We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Time Spent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Manipur Villa, Binsar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Almora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Mahindra Manipur Villa, Binsar
Save
You added Club Mahindra Manipur Villa, Binsar to your Saves list
Binsar Village & Post: Bhainsori, Almora-Bageshwar Road, Almora, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Almora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Time Spent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Good Property....although we went in the off season, had a quality time spent.
The resort is good in itself, else there is not much to do in Binsar.
All places around are far off....say @ 3-4 hours drive.
The rooms are fitted with Geysers instead of Boilers and hence the water does not flow hot during winters....geysers kept ON from few hours only gives one bucket of hot water, so the option is to order house-keeping for hot water to bath for the entire family.
All-in-all, Enjoyed the stay....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
40
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We arrived at the Binsar Resorts as the sun was setting, and were immediately offered a refreshing drink of rhododendron juice. Then we were taken up to the log huts, also known as Manipur Villas, by their Jeep. The road leading up to the log huts was a narrow cemented path precariously hugging the mountain side, and we had our hearts in our mouths during the short ride.

By the time we settled into our studio log cabin it was quite dark, and the sight of the twinkling village lights from the balcony was indeed mesmerising. The log cabin was also very cosy, with a dry kitchenette, a small dining area, a sitting area with satellite TV, and a bedroom. It was as if we were in a fairy-tale world, living in a dream home hugging the mountain-side.

When we awoke the next morning, the view from the balcony was even more breathtaking! The sun was just rising above the mountains. We could see the fluffy clouds in the valley, floating above the matchbox like houses in the fields below, and small dinky cars winding their way along the road. Birds were twittering in the pine trees. I thought that I was still asleep, having a beautiful dream!

Walking down the Jeep track to the main Valley Resort was an adventure in itself. We got a good view of the snow capped Himalayan range and took a lot of snaps on the way down. Besides the Jeep track there was an even smaller track, meant only for walkers and climbers, which involved a more challenging climb.

A must-see at Binsar is the Wild Life Sanctuary. The entrance gate to Binsar WLS is about 10 km from the valley. At about 7 km from the gate is the ancient Bineshwar Temple, and a further 5 km up is the KMVN Tourist Rest House. From the TRH you have to walk along a jungle path to reach the Zero Point, from where you get a magnificent 180 degree view of majestic Himalayan peaks. Guides can be hired at the TRH to show you the way and identify all the peaks for you. We were also lucky to spot a pair of pine martens before they quickly disappeared into the bushes.

Binsar valley is about 30 km from Almora. Other places to see around Binsar include Jageshwar, Baijnath, Bageshwar, Kausani, and Patal Bhuvaneshwar. These places are at quite a distance from Binsar, and you would need to hire a taxi. Taxis can be booked at Travel Desk of the main resort, or can be hired from the gate if available.

We had a-la-carte dinners at the 'Silver Oak' restaurant, and the food and service was excellent. The restaurant has a very good ambience, with seating for families in individual log cabins. Buffet dining was available only at the Valley Resort. The nearest restaurant outside the Resorts, about a km towards village Bhainsori, was the 'Shree Hayat Hotel' which was good for alu paratha and bhajjias and other local dishes.

There is a souvenir shop in the main resort, where you get the local produce such as pickles, spices, jams and cosmetics.

All in all this was a very unique and refreshing holiday in which we were in our own dream world for 5 days.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonipat, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

being our first holiday with club mahindra i was indeed a bit apprehensive as to how would the property and food be but we were really happy the way things unfolded.One thing that really touched us was the culture, attitude and professionalism of the club mahindra people.They made sure that we were well take care of.
Food is amazing.kids never wanted to eat out and preferred to be at the resort for meals.
I like the idea of the family holiday and found families with grand parents and kids enjoying new year eve.
At the resort the idea of different activities organised for every age group was fantastic.
The rooms are beautifully laid and nothing seems to be missing out.
My daughter says "Papa this has been our best outing so far".

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Very nice built up and quiet property. Staff is very helpful and courteous. We enjoyed our stay.
For Kids, you a complete activity room. For adults, some or the other activity is going through out the day to keep you busy.
Food is good. Rooms are very cosy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

it was an excellent holiday and thanks to Club Mahindra staff.
they were excellent in all departments.
be it courtesy, soft spoken, helpful and very welcoming.
food was very good and beyond our expectation at such soltitude.
it was my first holiday with mahindra and i was expecting 3 star of accomodation and comfort.
it was truly better than 4 star in all aspects.
only hitch is that if you are travelling with kids who are active and get up early and need space to run around then valley resort is better suited than manipur villa.
also some ageing could be seen in the bathrooms of manupur villa resort but this shortcoming was more than made up by the over welcoming staff be it restaurant staff or house keeping staff.
it was nothing short of excellent.
yes but it is not cheap. it is expensive and you pay for the standards you are being offered.

Room Tip: some rooms are nearer to reception/ restaurant area and others can be little away. so chose how al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hi, had stayed at Manipur Villa between 19th-21st October, 2013. At the outset, i must acknowledge that Club Mahindra has developed a really pristine property nestled in virgin woods. Having said that i must also confess that the property is located at a very high altitude and takes about 12-15 hours by car from Delhi therefore one must try to break the journey into two days. The amenities were decent enough and the rooms were neat and clean and an additional compliment is attributed to the staff employed there.

A token of advice to the management would be to install optimum number of sign boards on the way at a fair distance since we could barely find any and only traced them when we were barely 25 Km away from the resort.

Suggested Route to travelers- Do not take the route from Corbett- Ranikhet- Almora. Rather take straight route from Kathdodam- Bhimtal-Binsar. Would save atleast 4-5 hours.

Room Tip: Take the Kathgodam-Bhimtal-Binsar route
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Though I travelled before Nov 2012 but since there is no option to choose from, I opted Nov 2012 as I thought that if I don't write a review on Manipur Villa after joining tripadvisor forum, it would be not justified. At Binsar Club mahindra have two resorts. Those who want peace and leisure should opt for Manipur Villa. It is located on hill slopes and having very good log huts. The ride from main road to resort is very adventurous and you will always thank the driver who makes it possible.

Once there, you'll love the place. The snow cladded himalayas can be seen if the weather is clear. The view from the balcony is very nice specially in the morning and oaks in the valley with dew make them look as if they are of silver. The terrace farming on hill slopes and the morning tea in the balcony is once in a lifetime experience. One of the best places I visited and enjoyed.

The rooms are very good and clean. Staff service too is good. The vegetarian food is nice. The activities over here are just for name sake because all activities are carried out at the other resort down below where they are in numbers. Enjoyed playing billiards during evenings.

The place is about 20 kms from Almora and it may not be possible to enjoy evenings at Almora as it is advisable to return before dark.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Manipur Villa, Binsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Manipur Villa, Binsar

Address: Binsar Village & Post: Bhainsori, Almora-Bageshwar Road, Almora, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Almora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Manipur Villa, Binsar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.