We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in advance of my cousins wedding” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bradford South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bradford South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bradford South
Whitehall Road, Cleckheaton BD19 6HG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cleckheaton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“One night in advance of my cousins wedding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hi booked into this hotel a night before my cousins wedding

very clean room, comfy bed, ok wi fi but you do have to pay 3 pounds for 24 hours which isnt so bad considering other places. clean bathroom, restaurant is next door which i found tough as i have joint problems and their was no lift and that again was hard on me physically,

no phone in rooms or room service either

i found this hotel modern but lacking in some basic needs, i would not advice someone who has joint problems to stay here, however it is cheap and practical for a family and the staff are very warm .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thankyou for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Bradford South premier Inn, we appreciate and value your thoughts on your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    53
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
64
54
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lochwinnoch, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed 4 nights over Easter (£156 for a double room). Rooms clean, quiet, curtains dark. Hairdyer and tea-making facilities. Very handy, just off the motorway. 30 minutes per day of free wi fi, before you have to pay. Enough for us on this occasion, but nowadays you might expect it all to be free. Would stay again if I were to be in that neck of the woods in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. Myself and my team are glad you enjoyed your stay at Bradford South Premier Inn and we hope to welcome you back in the near future, kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

once again although more expensive than travelodge I find that cleanliness and comfort at premier inns make for an enjoyable nights rest this one met with all my epectations and would not hesitate to return

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we really appreciate your feedback. Myself and my team are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Bradford South Premier Inn, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

No real complaints - this was a comfortable, clean and quiet spot for me to spend the night. The service at reception was friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately the Wi Fi code I paid for failed to work, meaning I lost a night's work which was a major problem. Reception couldn't help, although they tried, and the number that you could phone up was out of order. The cost was later refunded which was fair enough.
I would stay here again though if in the area, but would hope this issue wouldn't re-occur. The location is also great being right next to the M62 and about 10 minutes outside Bradford.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback, we really do appreciate it. I am sorry to hear you experienced problems with our wifi service and hope this wasn't too much of an inconvenience. I am currently investigating the issue to make sure this doesn't re-occur. Again thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
427 helpful votes 427 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Lovely clean room. Comfortable bed. Good size bathroom. Everything you need for a comfortable nights sleep. Reception staff were friendly and efficient.

Even though this hotel is close to the M62 and the M606 it was very quiet with no traffic noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, myself and my team are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at Bradford South Premier Inn. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Booked online at £25 per room. Absolute bargain. Appears to be quite new so room nice & smart, reception service excellent. Requested ground floor room on arrival owing to mobility problem & was transferred without question. Nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely stay there again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value our guests feedback and appreciate the time taken to let us know how your stay has been. My team are delighted that they helped make your stay a great one. I look forward to welcoming you back to Bradford South Premier Inn soon, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having a long journey from the South of England, we arrived at the hotel quite late.
The booking in process at reception was efficient and we were able to drop our bags off at the room and grab some food in the restaurant (Table, Table) which is located right next door to the hotel, within a few steps.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and although the hotel is very close to the main road, no noise could be heard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. Myself and my team are glad you enjoyed your stay at Bradford South Premier Inn and we hope to welcome you back in the near future, kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bradford South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford South

Address: Whitehall Road, Cleckheaton BD19 6HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Cleckheaton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cleckheaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bradford South Premier Inn is well situated off junction 26 of the M62 Motorway. We offer 60 spacious rooms, comfy surroundings and a friendly service. Next-door The Table Table Restaurant has all the right ingredients, whatever your occasion. On site you will also find the Premier meeting room centre, ideal for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bradford South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.