We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wildflower Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Wildflower Resort to your Saves list
The Wildflower Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ranchha Road, Tala, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Destin, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Fabulous hotel, the cottages are luxurious and service is outstanding. The staff went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met. Having dinner in the open grounds with all the lanterns twinkling on the trees was just magical. Cleanliness is up to the mark and location just superb…not a horn to be heard. The pool was a great place to relax. Exceptional food, just amazing

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    22
    6
    10
    4
See reviews for
28
28
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We planned our trip to Bandhavgarh after our friends visited and the way they narrated their experience was really tempting. While we were finalising our hotel they suggested us The wildflower (thanks Mona & Vikram) but we were little doubtful, then they ensured our satisfaction as it was equally important as sighting a tiger.
Booking the wildflower was the right decision. From their sales persons to resort management everything is perfect .They arranged our pick-up from Railway station, it was early in the morning but still we were welcomed by the manager & the staff with great pleasure. The location of the resort is great, surrounded by forest and hills and plains and hills. The service was upto the mark, food was delicious. We were in suite no 1 and that was luxurious and beautiful. I can never forget that evening cup of coffee we had over the Machan. whole staff was fully devoted to make us feel comfortable. we wanted to have 2 safaris, those were booked by them, and we got the Royal Bengal Tiger on the very first drive. we are really lucky on our second drive again we saw a tigress with cubs , our purpose of being there was fulfilled, Rest of the time of our trip, we spent in wildflower was very relaxing and rejuvenating. Before being there i had never imagined such kind of experience so it was really incredible for me .being a choosy traveler. I would highly recommend the wildflower resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed at this resort twice! Each time had a warm reception. The rooms were nice and clean and spacious. The service was good. The food was excellant. The location was quiet and serene. I liked the cottages away from the main building. The jeep provided for the ride was excellent because it had the best driver in Bandhavgarh. The forest ride was excellent
.Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Wildflower Resort had a wonderful and helpful staff. The owner was a so nice to talk to and really made our stay special. The place is a little hard to find but is in a beautiful location. The rooms were nice and confortable. I'd recommend this place to anyone. The owner and his staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a great place to stay in bandavgar tiger reserve. The establishment is in a nature reserve so the forest air is magnificient. The room was great with large windows giving fantastic views of the surrounding forest. There is a TV in the room for company, a good idea for solo travelers like me. The king sized bed with a very comfortable mattress and sofas were good to relax after jeep safaris. The bathroom was large and clean and also had a bathtub. As i travelled during summers a dip in the swimming pool was uncomfortable after the morning safaris due to strong sun. The jeep safaris left me covered with a lot of dust which made long baths a joy.
Breakfast was pleasant though more fruit on the options would be better. I was booked on an all meals inclusive plan and thus tried several Indian dishes in buffet, everything was delicious. The owner is really attentive and a kind host, the staff was very good too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Taking cues from the reviews here I was prepared to handle some bad roads but found them to be just what should be expected from a wildlife destination. Located right next to the core zone of Bandhavgarh NP is this fantastic jungle resort. A dirt road passing through the jungle leading to this perfect hideaway is how our experience started. No tarmac or shops or houses around to ruin the scenery, we were surrounded by absolute calm of the jungle! Although the place was not tents or thatched roofs (Had it been that way I would have rated it 6 out of 5) but the concrete cottages had tiled roofs and blended well with the surroundings. I was here during summers and the surrounding jungles were not my favorite shade of green but it didn't really need much imagination to picture what would this place feel like during the rains or the winters.

We were booked for a deluxe room by our travel agent but got a complimentary upgrade to a suite which spiced up our experience. Having been to most of the wildlife destinations in India, I understand how difficult it is to run the show in a jungle and do not really look forward to very pompous lodgings or extravagant buffets but indulging in some unexpected privileges was vantage. For me the ancillaries like cozy spring beds or a large TV or nice bathroom or savory food was not what I desired but for those who are looking out for these, wildflower will make you very happy.

What I enjoyed most were the evenings spent on the "Machan", where we sat gazing out to the plains and the jungle with a pair of binoculars and a drink. One evening, at around 10, a cacophony of alarm calls indicating the presence of a predator lurking somewhere near in the dark caused a spine-chilling thrill. Although the excitement died down later but spotting a herd of wild hogs, made us happy with contentment.

We made our booking for the safaris beforehand as availability of safaris is very difficult at Bandhavagarh these days, especially for Tala (Premium Zone). We had booked safaris at Zone 2 and 3 as Tala was not available but asked the hotel to arrange the Jeep and guide for us. To our surprise, a safari for tala zone was arranged by the hotel to fulfill our desire for visiting the Vishnu Statue. Kudos.

We really appreciate the sincere hospitality extended by all of you at wildflower. We would trouble you again.

Room Tip: We made our booking for the safaris beforehand as availability of safaris is very difficult at Bandh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Booked the resort basis reviews online, resort website and brochure, but was terribly disappointed with what we got. The rooms are okay, could be better maintained. The bathrooms are large but quality of water was bad, hot water took ages to come thru. The room service was poor, just two families occupying the resort and still the resort personnel kept forgetting the orders until reminded. We depended on the resort for the safari bookings..two back to back safaris in the worst zone of the jungle where we could not spot deers let alone tigers. However, not all is bad...good food, well behaved staff. I was personally very disappointed with what we got compared to what was portrayed by the resort on their website and brochure

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Wildflower Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wildflower Resort

Address: Ranchha Road, Tala, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wildflower Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Wildflower" is a luxury jungle resort at the edge of Bandhavgarh Tiger Reserve, Umaria, Madhya Pradesh, INDIA. The resort setting is picture-perfect with hills clad in greens skirting the property, adorned with extensively landscaped gardens. The resort is just a few minutes’ drive (3 km) away from the Tala gate (main park entrance), but is secluded enough to ensure that the guests can enjoy the serenity and sounds of the jungle. The luxury suites with hand-crafted Queen Anne design furniture, luxurious bathrooms and private gardens are in perfect contrast to the ruggedness of the jungle. The Suites have a sitting room with cozy sofas and a large window overlooking the hills and gardens. The bedrooms have king sized beds with 10 inch thick pillow-top spring mattress along with all accenting amenities such as air-conditioning, telephone (EPBAX and Direct dialing facilities), bedside alarm clock, coffee maker, and LCD television with DTH Satellite TV. The washrooms are spacious with premium quality sanitary ware and bath fittings, bath tub, Hi-flo shower, bath robe, slippers and all bathroom supplies. We endeavor to make dining experience a delight for our esteemed guests not only with a versatile multi cuisine menu but also catering to the orders with authentic flavours and up-to-the-mark service.Come...Experience Luxury in Wilderness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Wildflower Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wildflower Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.