We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Guetersloh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Parkhotel Guetersloh to your Saves list
Parkhotel Guetersloh
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kirchstrasse 27, 33330 Gutersloh, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Gutersloh
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and good location.
Rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Gym is good and the ParkBar is lovely in the evening for a drink. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. Nice breakfast buffet.
Only criticism would be that the bathroom towels could be a bit bigger but a minor point from a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    31
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
20
12
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

I normally try to stay here when in Gütersloh. Recently the exchange rate has precluded staying here and I have opted for "lesser" hotels.

Having not stayed here for a while I was surprised to find it all a little jaded and in need of some refurbishment. And yes I am fussy.

It is actually undergoing some renovation - many rooms seem to be out of use with stickers on the doors indicating what is being done inside so maybe they have realised that it’s simply not keeping up with the times.

Staff remain very obliging and its still a very nice place to stay - but one issue I have in 2010 is that the whole place stank of cigarette smoke ... and folk were smoking all round the main concourse – so no escape.

The other issue was with the evening meal – previously I have enjoyed good cuisine – this time it was simply mediocre and the “pud” was dreadful.

Would I stay here again – yes if it proves value for money – but not if they are turning it into a smokers’ paradise.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

We looked through the internet for hotels in the area and it seemed the Parkhotel offered the most compared to the others. There was free internet so that cinched it for us. It was not too expensive, leading me to believe it would be more of a 2 or 3 star hotel.

Upon entering the large ornate lobby featuring marble flooring, I knew it was more of a 4-star hotel. Walking from the 3rd floor elevator to my room, there were furniture throughout the hallway. I really felt like I was walking in somebody else's home.

The furnishing in our room was traditional and classy, and very well-kept. The staff was pleasant and did not hesitate in giving us directions. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

threre's nothing much to add to the previous posts. this hotel is excellent! i stayed here several times during business trips, and i always enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

I actually look forward to staying here - its a very good hotel with very very good staff and excellent meals.

The single issue remains the lack of parking which for a hotel of this class is a serious issue. tripadvisor seems to rate this as a three star - not at all - its got to be at least four and I would put it as one of the best hotels I have stayed at. I even had tea coffee facilities and a trouser press in my room (all be it a suite) which is almost unheard of in a German hotel of any standard.

A place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds - England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights as we were attending a wedding at the
hotel.

The bar, the food at breakfast and at the wedding were 1st class. For a hotel bar it has a great atmosphere and lots of nibbles on the tables which is always a good thing!.

Loads of choice at breakfast from muffins, breads, ham cheeses, cereal, smoked salmon, there is a hot plate where they will do you an omelette, fried egg or pancakes. They also have sausage. bacon etc.

The grounds of the hotel are really lovely a great place to sit outside and have a drink or a meal. You do not feel you are in a city centre hotel.

Overall and excellent hotel and I would recommend any one to stay there if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

I've stayed in the Parkhotel a few times but this was my first trip in Gütersloh in 3 years and I'm glad the hotel has stayed the same. Its in a very central location in this compact city. Staff are friendly. Rooms are clean and pleasant and as soon a I realised I was in a smoking room someone came up from the front desk and moved me straightaway. Breakfast is in a very nicely designed room and although I didn't frequent it this time the bar is also very nice.

  • Liked — Pleasant staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkhotel Guetersloh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Guetersloh

Address: Kirchstrasse 27, 33330 Gutersloh, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Gutersloh
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Gutersloh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Guetersloh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Parkhotel Guetersloh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Guetersloh Gutersloh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Guetersloh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.