We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Playa Bejuco

Save Saved
You added Hotel Playa Bejuco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Playa Bejuco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bejuco Beach, Jaco Puntarenas, Esterillos Este 143, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Esterillos Este
Rio de Janeiro
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Before start is good to make a point that this hotel is located in an almost virgin beach, where the tourism is not very developed. The day after we arrived we went to a market to buy a cooler for our beverages (hotel was providing the ice), small chairs and some food to take to the beach. Playa Bejuco is a great beach for surfing and it was great to laid down there, below a tree or in the sand.
With this said, I considered Playa Bejuco hotel a very decent hotel, with great staff and very nice quality service. Breakfast was very good and the hotel restaurant was good as well. The menu had lots of options and meals were tasteful.
The staff was always willing to provide the best service and even they being a simple hotel we felt little spoiled.
Our room was large with a queen bed. The bathroom wasn't very "smart". There was no curtains in the shower and after we showered the floor would be soaked with water.
One day our AC stopped working and they had to bring a person from a nearby town to fix it in the evening. Unfortunately, they didn't had any other available room to accommodate us but they handled very well by paying for our dinner and drinks. It took more than we or they were expecting to have the AC fixed and we had to wait by the pool. But they were being so kind to us that we couldn't feel any frustration about that.
By the way, the pool is great!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    28
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
37
50
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Dee and I wanted to thank everyone for making of special day amazing. We could not have asked for a better place to have our destination wedding on the beach. The attention to detail was spot on. All of our guest had nothing but complements for us on the whole experience. They praised the friendliness of the staff, food quality, location, and value for money. We look forward to coming back soon and you will have a special delivery in January we hope you enjoy.

Scott

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nice (fairly new) hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Very efficient in their service. Huge rooms, modern and clean with airco and safe. Pool is great, though gets busy at weekends, however beach closeby. Beach gorgeous, great place for surfers. Breakfast wide variety of choices. Restaurant is worth the money. Internet terminals unfortunately broken, but we were then allowed to use hotel staff computer. Free parking. Need rental car, or you will be stuck at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Always enjoy staying at Hotel Playa Bejuco. The staff is unbeleivable, the rooms are clean, the food is great. Less than a block to the beach, solitude, a perfect getaway. I have stayed here three times and it gets better each time. This is the only place you should stay in the Esterillos area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Always enjoy staying here. Wonderful staff, restaurant, pool and affordable rooms. 2 minute walk from the ocean. In between Jaco and Manual Antonio.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012 via mobile

More a lodge than a hotel. Bring your own towels!! Absolutely overprice .Eat at Los Almendros in Esterillos Oeste. The only thing that is true is that the beach: playa bejuco is wonderful and th
at this 'hotel' is very well located

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We chose to try this hotel because of the location and the value and what a treat. We wanted to have access to Manuel Antonio and Jaco, have a great beach, a pool, a place to rest and recooperate after our adventures and a restaurant on site...here we got it all. We were on the great surfer beach every day, it was just a few steps away. The surfing was great to watch, the swimming was fantastic and it was never crowded. Our room had two queen size beds, a great bathroom and everything was so clean. After our busy days we callapsed into bed and slept like babies. The food was just average (try the Palm salad) but who cares when everything else was fabulous. The staff were wonderful, especially the manager, Carlos....so helpful and kind, we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esterillos Este
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
17.4 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#5 of 42 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Monterey Del Mar Hotel
Monterey Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 5 in Esterillos Este
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
12.0 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#7 of 42 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Beach, Mid-rang...
Show More
13.4 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
Free internet...
Show More
17.3 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa Bejuco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa Bejuco

Address: Bejuco Beach, Jaco Puntarenas, Esterillos Este 143, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Esterillos Este
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Esterillos Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playa Bejuco 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Playa Bejuco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Playa Bejuco Costa Rica/Esterillos Este

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Playa Bejuco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.