We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you'd expect from a Holiday Inn Express” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Berliner Strasse 106, 33330 Gutersloh, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Gutersloh
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“What you'd expect from a Holiday Inn Express”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Seemingly rather new hotel, spartan, functional rooms. The breakfast was rather disappointing as compared to most German hotels I have stayed in - clearly the influence of the US corporate office. I might stay here again if I was in town but probably would try the other hotels first.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExGuetersloh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Google Translation
Schade, dass Sie sich nicht so richtig mit unserem Konzept identifizieren konnten.
Unser Konzept sieht ein umkompliziertes aber funktionelles Produkt vor.
Dazu gehört auch ein kontinentales aber kostenfreies Frühstück.
Wir würden uns dennoch freuen, Sie in Zukunft wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Marius Giese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    40
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
10
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The Hotel is centrally located in town and has entry/exit controlled parking. There are 2 banks within 200 meters. The hotel is very clean, the staff are really helpful and all speak English. The rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast is Continental style but there is plenty of it. There is internet usage in the Lobby.
There are a number of good places to eat very close by. There is quite a lof of road noise from about 7am, well on the first floor anyway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExGuetersloh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for your lovely comment! We are looking forward to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Not a bad hotel - nice and modern throughout. A comfortable bed, a well appointed bathroom and a reasonable (if somewhat over priced) breakfast.

My only moan is the charge for the internet - paying in excess of 100 euros a night is all well and good, but at that level of charging I don't expect to have to pay for internet.

Very well situated for walking to nearby restaurants and shopping etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear martin c,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The location of this hotel is great- it's about an 8 minute walk from the central train station. Close to shopping and food as well. Staff at the hotel are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are a decent size and very clean. Breakfast is great and pretty standard for hotels in the area. Wifi and air conditioning included.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExGuetersloh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Google Translation
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns ein Feedback zu geben,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very well-maintained and furnished. Actually we thought it was brand new since the furniture in the hotelroom, lobby and restaurant looked so modern and new. We stayed in a bedroom with a queensize bed and a sleeping sofa. The sofa sleeps 2 persons. We were with 3 adults and it was pretty comfortable. The sofa bed was already made up when we arrived which was really appreciated. Free breakfast, enough choices and tasted nice. Free wifi in room and lobby. Parking in front of the hotel in the street is for free in the evenings and on Sunday, parking in the hotel parking costs around 8 euro per day. The hotel staff was very friendly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiExGuetersloh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
You are welcome! Thank you for your comment. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband, my elderly father and I stayed for one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Gutersloh in May 2013 (we were re-visiting Gutersloh as we had lived there in the 1970's). The hotel is modern and well located (opposite the town hall) in the centre of town with a good range of restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel.

We had a very large room for the three of us with a double bed and a sofa bed. The room was at the front of the hotel facing on to Friedrich Ebert Strasse. Although the road is quite busy, the double glazing on the windows kept out any noise. Indeed, the night we stayed at the hotel it was fully booked (we had booked in advance) and we could hear no noise at all from the other guests. The room was very clean and there was a good sized bathroom with shower, plenty of towels and a hair dryer.

There was a very good choice from the breakfast buffet (cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, crispy rolls, cake, fried breakfast, coffee, tea) and everything was very fresh.

The hotel manager was also very pleasant and introduced himself to us at breakfast.

There is on-site parking at the hotel, but you need to get there early (luckily, my father has a disabled badge, so we were able to park in the disabled slot).

I would thorougly recommend this hotel to travellers, either business or leisure, and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get there early to get a car parking space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is the third time I have syayed here and the service is always excellent. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, who are always polite and friendly. Two of our party were disabled, we were given rooms on the first floor nearest to the lift. The hotel rooms are bright and clean and room service excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh

Address: Berliner Strasse 106, 33330 Gutersloh, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Gutersloh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Gutersloh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh hotel, a short stroll from the charming Old Town.Floor-to-ceiling glass windows brighten the sleek Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh, located opposite the Town Hall and 5 minutes' walk from the train station. Soundproofed windows help ensure you get a good night's sleep in your comfortable Guest room and you can wake up to continental selections at the complimentary breakfast buffet in our Great Room each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh Hotel Gutersloh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Guetersloh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.