We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff. Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bradford South

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bradford South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bradford South
Whitehall Road, Cleckheaton BD19 6HG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cleckheaton
North Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Staff. Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Went here for Christmas Day lunch. To say that the staff were efficient when a restaurant full of people descended upon them at 12 noon, is an understatement. Their welcome was courteous and service excellent. It was apparently the first time they have done a car very style service but you couldn't tell. One of the main plus points is the friendliness of the staff, especially in consideration of the fact that they were working on Christmas Day.

The restaurant has had a refurb recently and is a bit lighter and brighter now too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your Christmas Dinner in the Hunsworth restaurant and I have passed on your wonderful comments to the restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    39
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
38
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights just before Christmas to visit family & friends. Great facility providing exactly what we needed. Breakfast was excellent in the adjoining Hunsworth Pub & restaurant. Hotel was extremely quiet in that there was no disturbance from traffic noise or other guests. Great value food as well over the road at the Silver Birch.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed on your wonderful comments to my team and the restaurant also. I look forward to welcoming you back at Bradford South Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossley
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Overall it's a premier inn, no better or worse than the average premier inn... Which isn't exactly premier, it's cheap, clean, just above basic facilities and a dingy bathroom!
Annoyingly the bar/restaurant/breakfast is in an adjacent pub, which isn't convenient, especially when it's raining heavily!
Bathroom was below expectations, the bath was grubby and the water flow for the 'shower' was somewhat resembling a dripping tap!
To summarise, not bad for the price, actually I wouldn't expect much more for the price and I've stayed at 3 other hotels within a half mile radius and this was probably the best, by a whisker!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with aspects of your stay at Bradford South Premier Inn. I appreciate your feedback and If you would like to discuss the matter further then please don’t hesitate to contact me on 01274 855890
Again we appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience. Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at the Premier Inn, Bradford South which is located at the M62 motorway junction with the M606 ( Leads into Bradford).
The staff were first class, polite and always had a warm greeting.
The room was spacious and by far exceeded our expectations. All newly decorated, there was no sign of any wear and tear. The cotton bedding was crisp and white, the carpets was clean, and all surfaces were spotlessly dust free.
A large flat screen Samsung TV ( about 40") was positioned on the wall facing the bed and you were provided with all the usual Freeview channels.
Twinnings tea and Nescafe coffee and milk were provided daily, with again, a clean, new looking kettle. A pleasant chair and small table was positioned in the corner of the room.
The heating /cooling system in the room couldn't have been easier to control, a laminated sheet was left on the room desk for guidance on how to raise or lower the temperature.
The bathroom was first class, all towels were fresh and changed daily. Soap and shower gel were provided by means of a wall dispenser.
All fixtures and fittings were like new.
A great benefit to the Premier Inn was the adjacent Pub/restaurant called Table table, literally 30 metres from the reception area of the Inn.
When in this area again, I will definitely choose this accommodation.

Room Tip: Room 4 ground floor has views over the countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Hi,

I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay at Bradford South Premier Inn, from all the staff wishing you a lovely christmas and we hope to see you again soon!

Many Thanks
Philippa Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Bradford South Premier Inn is really welcoming and clean. The facilities appear all new. The staff extremely polite and very helpful and chatty. It is located near to the M62 but there is no noise from it. The Table table restaurant next door provides a really goo breakfast with 1 child eating free for every paying adult.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for you kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Bradford South Premier Inn and hope to see you again soon! Best wishes for Christmas and the New year!

Regards
Philippa Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Still a good hotel and well situated for me. The restaurant I don't use any more as it's always too long a wait for service at the bar, the menu is the same as elsewhere and the Silver Birch across the road is brighter, newer and has a happier atmosphere. The Hunsworth is dark gloomy and typical Premier Inn decor, modern cave with poor lighting and few windows.

Restaurant in the morning is fine as the shortcomings are compensated by the staff who are very good and always welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Bradford South Premier Inn. Please feel free to let us know immediately if you have any concerns during your stay in the future. Best wished for Christmas and the New Year and we hope to see you again soon

Kind regards,
Philippa Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

1 night stay, family evening meal at the Hunsworth, really good, attentive and friendly staff. This Premier Inn is great value, straight off the M62 and modern, well-appointed (for a budget hotel) room. Comfortable bed good choice of pillow, room temperature controls work well as did shower which was one of the most responsive I've come across. Decent size TV with good reception. Traffic on busy M62 hardly noticable. Staff throughout the adjacent Hunsworth pub and the Premier Inn were helpful throughout - made you feel very welcome. Breakfast cooked to order and excellent. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Bradford South, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Bradford South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Philippa Hutchinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Bradford South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bradford South

Address: Whitehall Road, Cleckheaton BD19 6HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Cleckheaton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cleckheaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bradford South Premier Inn is well situated off junction 26 of the M62 Motorway. We offer 60 spacious rooms, comfy surroundings and a friendly service. Next-door The Table Table Restaurant has all the right ingredients, whatever your occasion. On site you will also find the Premier meeting room centre, ideal for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Bradford South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bradford South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.