We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect weekend gateaway :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Imperial Heights to your Saves list
Imperial Heights
Kasar Devi Binsar Road | Kasar Devi, Almora 263601, India (Formerly Imperial Heights)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Almora
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“a perfect weekend gateaway :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

If you are looking for serenity and tranquility, then this is where you should be !! Located on the way to Binsar,Imperial Heights will surely attract your attention. The place has been very tastefully made, surrounded by mountains,with greenery all around, spacious rooms and a grand dining area. The manager Mr. Siddhatha Sen is a very friendly person, and the service provided is absolutely praiseworthy. The rooms have great views, but only if you are lucky enough, you can catch a glimpse of the snow clad peaks of Nanda Devi, Trishul Parvat etc. The Binsar wildlife sanctuary is one and a half hours drive from the place, and the manager organizes for cab service. The food served is delicious, and Kumaoni Chicken/Mutton is a must try, apart from Makka malai methi which is another local dish.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seniam, General Manager at Imperial Heights, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Maa'm,

Thank you very much for your feedback.Our endeavour is to constantly improve our services and facilities and ensure that our esteemed guests have a good time at our resort.

Best Regards,

Siddhartha Sen

General Manager, Imperial Heights (Almora)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    20
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
41
29
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I got advise to visit Kasar Devi from my best friend, when he got to know about my plans for travelling in India. His words were: “this is magnificient place, full of majestic beauty and silence”. For me, as for musician, whose life is connected with sounds, and sometimes very loud sounds, it was good idea to live in silence for sometime. So I came there and only one thing I regret of… that I haven’t stayed there longer.
This is place for nature lovers. You can relax there as well as to meet warm hearted and interesting people. I came there alone, but didn’t feel alone for 1 minute. Besides from perfect location and beautiful picture behind the window this hotel has amazing food (which tastes even more tasty after fresh mountain air) and unique interior (touch of history is there).
Can not say about others, but I would like to spend my honeymoon there). Would definitely advise this hotel to stay for my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at Imperial Heights,Almora for 4 nights and it was one of the better stays we had in all our mountain trips.The place Kasar Devi near Almora where Imperial Heights is located, is beautiful and scenic.

The Imperial Queen rooms are cosy,homely ,nicely built and gives a feeling of Home away from home.We came to know the owner of the resort- Mr Joshi has specially imported fossil stones from Madhya Pradesh for the flooring of the rooms.The slates used on the roofs have been brought from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh.He seems to have put a lot of soul into making this resort.The staff is well trained in their job and was always at our service.The food on offer was tasty and healthy,both at the same time.I specially loved the Gehat Dal and Stuffed Paneer expertly made by the chefs

We had some issues getting hot water initially but this too was addressed very promptly by the General Manager who took care of us very well.

We reccommend this property to all others who want to spend sometime away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

Room Tip: Imperial Queen Room are Cosy and Homely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi, india
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Me and my family went to Almora last weekend for a long awaited holiday in the mountains and after due consideration selected Imperial Heights,Almora as my abode.After an approximately 10 hours drive from Ghaziabad I arrived at Imperial Heights, located about 8 kms from main Almora town in Kalimut, Kasar Devi.....From the outset the hospitality and warmth of the staff was clearly evident and we had a very pleasant 2 nights stay at the property.

We stayed at the Imperial King room which is the premium room here and very different rooms of other resorts I have been to.Apart from being spotlessly clean, the interior and decor of the room has a ethnic feel to it
The food at Imperial Heights is of very high standard and every dish we had in our 2 days stay was fresh,healthy and good on our taste buds.Special thanks to Naresh and Jagdish, the cooks

Siddhartha Sen, the General Manager at Imperial Heights, not only ensured that every need of ours is catered to by the staff, but also went that extra mile to make us feel special.

We also went for a village walk to Maad village and our guide Bisht ji explained every minute detail of local Kumaoni life and we had great fun. Plucked some fresh local fruits enroute and villagers did not seem to mind too. The view of the Nanda Devi and Trishul rage was spell binding from the village.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This place was recommended to us by our in-laws, so we went slightly out of the way (to our final destination Pitthoragarh) to stay here. And it was truly worth it. We stayed in a suite room, and it was one of the best - The stone floors and walls and the wooden ceilings – all added to the beauty of the room. The view from the room was just spectacular. You could just relax on the couch and enjoy the sunlight from the large glass windows in the room. The food was fresh and very tasty – we had the Kumaoni dishes, local specialties. The staff was very pleasant – which I think is a common feature of the people in this region – they are generally warm. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is one of the Finest places I have ever visited. The General Manager of this Property Mr. Siddharth is Gem of a person. Mr. Siddharth and one Mr. Bisht of this Resort treated us like Guests from a Royal family.

We had stayed here during this Diwali vacations, we were staying in a cottage which had finest view of the Valley. The rooms are spacious and well decorated, the bathroom is very clean, spacious and with modern fittings. The service that we received in this Resort was far better than most of the 5 star hotels of this Country. The moment we informed the staff about any of our requirements, Mr. Siddharth and Mr. Bisht ensured that it was fulfilled. We felt as if we are from a Royal Family who have visited this property on a special invitation, where the staff have been specifically directed to ensure that we are comfortable and relaxed.

The Resort is more than Luxurious, it not only has breathtaking views of the Valley but it is designed in such a manner with garden and bushes that it attracts different species of birds. The Resort has got a lovely restaurant, the food and service at the restaurant is completely outstanding and beyond expectations, nobody can imagine this kind of services, facilities in such a small place. The restaurant has a beautiful Valley view, the owner has ensured that even the utensils, plates, spoons, forks etc are of best quality. The food and beverages that were provided served to us during our stay were of the topmost quality. Mr. Siddharth, the General Manager of the Resort, use to personally ensure that all his guests were taken care of with utmost care and hospitality.

Mr. Siddharth told us that as to how the owner of this property has personally designed it and has taken care of each of its minute thing very carefully. This property has beautiful gym with modern amenities, very good children's play area, very good activities centre, beautifully designed garden to attract different species of colorful birds, pond with colourful fishes, breath taking landscape, its exterior decoration is undoubtedly best amongst all other Resorts in this vicinity. We strongly recommend this property to all the readers of Trip Advisor, we are confident that if you dream of staying in a luxurious resort with best service, then this is a perfect place for you. This can be described as Luxurious Heaven and perfect place for a holiday for your family. We had the Best memorable holiday of our life at this property and wish that all the Travellers of Trip Advisor should visit this property atleast once during their lifetime.

Room Tip: All cottages are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were in almora for 2days. It was a nice experience to be there. Mr Siddharth(manager) and all staff are good in behaviour. Service was exemplary. The quality of stuff is good, and we congratulate the management for maintaining the service and quality levels. There was construction all around, but it did not disturb us in any manner. I sincerely hope they are able to maintain the ambiance and quality even when the house if full and more rooms get added. We thought it was great value for money and would like to visit again and would refer my freinds too

Thanks
Nitin Garg
9873559008
anshutelecom@gmail.com

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Heights

Address: Kasar Devi Binsar Road | Kasar Devi, Almora 263601, India (Formerly Imperial Heights)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Almora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Boutique resort near Binsar. From Imperial Heights the pristine Binsar Wildlife Sanctuary and the world famous Jageshwar temple are easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Imperial Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.