We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bandhavgarh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bandhav Vilas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bandhav Vilas to your Saves list
Bandhav Vilas
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Village Kuchwahi, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Bandhavgarh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Bandhav Vilas at Bandhavagarh National Park is a a luxury hotel. Hospitality is very good, the staff are very professional & courteous. The safaris are well organized, with staff being very well trained. I will strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    15
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Bandhav Vilas is a charming hotel within the national tiger preserve of Bandhavgarh. The hotel is clean, well maiantained and the food was absolutely delicious - especially the Indian selections. Our only regret was that since there was so much food at breakfast that we did not have enough scope to enjoy the very tasty lunch. All of our requests were accomodated and we had a most enjoyable time. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at Bandhav Vilas in first week of june, Really enjoyed the stay. Mr Manish Sharma and his staff are very professional and courteous and were quick to address the varying demands of our group which included children of different age groups.
The safaris were very well organized and the resorts safari driver is very well informed and is a good guide, though you do have to take the National Park guide along.
Though the sightings were good, it is not always guaranteed, Mr Sharma will happily share some of the amazing pictures taken by him and the possibilities :-)
Overall, I would highly recommend this place, courteous without being overbearing.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical and offer splendid isolation and open air showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was staying at this resort a week ago when I had visited Bandhavgarh National Park. The owner and manager Mr. Manish Sharma is a fine gentleman and very helpful in arranging my tickets to the park. The rooms are nice and clean and the food they provide is also very good.I will surely recommend anyone to go and stay there.I will surely stay with Mr. Manish again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Mr. Manish the owner manager very polite and courteous is present all round to see into every details. He makes one feel very comfortable with his pleasent approach.Mr Deepak Jain the supervisor and everyone else were present at all times to serve all of our needs. We had access to their computers. The food was delicious with fresh produce all organic, the spice tea, the air weather all were wonderful. The decor in the lounge is authentic Indian. There is a swimming pool, with hummingbirds visiting the poolside bottlebrush flowers, there is a kitchen garden, also pomegranate and orange trees. For the first time saw the tree which have vermillion flowers.Had a wonderful message and laundry service was efficient. Wish to visit again next year if Bandhav Villa can arrange enough entry thro' tala gate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Januaty 2013 we arrived after a flight from Delhi and a 3 hour drive, to be welcomed with a hot towels and a drink.

After brief formalities we were shown to our villa with our luggage quickly brought in. Our main room had an adjacent large batroom and there was a veranda outside at back and a private courtyard in front.

After a rest, unpacking and freshening up we had a short time until dinner so planned a look around. We quickly found we had taken a wrong turning but saw more villas and the swimming pool and spa faclities.

For dinner we went to the main building and were offered the opportuity to sit out side as it was warm enough.

For the meal we had a starter and then many dishes to select from and generally we chose vegetarian Indian. All the courses were excellent and we had to say NO to the extra servings they wanted to give.

Some evenings got cooler and a fire was lit in an open but roofed area in the main courtyard.

We were told it was generally quiet at nights but we might hear an occasional Jackal or dog howling as proved to be.

Early the following day we had a wake up call to get us up and ready for the first of our game drives. After a quick coffee and biscuit we walked to our jeeps and mounted up. Some mornings were chilly enough to need the blankets supplied in the jeep as the windchill driving on the paved roads is cutting.

After our morning game drives finished we were met with a hot towel to remove dust etc. and then we would go straight for breakfast outside in the courtyard. Again there were a wide range of dishes and eggs etc, prepared as you required.

A short gap before early lunch - for the afternoon game drive - gave us time to sort ourselves out and write cards etc. or go for a swim.

The pool is clean although the tiles down to the edge are sloped and loose and there are no steps or ladder to enter and exit so a lot of care is needed. Although we enjoyed the invigorating water it ws not the warmest time of the year. There was a slippery bottom with a very shallow stepped area to navigate until near the middle of the pool

We took a lot of care as a pool fall onto the paving would have ruined our holiday. For this reason we regretfully only used it once.

Lunch came quite quickly after breakfast so we learnt to eat lightly and not drink too much (no toilets in the tiger reserve!).

On return we again had hot towels and coffee or tea.

It was then time to rest and get ready for dinner.

Pre dinner drinks were available - at a price on a level with the UK - so we usually drank beer as they served larger bottles than many other places . Wine was available but also expensive.

Overall we enjoyed the quiet and solitude of the resort - occasionally there were only 4 guests.

The staff were very courteous and helpful and the rooms and outside areas were kept clean and tidy.

The front desk was also helpful and tried to get me an internet connection with a mobile plug in that they relied upon for their business but it would not work.

By walking around it was usually possible to find a mobile phone signal at night - near the swimming pool was often best - for text and speech

We enjoyed our stay here very much and would like to return.

Room Tip: Check how far it is to walk to main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
302 helpful votes 302 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We travelled to the Panna national park, Achanakmar national park & to the Satpura national park but found the pride of the jungle, THE TIGER only in Bandhavgarh! Not one or two but five sightings in a day!!!! No doubt, this is the land of the Tiger in central India.

To top it all, a stay at the Bandhav Vilas works like icing on the cake! I have stayed here before & like I said reviewing it earlier that i will come to stay here Again & Again & Again!!

After an exhaustive safari ride, sighting more than desired number of tigers at a time, all what one need is a relaxing hot(in winters or cold in summers) water bath in the tub in the hands of luxury.....an elaborate gourmet laid down brunch & a peaceful sleep on the most comfortable bed there after. Bandhav Vilas is the place to be if one wants to enjoy wildlife, extravagance & absolute bliss!

The extra personal touch from the host Mr.Manish, adds value & substance to the overall stay. He delicately selects the everyday menu keeping in mind the taste, background & requirement of the guests....& narrates interesting stories of the jungle, wildlife & tourism. Its a boon & pleasure to be in his company.

About the facts:
1) Stay there only if you are not budget conscious.
2) Stay there if you want to be pampered in the hands of luxury & class.
3) Stay there if you appreciate good food.
4) Stay there if you want to be accessible & be the first one to enter the park gate.
5) Stay there if you are a true wildlife & nature lover.

Great service, gorgeous pool, beautiful dinner settings, wonderful staff, internet connectivity, bicycles for exploring the property & cultural entertaining events on special demands available! What more can one ask for in one trip! All in all I highly recommend this property to families, honeymooning couples, groups, senior citizens & everyone who is ready to have a good time in the jungles!

P.S: Kindly do bookings a month in advance, if you want entry from the important gates due to the heavy traffic & more stringent laws recently.

Room Tip: Its a huge property & one needs to walk. Choose a room as close as possible to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bandhav Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandhav Vilas

Address: Village Kuchwahi, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bandhavgarh National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Bandhavgarh National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bandhav Vilas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bandhav Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandhav Vilas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.