We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money near the Sai Baba Temple” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Save Saved
You added Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 47 hotels in Shirdi
Barnala
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
298 helpful votes 298 helpful votes
“Value for Money near the Sai Baba Temple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I checked in this hotel with my family on 2nd December, 2011. The hotel has made tremendous up- gradation and improvement in quality, service and customer services. The room offered to us was quite spacious, clean and milk white linen, LCD television with remote, tea/coffee maker, fruit basket and ample supply of bottled filtered water. Large enough washroom and all the toiletries were also available this time. Though I did'nt avail the restaurant service, but Breakfast is superb. Front office staff seems to be replaced with young, energetic and polite guys. They were now eager to hear you. I was told they have ample advance reservations. The hotel has own Gym and spa.

Room Tip: Always ask for a STUDIO room and with at least one fortnight advance reservation period
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnSandHotelMumbai, Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We would love to see you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi. We hope you've enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    122
    33
    16
    3
See reviews for
170
31
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I went to Visit Shirdi with my parents and wife & 4 month old daughter.
Nice place, but the food was costly.
We liked their (anytime) pick & drop ferry to the temple the most.
We suggest everyone to give it a try!
Also lot of Bolloywood start come and stay in this hotel.
So who knows you can meet one of them :)

Room Tip: You can chose St Lauren instead of it. St Laurek looks quite majestic and better than Sun-n-Sand
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Nice hotel and the rooms are excellent for the money paid, service is excellent. I just recently visited and this hotel I should say very good. The any-time shuttle services to and from the gate no 3 of the temple was simply is the best. The food was excellent and also the breakfast and highlight of the hotel is yu have "little Italy" and there yu have nice traditional Italian food is available. The pool and SPA are some of added feature though I did not use them

Room Tip: Standard room is good if your trip is meant for pilgrimage
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

The Hotel appears to be have been over-rated and classified up on the stars category. The service is not good, reception is bad, rooms are not maintained, fixtures/furnishings/linen is old, no valet service for self-drive cars, no one listens to you and the Hotel does not even respond back if you give them a feedback. Imagine, I wrote them a feedback after the stay and have not even received a simple regret note from them till date. It has been one of my worst stays for a 4/5 star category hotel. Only saving grace was the restaurant - Little Italy, which serves up some great Italian food. Overall, not a enjoyable experience and not worth a second visit, if a decent option is available.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I visited Shirdi with my family and stayed at Sun and Sand from Aug 6 to Aug 8 at room nos. 416,418,420.We found everything to be good there . We had 2 connecting rooms which was quite helpful in managing children. The swimming pool and the Fun Zone was really good.Rooms were spacious and quite comfortable. The puppet show was organised every evening by the hotel. House keeping staff was good. In all it was a good experience .
The shuttel service is provided from Hotel to the Temple at demand. Breakfast in the morning was also good but not great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

I recently visited this hotel and should say, it was a nice experience. The any-time Shuttle Services to and from the Sai Temple was just THE BEST. The Food preparation as well was really PERFECT.. Rooms are quite spacious and well maintained. The Pool and Spa are some of the add on feature though I didn't experience them personally due to time constraint... I would definitely rate it as a Wonderful Experience!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Since i along with my wife & child frequent Shirdi very often, Sun n Sand is like our second home there. It is very convieniently located, walking distance from the main temple, they they also have courtesy couch at your disposal for pick up & drop to temple. The rooms are spaciou & clean. Food served at its coffee house is delicious & variety is expansive on the buffet table. The staff is polite & efficient. It also has a convienience store within the hotel for things that you need but have forgotten to get along & its Spa is icing on the cake!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Sohum Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.