We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience - avoid” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rajdeep

Hotel Rajdeep
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ranikhet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rajdeep
Save
You added Hotel Rajdeep to your Saves list
Sadar Bazar, Ranikhet 263645, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ranikhet
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad experience - avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Date of Visit: June 10 - 11, 2011
Family Trip: 3 Families together booked 5 rooms; we were allotted Rooms 21, 22, 23 and 26&27. We had with us 2 elderly gentlemen to needed attention (mentioned at the time of booking) and 4 children below 10 years of age.

Booking: We booked this hotel based on its rating by TripAdvisor

We stayed at this hotel for two days on our way to Kausani. The rooms were supposed to be "Luxury" rooms but was far from it. We do understand that at these locations and the price tariff per night offered by this hotel, luxury only means reasonably good facility. However, we found that the rooms were very dirty and bedsheets unclean. The bathrooms wreaked of urine smell. The attendant was extremely rude and even after repeated requests did not clean the bathroom. We finally gave up. When one of the ladies pointed this out to the attendant, he stated bluntly that we were free to leave !!! The hotel is located on a busy street and the noise levels are very high.

Some good points:
1. The food served for breakfast was good!
2. One of the staff at restaurant, who later helped us with the luggage before we left, was very cooperative.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We decided to crash into this hotel because some others really nice (like Ranikhet Inn) were too expensive. In high-season, Ranikhet seems an expensive place to stay but for 500 Rs the night, this has been the worst hotel we have ever seen in India. Dirty floor, hairs on the ground, old room furniture, lousy atmosphere, very noisy... We asked to see three rooms and we try to take the best but this was in the end not a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

A Gem in the middle of the town. Located on Mall Road on sadar market , a truly value for money, Its a gem for budget travelers.
Its gives a mesmerising view of the Trishul, the Himalaya. The market is cozy n will love be there again.
The food in the hotel was good with very spacious Rooms and that too at very low n reasonable rates.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

We were on our way to Binsar, when we suddenly decided for Ranikhet & this place.
Friendly staff & nice view are the positive points of this hotel.
Food seems to be costly to me, but was nice.
The rooms are cozy & clean.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

We had a picnic at Binsar.
Ranikhet is near to it, so decided to stay for 2-3 days here.
The hotel has good interior & nice mountain view. The staff friendly.
Nice river, fields. It's full of nature.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

Hotel Built In An awesome surroundings....
Owner is of a very helping nature....
hotel has its own orchards.
food is outstanding

Stayed July 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

This hotel can be further improved.
Hotel rajdeep is lying at the center of city and is sometimes called as "Queen's Heart". The most Advantageous thing for this hotel is that it is located in market and the hospital, the police station are situated nearly.
Cars for nearby tourists spot are provided by the hotel at low charges.
This hotel is made for pureluy vegees...
Taxi's Are also Available readily

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ranikhet hotels
0.0 mi away
Queen's Meadow Hotel
Queen's Meadow Hotel
#2 of 11 in Ranikhet
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.3 mi away
West View Ranikhet
West View Ranikhet
#1 of 11 in Ranikhet
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cosmos Himalayan Villas
Cosmos Himalayan Villas
#7 of 11 in Ranikhet
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Woodsvilla Resort Ranikhet
Woodsvilla Resort Ranikhet
#4 of 11 in Ranikhet
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Annabella Hotel & Resort
Annabella Hotel & Resort
#5 of 11 in Ranikhet
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chevron Rosemount, Ranikhet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajdeep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajdeep

Address: Sadar Bazar, Ranikhet 263645, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Ranikhet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ranikhet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rajdeep, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.