We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid this hotel !!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Maya Regency

Hotel Maya Regency
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bhimtal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Maya Regency
Save
You added Hotel Maya Regency to your Saves list
Mehragaon | Mehra Gaon, Bhimtal 263136, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Bhimtal
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“avoid this hotel !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

waiter hear demands tips from u for every thing they get for u into the room.
they don't leave unless u pay them .. this is first time i saw this kind of service where u have to pay tips as a service charge.. the waiter was chewing paan(betel leaf) due to which he was not able to talk properly.
hotel rooms were untidy and there was big problem with washrooms.. any one can peek into washroom easily from hotel lobby.(pic attached). my was a family room (no 206.)
for lunch order i called up their restaurant 4 times but they said its was a wrong number please don't call here. i had dialed the same number for tea and yesterdays dinner..
i called up manager for this .. he said he cannot take order for lunch please call their restaurant, i explained all the story to him but it was of no use..
at check out manager was not providing me the bill.. i demanded bill for which he gave me receipt of cash i paid.. they dont have card payment option. they charged me Rs 300 as food for my driver which they never gave..
breakfast timing were from 7:30 to !0:30 but never gave before 9:00
dont book rooms here .. u might wast your money & time.

Room Tip: avoid avoid avoid just avoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

No transparency in the billing system. NO CARD PAYMENT IS ALLOWED (may be to avoid paying tax to the govt. But tax will be taken from the customer). Don't book rooms over the phone and paying 50% in their account. Lot of troubles are waiting you while you reach over there. CHECK OUT TIME IS 1100AM. SO IF YOUR BUS/TRAIN IS AT NIGHT, YOU HAVE TO PAY HALF DAY PAYMENT ADDITIONALLY. PLAN YOUR BUDGET ACCORDINGLY.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

please avoid this hotel.. dont get lured by the low prices quoted by this hotel... reaching here itself is a big task . in fact this is not a hotel but extension of guest house of public sector bank. the caretaker will charge exhorbitantly for every thing.. Rooms are untidy. . and when you leave this hotel you will end up paying higher than a three starred hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The hotel Maya Regency in Nainital is really good with all the facilities available at a decent amount.Although its boasts itself of a lake view resort but the lenght of the trees hides the lake view but not to forget that the hotel has lush green lawns and the location is just too good with the parking facilities available.Tha staff is courteous and the hotel manager Mr Nandan is a really a helpful & nice person. With just a phone call he went out of the way to arrange for the activities of Rock climbing and paragliding.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Hotel maya regency is a place to unwind yourself in solitude surrounded by the mountains of kumaon(bhimtal)...Good hotel....with nice spacious rooms...well mannered staff..special mention of Mr. Nandan.....whos hospitalitily is incredible....breakfast served is splendid....its tasty and unlimited i must say.....the best part is....cleanliness, playground for children..the nice view...anytime visit to nainital....& if you do not want to spend much yet want to be somewhere which offers you great comfort from the stress of the city.....Maya Regency should be your choice.....
Luved the experience....wud be revisiting again!!!!

Regards,
Arpita Roy
New Delhi

Room Tip: You can take up "budget room" if your intention is more of sightseeing & just resting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varanasi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Good evening viewers,
The Hotel Maya Regency, at Bhimtal is a nice Good hotel, the staff are very helpful and the service is also good. The Rates are affordable. Big spacious rooms, toilets and a nice balcony over looks a nice green lawn. I must tell you the quantity and quality of the food is value for money, its fresh and nice and hot when it reaches the table.
We stayed at the Maya Regency for 3 days and we enjoyed every bit of it. Its conveniently located.

Room Tip: Clean value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The location is good and gives you the peace you are searching for.
The rooms are decent and it has a park with a small garden for children.
The indoor games needed an uplift when I was there but that was not a priority for me.
This is an economic hotel - so if you have your own vehicle and would like to save on accomodation costs, you can stay here and do sightseeings in Nainital, Saat-tal and other surronding places.
The food was decent and the staff did its best to keep our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Maya Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maya Regency

Address: Mehragaon | Mehra Gaon, Bhimtal 263136, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Bhimtal
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Bhimtal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Maya Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.