We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Services and Nice Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moksha Retreat

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bhimtal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moksha Retreat
Save
You added Moksha Retreat to your Saves list
9-Johns Estate, Bhimtal 263136, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bhimtal
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Services and Nice Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Moksha Retreat is my first choice of stay in Bhimtal. I along with my family and friends have been there three times in last two years, and enjoyed their services, food and support. The place is very secluded, surrounding jungles and covering the land green lush. Their dishes are very tasteful and rooms are clean and decorated. Owner is very strict and concerned about the services rendered. She herself visited our rooms twice and asked us if we need any support to visit the surroundings or anything else. Services guys were also very sociable and nice.

Room Tip: Book the rooms before visiting the place. They have limited rooms. Always book the large rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Last week I booked 2 rooms for a family trip. We enjoyed the serenity of the place. Sitting amidst the herbal trees and beautifully managed vast green lush, its an awesome experience even to have a cup of masala tea. They offered excellent meals. On our request, the guys prepared special dishes for our kids. Owner never made us feel it was a hotel, services were so excellent. Rooms are spacious and clean. If I ever come this area again, I would never search for second option.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I was here for a work trip and the quiet location was ideal for peak tourist season when the lake side is quite busy. It is set amongst woodland with a beautifully maintained garden. It felt more like a home stay than a hotel and the service was excellent. The double rooms are comfortable and large. The garden has seating areas which are ideal for breakfast or to read after a long day, and there is a spacious well furnished communal lounge with TV and dining area to retreat to if the rain begins. The menu is fixed (veg or non-veg) but the meals were freshly prepared and tasty. I would definately stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goonj, Guest Relations Manager at Moksha Retreat, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
thank you for your comments. we would be happy to have you as a guest again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

we halted at moksha for a night en rout to mukteshwer and this was really beyond my expectation. the beauuty of home stay is at its best with two very co operative staff. location is really superbe with a view of bhimtal from the garden rates are very reasonable too.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goonj, Public Relations Manager at Moksha Retreat, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
dear guest. thank you for your kind comments. we would be more than happy to have you stay with us again. we are in the stage of expanding as a healing retreat.so do come back.warmly.management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Our stay was great; nice staff. Room was clean and quiet with nice beds. nice place to spend some time at...and it is very quiet. Would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goonj, Manager at Moksha Retreat, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
dear sir
we are happy t know you were comfortable.as this is more like a homestay.we would welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

I loved the rooms and the retreat. The place is charming with lots of flowers and gazebos and hammocks making for some lovely lazy afternoons! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Would love to return again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goonj, Manager at Moksha Retreat, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
dear monajo
we are happy that you have appreciated the rooms and ambience.it is indeed encouraging for the staff to get appreciation.thank you so much.we are now expanding into a healing retreat will keep you updated and welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moksha Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moksha Retreat

Address: 9-Johns Estate, Bhimtal 263136, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Bhimtal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bhimtal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moksha Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.