We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best hotel in Zibo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Zibo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Zibo to your Saves list
Ramada Zibo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3 Gongqiantuan Road, Zhangdian District, Zibo 255000, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 206 Hotels in Zibo
Brussels
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Probably the best hotel in Zibo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Not a bad hotel in the middle of nowhere. Good wifi and the rooms were reasonable, with the usual hard Chinese beds. Not a bad breakfast either with both Western and Chinese options. Not bad food in the hotel opposite, but if you want something more interesting then you have to get a taxi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We will keep improving and try our best to supply the better service. We do look forward to your next coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    38
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
2
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Zibo is an about 1 1/2 hour drive away from Jinan airport. Hotel is close or in the city centre.

Hotel looks new, rooms are large and nicely decorated. Beds are quite hard, for a western style hotel, better than most Chinese hotels, but also not really too comfortable.

Bathroom has all the usual 5 star things, such as a walk in shower, extra bathtub etc, nice.

Electric plugs are everywhere, also close to the bed. Good.

TV had CNN, BBC and HBO and some other non English channels. Of course all the usual Chinese channels.

Internet was free, but very slowly. Skype, FaceTime and the VPN worked, but not too well.

The carpet was dirty, with many little things laying around.

Unfortunately I did not request a non-smoking room, I forgot to tell the lady when checking in, so my room had this smell of smoke in it.

The minibar was filled with stuff at reasonable prices, but no cooling, hence warm beer and coke...

Breakfast was OK, even some cheese, but why were only plastic cubs served for juices and no napkins?

The hotel is only served with 2 elevators, although there are 3, only 2 seem to work, hence, be prepared for some waiting time,

I would have given a good rating, if the room had been clean.

I also would stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Value guest,Thank you for your detailed comment.I had reflect the problems to the related leader ,and he promise he will be solve the problems as soon as possible . We will keep improving and try our best to supply the better service. We do look forward to your next coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

If your expectations are aligned with the fact that Zibo is not a major city you will be comfortable at Ramada. Room was well appointed but lacking some upkeep: carpet stained in many places, towels past useful life. Internet speed in room was fast. Dinner at attached restaurant was good. Gym lacking some basics (floor mats for situps/stretching and sub 10kg barbell selection) but did have newer cardio equipment. Bed and pillows soft. Thermostat was easy to use and regulated temperature and fan speed quickly. Framed artwork in halls and rooms was very nice. I get the feeling the staff is really trying - just needs a little more attention to detail to earn a 5-star in my book.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear value guests, thank you for taking the time to do such a detailed reviews on our hotel ,Reading lines also allows us to deeply feel you are a life full of fun and taste ,we had sent these problems you suggested to the relevent person ,we trust they can solve them quickly,We will keep improving and try our best to supply the better service. thank you for your suggestion ,We do look forward to your next coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Very nice, very modern, friendly and welcoming staff, fast service.
Pretty well equipped suites and rich breakfasts.
And the last - really attractive price for such a hotel.
I would say this is the primary choice and value for money in Zibo

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We will keep improving and try our best to supply the better service. We do look forward to your next coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

For having very bad experiences with Ramada hotels in China before, I was pleasantly surprised by this one. Nicely decorated room, spacious, and very functional for business trip. Price was reasonable.
But there is still place for improvement, such as fixing these toilets that does not flush properly, and find out where this terrible smell in the bathroom comes from...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We will keep improving and try our best to supply the better service. we are sorry for the toilet bad smell to make the inconvience fou you ,but now we had checked the room and make some measures to clear away ,thank you for your suggestion ,We do look forward to your next coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Second time at hotel.
Without any question the best International hotel in the area. And the area really needed a hotel like this. As many other places they dont speak/understand the best english, but they try to do their best. Rooms are nice with all ameneties you need, and they are big and comfortable with a good bed and minibar filled up with cold drinks (Not for free, but fair priced).
The restaurant is ok but then not more. The breakfast (the Western part) is not at level like forexampel the hotels in Shanghai, but you can always find something...
Tried the all you can eat buffet once. Quit good with lots of offers, and free drinks. The bargain is so good that a lots of locals use it which give a lots of yelling from drunk people!!
Conclusion. If you want to live the most western in Zibo use the hotel, and look for a good bargain. I paid about 370rmb. per night, including cabled internet, and it was the price worth compared to all other 4 - 5 star hotels i have tried in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment. We will keep improving and try our best to supply the better service. We do look forward to your next coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retired in China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

This is listed as a 5 Star hotel, what a joke!
The GM, F&B and Housekeeping managers should ALL be terminated.
TRAIN THE WAIT STAFF !!! HIRE A FEW THAT SPEAK SOME ENGLISH !!!
Tried the buffet on 7/16/2011, Saturday night at 6 pm - its not worth the 128 RMB price.
Maybe as a foriegner I expected too much, but this was no better than a typical cheap Chinese buffet.
Shame on you Ramada, get it right - at the same level of quality as US hotels, or close it.

Bread & rolls were stale, butter was melted inside the package.
Cut fruit was not chilled, warm & soggy.
Chafing dishes were not lighted, food was cold.
Serving dishes were placed too far away and the lids did not remain open, so we had to hold them up with one hand to take food out.
Ladles not provided on Chinese dishes, only serving tongs which were useless.
Spilled food all over counters and floor, not cleaned up.
Used plates were left near foods on counters.
Barbecued meat cut off the spit was near raw.
Seafood dishes were left empty for over 2 hours (shrimp, prawns, clams, crab legs).
Juice and cola containers were empty, others were warm, no ice provided.
BOTH of the fresh ground coffee machines were broken, no milk or cream provided.
Plastic cups for beer ???
Paper cups for only 2 ice cream flavors - with tiny plastic spoons.
Cakes were not cut into separate slices so patrons mutilated them.
Labels for dishes not in Chinese/English, many were missing or in the wrong place.
No controls for food, beer or bai jiu removal from dining room.
WE HAD TO remove/stack our dirty dishes and empty bottles from table to wait table.
Only had banana & watermelon pizza ???
Patrons were smoking at their tables and in food area, staff ignored them.
The ladies WC next to the restaurant did not have any toilet paper and the toilet used did not flush, no paper towels for drying hands.
The lights in the undergroung parking garage were either turned off or non-functional, reminded me of a dungeon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadazibo, Manager at Ramada Zibo, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for your comment we are really happy to receive customers comments so this toll of expressing your comments freely will enable us to improve and to do better and improve communications with our clientele .



Let me express my sincere apology for the inconvenient situation you have found here in our hotel , HOWEVER viewing thousands of customers suggestions and comments this is the very first bad comments since my arrival we have received .





Please do allow me as General Manger of the property that your comments are very DEBATABLE viewing the frequency of returns of our clientele furthermore our business is improving daily !



Ramada Zibo it is in the correct market segment and our product is in the right catering path for it’s clientele .



Ramada Zibo has been in business for almost a year however I have to say as General Manager of the property that we have space in all the departments to improve !



I hope that you do not have bad feelings about us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in your next visit to Zibo , please do let us know so it will be a pleasure for us to see you and meet you in person !



Yours Truly



General Manager

Ramada Hotel Zibo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Zibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Zibo

Address: No.3 Gongqiantuan Road, Zhangdian District, Zibo 255000, China
Location: China > Shandong > Zibo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 206 Hotels in Zibo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Zibo 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Zibo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Zibo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.