We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and simple business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach to your Saves list
NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Olympiaring 90, 91074 Herzogenaurach, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Herzogenaurach
GZ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean and simple business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed in June for a few days in this hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean and of decent quality. Facility is well maintained and staff are friendly and very helpful.
Breakfast selection is really good with anything that someone might want be available. Location is out from downtown and best to have car getting around, to Herzogenaurach town or further out.
Turning this negative aspect into positive; the location makes it very quiet and peaceful. Have to say that I have not slept that good in many other hotels I stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik M, Owner at NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and the compliments! It is always nice to hear that our effort can satisfy our guests.

Sincerely

D. Maiser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
5
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times. It has all the comforts of the US with a european mix. The rooms are large and the bathrooms also. During my travels in europe it has been rare to find this. The rooms and the hotel are clean and well kept. The food is also a mix, which again is rare to find.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik M, Owner at NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and the compliments! It is always nice to hear that our effort can also satisfy our american guests.

Sincerely

D. Maiser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed in June for a two day stay. For some reason couldnt find a whole week there, so had to stay 4 days at another hotel, and 2 here. The location is very good if you are on a business trip for companies surrounding the area or you plan on shopping on the factory outlets. But besides that, it is very far from downtown so you have to take a taxi anywhere you want to go.
The room and bathroom are very spacious, bed was comfortable, and nice the fact that you have a free minibar (even though they dont have much stuff on the fridge, but a cold water bottle helps). Internet service was good with wired service, didnt try the wireless one since it was like 5 EUR/day. Lots of english channels in the TV. View from the Room was ok, just to the office building behind the hotel. Room was very clean.
Meals: Had breakfast and lunch at the hotel. Breakfast was good, needs a little more on the juice selection, but sausages, bread and others were very good. Lunch was good but not great, had a steak with sausages.
Service was very good. It helps that you can get a cash advance from the hotel of up to 100 EUR (ATM was a bit far away). They were very helpful with every request I made. You should definetely have a drink at the lobby bar.
If you plan to bring your golf clubs and you are not a German citizen, bring you handicap card!! it is required over at the Herzo Golf Club, if dont bring one you need to talk to a pro and get an evaluation from them in order to play.
I would defintely stay there again, however I rate the hotel 4 out of 5 due to location. If you are staying there for a business trip, good, if not, location is not great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik M, General Manager at NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review and your time to write it.

I am happy to see, that you were pleased with our hotel and our services. We hope to see you soon again. Our team is always there to help you with any concern during your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed at the Novina for one night in March 2012 during a business trip.

Perfectly decent business hotel in the middle of nowhere, can only be recommended if you have an early (or very late) meeting in one of the businesses next door. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast ok and the staff courteous.

Not a stay I will remember, but nothing to complain about either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik M, General Manager at NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and your time.

As we are mostly frequented by business travelers, we may be less attractive for a leisure stay. Sorry for that.

Nevertheless we hope to see you again. Maybe we can then do something to convince you!?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I visited this Hotel during the Easter weekend. I lived in this area during the late 1980's -early 1990's and I wanted to see how much this area had changed. And how indeed. The area where the hotel is located is a former U.S. Army base whcih was called Herzo Base. They actually still call this area Herzo Base although the base has been closed since 1993. The hotel is still very brand new. On that weekend, it seemed like we were the only guests there. We visited the outlet ADIDAS and shopped around. This is located not too far from the hotel. Although there is a schuttle service, I rathered drive my own car to get around. The city of Erlangen is not too far and there is plenty to do there. Bars, restaurants and some clubs. The hotel room was very nice. Clean, roomy and spacious. The sauna was very quiet. The breakfast was good although on my first day, I didn't care much for the eggs. They tasted much better on the next day. Must have been a different cook. :-) I loved the big TV screen by the bar. I sat there watching some good German soccer games and a nice cold Weisen Bier. They also make a "mean" tasty mojito.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the north side. Better scenary and it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik M, General Manager at NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review and your time to write it.

I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and services (and the Mojito ;). We hope to see you again on the Herzo Base!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is a must relaxing suite, amazing service and you could not fault the staff from breakfast to dinner. The Director Dominic as created a warm friendly atmosphere to the hotel with lovely cuisine.

Room Tip: No swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik M, Owner at NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and the compliments! It is always nice to hear that our effort can satisfy our guests.

Sincerely

D. Maiser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Rooms are nice and large, staff nice and breakfast good.
Disadvantage: internet connection did not work for my laptop and tried a few times with the hotel staff to get connected. Gave up after all and decided for the t mobile Wifi connection, which you have to pay for.
The ramada should really think about a free wifi solution for its guests which is international standard in hotels.
Thanks

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach

Address: Olympiaring 90, 91074 Herzogenaurach, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Herzogenaurach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Herzogenaurach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Herzogenaurach
Herzogenaurach Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NOVINA Hotel Herzogenaurach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.