problemmin indonesia is allways the same.... Staff incompetence!
Little or ZERO english.... Try to ask any thing other than the standard....and yoir in for a nightmare!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSP, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your feedback

We are very happy to read that our accommodation and the quality of our food meet your expectation and It is pleasing to note that our location was ideal for you, indeed it is a very nice hotel, centrally located right at the beautiful of Palu bay.

It is my understanding that you have gone through an unfortunate situation during your stay with us regarding the quality of English speaking staffs and I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, however we are doing intensive English training now to our staff since January 2012 to improve their English speaking.

We appreciate receiving your feedback as it enables us to focus our continuous improvement efforts. We hope that you will notice the continues improvement when you return as we would like to be of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards

Iwan kurniawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magelang, Indonesia
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
174 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
417 helpful votes 417 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

The building is well maintained, the food is good,the scenery is beautiful - you can see the sea and the mountain. but the big minus point is the staffs are unfriendly. My bad experience for this time was the front office officer. The hotel gave me villa room which is placed across the hotel. When i checked in for 2 nights, the FO officer ask me to pay the room in advance. As we all know this was unusual regulation on stars hotels. Normally, when i sleep in this hotel, the payment was made on the day when i checked out. After asked me to pay in advanced, they still asked me to give deposit for the room services. After arguing with the FO officer, she didn't ask me to give deposit anymore. But I was already disappointed!
The other minus point: you must pay for bad coverage hotspot area with slow internet connection.

Room Tip: do not buy internet voucher. it will be useless because the wifi coverage is poor and the internet c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSP, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Guest


Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share us your feedback

We are very happy to read that our accommodation and the quality of our food meet your expectation. It is pleasing to note that our location was ideal for you, indeed it is a very nice hotel, centrally located right beautiful the Palu bay.

It is my understanding that you have gone through a few unfortunate situations during your check in proses and it seems that you were not get the same check in service from your previous stay and I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, in this opportunity we would like to let you know that the procedure of check in which has done by our front office staff was the right procedure when every guest check in we will ask the guest to pay the payment of the room as well as the deposit in advance.

Regarding the Internet service for the time being we used radio link service which unstable due to weather and our hotel location however we have been request for fiber optic sistem from TELKOM to make our Internet service become better in the future.

Once again we appreciate receiving your feedback as it enables us to focus our continuous improvement efforts. We hope that you will notice our improvement when you return as we would like to be of service to you again in the future.


Best regards

Iwan Kurniawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palu hotels

Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

My sister and I travelled to Palu for her sons wedding to the daughter of a local well respected family. They had recommended the hotel. Our room was very clean with a sea view. The food was superb, we also ate over the way and had fun at the karioke. All of the staff were extremely helpful especially the Night Manager Ali. He made sure we were well looked after. We had an early morning flight, although he was off duty that day, he met us at Palu airport, he and the courtesy hotel bus driver carried our bags to the check in. To our embarresment we did not have enough rupees to pay the tax. Ali kindly paid. He is an absolute star. We would certainly return and recommend the hotel

Room Tip: we had 1 night in the suites - they are really lovely too. the photos on their website are up to da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSP, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It will be a highlight for me to share your comments with my team especially with ALI the Night Manager.
It is indeed rewarding to find out that the hospitality and the friendliness of the team made your visit very special.
On this opportunity we would like to informed you that we are doing some projects now in the hotel .we are making a new deck at our Swiss cafe coffee shop where you can enjoy your meal outside close to the sea and we have re new our Karaoke rooms to make your next visiting more enjoyable.
Once again, thank you very much – the team and myself look forward to welcoming you back soon in the future.


Kindly regards


Iwan Kurniawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

I came to Swiss Belhotel Silae Palu on August 2011. This is the best and the newest hotel at Palu. The building and the interiors still look brand new. And its located beside the beautiful Palu Bay and behind mountains. This hotel separated two parts, the hotel and the villas. Both of them are clean and nice.
The employee service was very unfriendly with no smile.Esp the front office. They are less responsive at to customer's needs. They need to improve their hospitality to serve customers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_SBSP, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
October 5, 2011
Dear madam,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Trip advisor following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu. We appreciate your compliments regarding the appearance of the hotel design and interiors.

I also regret to read your comment regarding the quality service of our staff, however we are doing intensive training now to our staff to improve their quality of service.

We appreciate receiving your feedback as it enables us to focus our continuous improvement efforts. We hope that you will notice the continues improvement when you return as we would like to be of service to you again in the future.

kind regards

Iwan kurniawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu

Address: Jl. Malonda 12 | Silae Palu, Palu 94227, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > Central Sulawesi > Palu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Palu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A business hotel with the ambience of a resort, Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu blend the comforts of modern accommodation with the beauty of our natural surroundings: the gorgeous Palu Bay. Situated in the central business district of Palu, we are merely 20 minutes from the Mutiara Airport and ten minutes from the city centre.We boast of 53 sleekly-designed hotel rooms and 27 villas with a private garage. The hotel rooms overlook the breathtaking Palu bay, a popular venue for windsurfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Belhotel Silae Palu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.