We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1589 Gen X, Bhavnagar

1589 Gen X, Bhavnagar
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added 1589 Gen X, Bhavnagar to your Saves list
1589 Gen X, Bhavnagar
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kalanala Kaluba Road, near Nealkanth Medical | Kalanala Kaluba Road, near Nealkanth Medical, Bhavnagar 364001, India (Formerly 1589 GenerationX)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bhavnagar
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed for two nights in this hotel. I had a great experience with this. Such a lovely food, Rooms are spacious and comfortable, very Friendly and cooperative staffs.I would love to stay in this hotel on my every visit to Bhavnagar. It is simply the Best.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh R, General Manager at 1589 Gen X, Bhavnagar, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    35
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
5
9
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Try the vegetarian food in its restaurant Shakahari. Nice Food and great service. you have choice of menu from Pan Asian or Indian. i tried Indian and they serve great food. The rooms are also great and service good

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh R, General Manager at 1589 Gen X, Bhavnagar, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night and overall experience was nice. Rooms are neat, cleaned with nice bed. Hotel staff is also nice, polite and well groomed. Less variety in buffet but food quality was really bad.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh R, General Manager at 1589 Gen X, Bhavnagar, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.
First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We are extremely sorry that we could not reached up to your expectation this time but we ensuring you that we will take this feedback as a constructive feed back & will focus more on that to reach up to your expectation.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Considering the location, Gen X is quite a good hotel. Staff are slow paced & need more customer orientation for sure.
Rooms are quite spacious, clean & well maintained. Food is quite a dampener. Very limited options. Breakfast spread was very limited. But given the limited options one has...this was quite a good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh R, General Manager at 1589 Gen X, Bhavnagar, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and it was good experience, The rooms are clean and nice , but not with hi fi amenities. Simple and compact rooms. Value for money in small town. You can rate it a 2 star property with good modern look.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh R, General Manager at 1589 Gen X, Bhavnagar, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel is generally good with neat rooms and considering the city and the location, it sure is good value for money. However the rooms could have been a little bigger, especially the lower tariff ones as sometimes you feel as though you are left short of breath due to the small sizes with no space even to have a small working table.

Room Tip: Better to always choose the executive or a deluxe rooms so that you don't have to sleep in a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh R, General Manager at 1589 Gen X, Bhavnagar, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I rented two rooms for a day. Rooms were not big, but comfortable. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast did not have variety. On the day of my stay, somehow, I did not find them refilling certain breakfast items and had to wait long. Dinner was good and service was fabulous.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh R, General Manager at 1589 Gen X, Bhavnagar, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services, your appreciation will be forwarded to the team. We will take this feedback as a constructive feed back & will focus more on that to reach up to your expectation.


It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Generation X Bhavnagar and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 1589 Gen X, Bhavnagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1589 Gen X, Bhavnagar

Address: Kalanala Kaluba Road, near Nealkanth Medical | Kalanala Kaluba Road, near Nealkanth Medical, Bhavnagar 364001, India (Formerly 1589 GenerationX)
Location: India > Gujarat > Bhavnagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bhavnagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1589 Gen X, Bhavnagar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GenX 1589 Bhavnagar, is the best and only branded hotel currently in town, it is located in the heart and is located in the heart of Bhavnagar , just 3 kilometres from the railway station and 5 kilometres from the airport. All the malls and restaurants are located within a 2-kilometre radius of the hotel. Palitana the famous Jain pilgrimage are located just 30 kilometer's away. The hotel is pure vegetarian and has 1 multi-cuisine restaurant called "Santushti", which offers mouth-watering cuisine rom different parts of the world. Gen X offers a 2000 square feet pillar less banquet hall known as the "Summit", and a all day dining coffee shop. At Gen X we have kept in mind the business traveller therefor all our rooms come equipped with 32 inch televisions, mini-bars and tea kettles. Sleep and Shower the two most important experiences of the hotel, have been well taken care of with premium mattresses and linen, pressure controlled showers and hot water around the clock. Needless to say other facilities like business center, minibar, and travel counter are all a part of the Gen X experience. Hotel 1589 Genx, Bhavnagar, Gujrat.Recapture the romance of travel, with Hotel 1589 Genx, Bhavnagar, Gujrat, a luxury boutique hotel collection dedicated to exceptional style and service on an intimate scale. Unique by design, Preferred Boutique offers small boutique hotel accommodations in a host of stunning locales.Bhavnagar is a modern city, and those who wish to experience it for themselves may enjoy a voyage of discovery as memories of the past remain intertwined with the style and tradition of the present.The Hotel 1589 Genx, a Bhavnagar Hotel, exemplifies style, relaxation, cuisine, facilities and accommodations, in the heart of this amazing metropolis. Come stay with us and experience it for yourself.Affordable Luxury is what they are all about. S ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Fastbooking and Despegar.com so you can book your 1589 Gen X, Bhavnagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1589 Gen X, Bhavnagar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.