We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shraddha Sarovar Portico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Shraddha Sarovar Portico to your Saves list
Shraddha Sarovar Portico
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pimpalwadi Road | Dutta Nagar, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly Shraddha Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Shirdi
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A decent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

You may not find very good hotels in Shirdi and considering this fact, this hotel was amazing. We visited Shirdi from Pune during a weekend and the cab driver directly took us here. The ambience was good, but the room service could have been better. Considering the fact that Shirdi wont have top notch hotels, and people come here only for a day or two, this was a decent place to rest before you go for Darshan.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    105
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
181
24
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

We were a group of 4 families. 8 adults and 4 kids .. all 4 yr olds..
Hotel is very close to the temple. Food was great !! Nice recreation room with TT , carrom etc. Buffet is very lavish . Staff is very courteous and helping. We spent 1 day at the hotel itself . Good pool for kids with a slide.
Overall a lovely place to stay . We also went to Sun N Dand for lunch but food was not good and place didnt had the warmth of Shraddha Inn

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

a hotel which fuffill all the necessaties of the yatris and above all at a walking distance from the temple

Stayed December 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

We stayed at this hotel during our annual pilgrimage to Shirdi. Having stayed at Hotel Garodia for years, we deceided to give this hotel a try.

The hotel is located at the farthest end of the main street at Shirdi. While this avoids the crowds and hawkers, it also leads to dependence on the hotel transport (since parking your own car at the temple is not allowed / feasible).

The check in was very smooth and the rooms were the cleanest we have seen in any hotel we visited in Shirdi. Given that Shirdi is a temple town, we did not expect to have such high quality rooms - specially sice Hotel Garodia is now very run down.

We had a excellent buffet dinner which had a large spread of vegetarian dishes including Punjabi and South Indian. Very reasonable for the quality and quantity.

The rooms were excellent but the hotel must consider carpeting the corridors to avoid the noise created when kids run down the corridors.

The pool is huge and is a good distraction for the kids. Other board games are a well thought gesture.

Will definately stay here again!!

  • Liked — Clean Rooms
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

Clean, good rooms, prompt shuttle service to Temple, good breakfast, well maintained property. No complaints.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Stayed at this place for one night.Excellent rooms.

Drop to the temple and pick up is a bit shoddy when compared to Sun-n-Sand.The drop happened but the pickup never materialised inspite of many calls.Looks like there is a problem with co-ordination among the various departments within the hotel.

Lunch/breakfast at the restaurants:Took eternity for the food to materialise.There were people running around all over the place but not sure for what.

Room service was bad.None of the requests were heeded to.

Excellent rooms,hot water etc.Lovely building as well.

Overall an average stay.I think I would go back to Sun-n-Sand the next time.But this place is closer to the temple and has better roads and access.The points were brought to the notice of the manager as well and he looked quite blank.Hopefully things would improve as the place is excellent in terms of rooms.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

After some research on the Net and I decided to stay in Shraddha Inn (A Sarovar Portico Hotel) in Shirdi between 20th & 21st Dec 09 with my family. My wife was little worried as our son is yet to get used to outside food (he takes only typical home made food without any chillis etc); so she spoke to the Chef before so that we can be better prepared. The assurance from the Chef had really relaxed us and we could manage the kid's food without much of trouble.

Now comes the hotel, on our arrival, we had difficulty in getting the pickup (from the bus stop; I travelled from Hyderabad to Shirdi on Kesineni Volvo - pathetic service in the bus, if you don't speak telgu) so decided to reach the hotel on our own. This was first negative impression. But however, the front office staff and the room was definitely good (also we didn't have to change our room; which was informed to us just previous evening due to over booking !!! be careful). Hotel is not very close to Shirdi shrine (just over a kilometer), but they have a decent pickup & drop facility for travel to the shrine.
The food preparation in the restaurant is good, but the spread in the buffet (particularly Lunch & Dinner) is not great; with very little options. Also the staffs in the restaurant need to be more trained to attend the tables and customers.
The housekeeping staff definitely lacks the basic standards. They do cleaning work very well; but every time, they don’t put a single towel back in the room. You need to ask for and then only you get it.
Overall, the hotel is good (probably the best one in Shirdi after reading good number of reviews of the only 5 star hotel Sun & Sand; and Fortune is yet to become operational) rooms are clean; room size is ok; doesn’t carry tea/coffee maker and hair dryer in the room. It has a good green around which makes it feel much better. The children play area and pool is also added plus points.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shraddha Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shraddha Sarovar Portico

Address: Pimpalwadi Road | Dutta Nagar, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly Shraddha Inn)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shraddha Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shraddha Sarovar Portico,is located on Pimpalwadi Road in Shirdi. The nearest airport is Aurangabad, about 144 kilometers. The convenient railheads are Nasik (123 kilometers) and Manmad (60 kilometers). Shraddha Inn Shirdi, epitomizes the peace and serenity expected by all devotees of Shri Sai Baba, who visit this temple town for spiritual enlightenment. You can choose from 75 aesthetically designed and spacious rooms across superior room and suite categories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shraddha Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shraddha Inn, Shirdi Hotel Shirdi
Park Inn Shirdi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shraddha Sarovar Portico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.