We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small well run, comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sai Sahavas

Save Saved
You added Hotel Sai Sahavas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sai Sahavas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   opp. Mahalaxmi Temple Lane, Pimpalwadi Road | 2 minutes from Sai Mandir, Shirdi 423109, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 47 hotels in Shirdi
Gurgaon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Small well run, comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

It is a 1 minute walk away from the shrine .. extremely comfortable. Food is very good and delicious. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids - spacious and modern.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on 3rd-4th Floor - they are better and newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
30
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

The room was tiny (small would be an overstatement). The bathroom was even tinier. Never ever stayed in such a tiny hotel room. On the positive side, the staff is cooperative and warm. On complaining about the tiny nature of the room we were offered a bigger family room which we declined. I would never stay in the hotel again purely because the price they ask for is too high for the room size and quality. If the rooms were offered for INR 500 I would rethink.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAISAHAVAS, General Manager at Hotel Sai Sahavas, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
04/03/2014

Dear Mr. Mandar
#Room 202

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our Hotel Sai Sahavas. We would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to our notice.

On behalf of Hotel Sai Sahavas, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hotel is 2 min walking from Shri Sai Baba Mandir, Food Quality is good n value for money to stay with family. One should must visit the replica of Sai darbar on third floor as the idol of sai is created by nephew of the artist who has created the original idol in sai mandir. They also have Enough parking space for 10 or more cars as this is difficult to find in shirdi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Sai Sahavas is one of the budget hotel in Shirdi close from Sai Baba temple. Advance booking is always better if you planning to visit Shirdi for Sai darshan. We visited during Datta Jayanti festival the hotel room booking was done through on-line. Enjoyed our stay at Sai Sahavas clean room, and best veg restaurants, very co-operative staff definitely recommended for family or couple for decent stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel first week of this month.As such we opting this hotel for many years.
And now it is renewed and facilities are excellent.Abience pleasent.Wooden flooring
provides warmth during this winter.Very near and best Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel was provided by IRCTC Packaged tour to us and we really like this so much that we decided all our next visit to Shirdi we are going to stay here along with family and friends. We also recommend readers to must try this property once and see the different. If some one is not staying here they should at least visit the replica of the Shirdi Sai temple situated at the 3rd floor of this hotel.

Good things about this Hotel:
1. Situated at 2 minutes walking distance from the main temple and market. This makes the darshan very comfortable.
2. Very neat and clean rooms and bathrooms. Fitted with all modern required things.
3. Very friendly atmosphere in the entire hotel. Front desk, service staff and security staff are very friendly and helpful. Specialty Mr. Hrishikesh Patwardhan (GM-Operation) is very down to earth and help full, he mixed up with us like a very old friend. Appreciated the warm welcome received there.
4. Delicious food and hygiene in house restaurant. Service staff were so good that we thought as we are sitting in a Marathi Choki Dhani.
5. Best affordable tariff in the near by hotels. (We had checked mostly nearby all hotels)
6. Full of greenery and sitting are available in the park.
7. Ample parking space.

Areas Needs Improvement
1. We were missing wi-fi based Internet service which is a must facility these days.
2. Reception area needs to be relocated some where inside the main building as it is currently disconnecting from the main hotel building area.
3. Escalator needs to be modernized as currently it is basic one. (Does not affect any current service as you do not need this)

Room Tip: All rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed in this hotel during my last weekend trip to Shirdi. This hotel is 5 mins walking distance away from Sai Baba temple. They have a replica of Sai Baba murti and mandir on the 3rd floor which is amazing. We had a MAP package. So opted for lunch which was good. They can improve their breakfast spread.The staff is very helpfull with smooth check in /check out and service during lunch and breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Sai Sahavas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Sahavas

Address: opp. Mahalaxmi Temple Lane, Pimpalwadi Road | 2 minutes from Sai Mandir, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 47 hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sai Sahavas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Panoramic Group Hotel Sai Sahavas, just a 5 minutes walk from the holy shrine of Shri Sai Baba, you are in the comforting vicinity of Shri Sai Baba.Hotel Sai Sahavas, Shirdi has 31 well-appointed AC rooms, Doctor on call, Arrangement for special accommodation for physically challenged, Multi-Cuisine Veg AC Restaurant,In-House laundry, and 24 hours running hot / cold water. Sai Siddhi multi-cuisine veg restaurant (AC) offers delicacies from Maharashtra, North India, Gujarat, South India and Chinese cuisine to cater to devotees from all over India. Come to Sai Sahavas, Shirdi and be one with Shri Sai Baba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, MakeMyTrip, BookingOdigeoWL and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Sai Sahavas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sai Sahavas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.