We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend in Elora!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Village Inn Elora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Village Inn Elora to your Saves list
The Village Inn Elora
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Wellington Road 7, Elora, Ontario N0B 1S0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elora
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great weekend in Elora!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed at the Village Inn July 27, 2014 weekend. Enjoyed our stay at the Inn, rooms were renovated, very comfortable beds. Jacuzzi tub, hair dryer and all amenities in room. There was a nice fridge too. The location is fabulous as a nice 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again next year! The owners are accommodating and made our stay relaxing and comfortable? Great value, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a visit to Elora.

Room Tip: I preferred the second floor but if you have kids the main floor has access to grass area and picnic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    34
    2
    1
    7
See reviews for
13
23
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we were allocated a room still in progress, even though other rooms were free. Basic toiletries , no hairdryer (unhappy wife), poor lighting. Beds were comfy. Friendly reception. Hopefully the room will be brought up to standard of the other reviews.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at the Village Inn on the weekend of June 27th and 28th 2014.
Have to say the newly renovated rooms were very nice the beds were very comfortable .Everything was clean
also the owners were very accommodating, anything you need they were happy to get for you.
The price was very affordable I would recommend this Inn to anyone its walking distance to downtown Elora.

Room Tip: All rooms have been renovated. Any floor will be fine to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was a 10-minute walk to the village & only a 2-minute walk to Tim Horton’s. The newly renovated rooms added to our peaceful sleep & pleasant awakening to birds singing. The family oriented service was excellent. We would definitely recommend The Village Inn Elora.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

From the moment I walled in door, I was greeted with the most courteous man behind counter..Peter...:) I was travelling alone with my little dog, and he was very informative about the area and surrounding attractions. The location couldn't be better!! Minutes away from gorge also, there is a super restaurant 1 min away from motel, as well as casino!!! Can't wait to return with my family!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stumpled across this place quite by chance. It doesn't scream out to you to come in but when you do, you learn that it has been freshly renovated. When we spoke with the owner about some suggestions to improve his hotel, which was met with a smile, we were informed that he still had lots of plans. I thought that was really nice. Our room, while a little on the small side with two queen beds, a desk, a desk chair, TV unit/dresser, mini fridge and microwave (a must as far as we were concerned), was comfortable. The owner was extremely pleasant and welcoming and helpful with information. We learned that it was in an ideal location for our plans to walk/bike ride around Elora and the gorge. We would definitely stay here again should the need arise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed at the Village Inn for one night - we needed a place to stay in Elora for a family event. The location was convenient for us and we were very happy with our experience. The rooms were very clean - had all the basic amenities and the beds were quite comfortable. The rates were fair and the service was good. Would recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Village Inn Elora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inn Elora

Address: 66 Wellington Road 7, Elora, Ontario N0B 1S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Elora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Village Inn Elora 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated, The Village Inn Motel offers a warm welcome, friendly service, and clean, comfortable accommodations for visitors to the beautiful Village of Elora. We have a large parking lot even suitable for large vehicles and trucks. Located on the south side of the village, we are close to all the attractions; The Elora Gorge, The Grand River Raceway and Casino, the unique stores of the core Elora area, walking trails, including the Elora-Cataract Trailway, conservation areas, restaurants, and more all just a few minutes away. Two wonderful restaurants are right on the premises. Fergus, St. Jacobs, Elmira, Salem, Rockwood, Kitchener, Waterloo, and Guelph all just a short drive from Elora. Enjoy an affordable night stay in beautiful Elora, a short distance away from the hustle & bustle of city life and yet it feels like ...a world away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Village Inn Elora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Inn Elora Hotel Elora
Village Hotel Elora
The Village Inn Elora Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Village Inn Elora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.