We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bradford South

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bradford South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford South
Whitehall Road, Cleckheaton BD19 6HG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cleckheaton
norwich
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was staying here for work, alone. I hate eating alone and the staff were amazing, instructed the restaurant, allowed me to order my meal from the menu and then brought the food to my room. They were also brilliant above and beyond with one of the staff helping me de-ice a very hard frost from my car in the early morning and they offered they werent even approached by anyone. I even wrote to the manager to say Thank you because the level of care was well above normal standard.
I would definately stay there again. and the food was excellent and believe me I have very high expectations being a serious vegetarian chef with a mushroom allergy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments, myself and my team are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Bradford South Premier Inn. I hope to welcome you back soon, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    40
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
40
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Everything you expect from a Premier Inn. Room was nothing fancy but was clean and had a nice bed. Excellent night's sleep and very friendly staff. Very close to the motorway and the restaurant next door is very reasonable with good food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to Bradford South Premier Inn in the near future. Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night with family we had four rooms in total. We choose this hotel purely because of price and its location for meeting up with family travelling from different directions. M62 is very close. On arrival we were checked in by some lovely staff - housekeepin took us to our room and checked we were happy with everything.

Although the M62 is very close you don't really notice it too much not enough to interfere with any sleep. We were pleasantly surprised that we could not here it.

We ate lunch in table table which is located to the side of the hotel and is a really friendly pub. Food was good. We also ate breakfast with the family and the staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, my team are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Bradford South Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

my husband,myself and our two children stayed for three nights. hardly heard any noise from outside and none from inside! friendly, helpful staff and very clean.only downside is that the restaurant linked to the hotel is not that cheap.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to Bradford South Premier Inn in the near future. Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at this premier inn last week for one night only. We had two rooms. Check in wasn't smooth as when we arrived there was only one room booked, even though we had ref no's for two. Anyway once sorted all was ok - however I wonder what would have happened if they had been fully booked, as we had driven from Surrey to Bradford.
Well... To say how much we paid, we was pleasantly surprised. Both rooms were absolutely fine. Very clean and roomy for what you require in a short stop over. The bathrooms are exceptionally clean, and as someone mentioned re the shower- I had to call my other half to adjust the shower pressure as I just didn't get it. It was a slight trickle, however you have to turn the whole tap around. Sounds basic, but it isn't. Once I got it the shower was very powerful.
The table table is a 30 second walk from the hotel. The food was very good as far as pub food goes. One of our daughters even said the burger she had was exceptional.
Breakfast was also very good for the price.
So all in all- if it's a quick stop over you cannot go wrong here£29 a night. Bargain .would we return. Absolutely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed on your wonderful comments to my team and the restaurant also. I look forward to welcoming you back at Bradford South Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcarcleveland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

we have stayed here 3 times as we have realatives nearby whom we visit but havent room for us to stay We enjoyed our stay every time we visit and will continue to use this hotel .The staff in the restaurent are excellent very friendly and helpful Breakfast is very good, good hot breakfast and plenty of it.Staff in hotel also very helpful ,rooms clean and comfy Yes would definatley recomend this one

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, my team are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Bradford South Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

stayed at this hotel for one night, just for a getaway. pleasantly surprised by this hotel. nice clean room, comfortable bed, spotless bathroom, large wall mounted tv, staff on reception efficient and friendly. no noise from nearby motorway to disturb a good nights sleep. food at adjacent table table restaurant very good and excellent value for money, no problem getting a table even on a friday evening

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed on your wonderful comments to my team and the restaurant also. I look forward to welcoming you back at Bradford South Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Bradford South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford South

Address: Whitehall Road, Cleckheaton BD19 6HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Cleckheaton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cleckheaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bradford South Premier Inn is well situated off junction 26 of the M62 Motorway. We offer 60 spacious rooms, comfy surroundings and a friendly service. Next-door The Table Table Restaurant has all the right ingredients, whatever your occasion. On site you will also find the Premier meeting room centre, ideal for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bradford South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.