We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kanara Hotel

Kanara Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kanara Hotel to your Saves list
Kanara Hotel
Near Vikas Bhawan Bhimtal Bhowali road,, Bhimtal 263136, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Bhimtal B&B and Inns
Vadodara, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

I want to firstly start off by thanking the people who have reviewed this hotel earlier. It was very helpful and accurate. While I was planning my holiday to bhimtal I decided to look up hotels which would suit our requirements. Our requirements being clean room, hygienic food, good location and good view. Based on the reviews that I read on tripadvisor I decided on staying with Hotel Kanara and I am glad to say that I was not disappointed. This is one hotel which offers everything it promises.

· Clean room: the rooms were very big, spacious and airy, very comfortable. They were cleaned daily and the house keeping did their job perfectly.

· Hygienic food: the preparations were delicious and fresh. At no time did the quality deteriorate or suffer in spite of the rush. They served the food with great love.

· Good location: the hotel is situated on road with easy access to transportation, railway station and bus stop. This was a big plus because we did not travel using our car.

· Good view: It offers a good view of the hills and the lake. The view is very soothing and every one of us had a lot of fun.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanarahotel, Owner at Kanara Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Devika Mam ,

Thank you so much for your review , we're glad to know that you had a pleasent stay at our hotel . We always feel happy and motivated when we get such time of valuable replies from our client .

We hope you plan your next trip very soon to bhimtal and give one more chance to serve you in a better manner .

Thank you and best Regards
Kanara Hotel- Bhimtal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I been to this property during by official trip to bhimtal almost a year back and some how i land-up in this hotel because i was looking for a hotel with reasonable price and met Mr.Joshi (Manager) and asked for room and he quickly called one person to show me rooms , when i was checking rooms i was happy for choosing that hotel . Room was super good spacious with all basic facility . Some basic point which i liked about this property was 1 - Rooms are good and best part was you can capture sun rise from there . 2 - it will take 15 mints from hotel to reach Bhimtal Lake 3 - Located near to a BAR ( only good bar of Bhimtal) ;) I should thank Mr.Joshi because in evening i asked for Non-veg food and that time non-veg food was not available and some how he arranged mouthwatering food for me due to this factor i stayed in Kanara Hotel 3 times in last one year .Your rooms are personal service is your USP please maintain it .

Room Tip: Super deluxe room - this will allow you to capture sun rise .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanarahotel, Owner at Kanara Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Gyanendra - Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and we are glad to know that your stay with kanara hotel is good and we should thank you for tell us about our quality . Mr.Joshi was a kind and helping person .

We are working on our service and keep on improving it , will make sure its should exceed your expectation next time .

Thanks and Regards
Kanara Hotel - Bhimtal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I was traveling in the hills a month back and got late. Since I was traveling with my family, I was looking for a comfortable stay with some basic hygiene standards. I saw the the banner near bhimtal lake and thought of giving it a try.
Some points worth mentioning.
1. Its on the road, very accessible
2. The rooms are not big..they are VERY BIG
3. They have got good garden
4. The staff is always there to help you.
5. Good hygiene.

The rooms are not expensive and must say value for money. Had a chance to meet the owner that day, he has put lot of hard work to get this place up and running and he ensures every one is treated as a family member.

Ask for Ginger-Masala tea !

Room Tip: awesome tea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanarahotel, Owner at Kanara Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear karmveer thank you so much for your mirror feedback - we are glad that you have showcased us exactly for what we are famous for - we are still serving Ginger tea in our property . We have renovated garden and its much more beautiful now .

We are really happy that you have some good memories with kanara hotel - Bhimtal .

Thanks you
Kanara Hotel - Bhimtal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is my first review and first trip to bheem taal and i was looking For Value for money hotel. And Really Kanara was a Budget hotel. Room was too Spacious and every room has Mountain view of Bheem Taal n speciaaly view of lake was awesome. i would recommend to every visitor KANARA HOTEL was excellent. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanarahotel, Owner at Kanara Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Mr.Ankit thank you so much for your generous and motivational feedback. We are delighted to know of your great overall stay. It's been a privilege serving you. We would happily welcome you again. Wish you happy times ahead .

Would like to clear one thing to our upcoming guest that we are not having lake view but we are located very near to bhimtal lake . Please visit Kanara Hotel Bhimtal and enjoy your stay .

Thanks and Best Regards
Kanara Hotel - Bhimtal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kanara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanara Hotel

Address: Near Vikas Bhawan Bhimtal Bhowali road,, Bhimtal 263136, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Bhimtal
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Bhimtal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Kanara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kanara Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.