We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shraddha Sarovar Portico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Shraddha Sarovar Portico to your Saves list
Shraddha Sarovar Portico
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pimpalwadi Road | Dutta Nagar, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly Shraddha Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Shirdi
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quite good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good clean property that presents a convenient stay in the temple city. The food was sumptuous and tasty. Ambiance was quiet and soothing. The good part is that it is a walking distance to the Sai Baba temple, making it easy to and come back from the temple at any time, even very late at night. We had a day extra, and the were surprised at the swimming pool facility and maintenance - not really needed in Shirdi but adding fun to the religious visit. All in all, a very good and pleasant stay. Would recommend to urban visitors.

Room Tip: A room facing temple if you're of the pious sort, and the field if you're of the country sor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    105
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
181
24
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ambiance was good.
Food was too good. But I have not eaten such a delicious pure vegetarian food in any hotel. Service around the restaurant was excellent.

Need to improve on tech may be. Room AC was not digitally controlled.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. No issues with the rooms. Very Courteous Staff . Food was only fair even though such a lovely hotel. Hotel had Shuttles to Sai Baba Temple which was plus All in all, it was a comfortable place to stay in Shirdi.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and also for the time taken to pen such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

We deem it a privilege to have served you and are happy to read such a delightful feedback

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise on our, services and facilities.

Our greatest strength is our team and your recognition will encourage us further to deliver our best. As far as the quality of food is concern then I personally look in to the matter.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back here soon.

Warm Regards

Kunal Onkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's recently opened at Shirdi just two months back. They have been able to maintain the Portico standard. This hotel is also very specious and stuffs are very cordial and helpful. Food is also very nice and lots of variety on buffet dinner and breakfast. Hardly two minutes from the Temple and you need not worry as they have their own vehicle for you to drop and pick up.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Following your stay with us at Shraddha Sarovar Portico I would like to thank you for taking your time to post your comments.

It is our aim to provide the highest level of services to our guests and to give them the best experience ever.We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future

Warm Regards,

Kunal Onkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am an ardent follower of shirdi sai baba and have been staying at the shraddha sarovar for the last couple of years. The hotel is extremely comfortable and roomy. The king size bed is ideal for two and the couch can double up as an extra bed if there is an extra person. The tariff is very reasonable at 5k inclusive of breakfast & dinner which usually comprises quite a large spread (during my recent stay as there weren't many guests, they allowed us to order whatever we wanted a-la-carte). The staff is friendly and helpful. The bathroom is very clean and is well stacked with toiletries. The sheets are stark white and a pleasure to sleep on. The hotel is a bit away from the temple but they provide a pick-up & drop facility (although we decided to walk back from the temple - it really isn't too far). A nice, clean & comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing night. Happy to read that our staff were helpful to you.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back here soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Onkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been going to Shirdi quite frequently..and the first choice is always the Sarovar Portico ! It would be the fifth time that I've stayed here and it has never disappointed. The rooms, the property and the cleanliness has always been consistent. It's close proximity and free shuttle services are an added bonus. No need to look anywhere else for your stay in Shirdi !

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure reading your review, thank you for such a great feedback!

We are very pleased you had a nice stay with your family at our hotel and you enjoyed our facilities and service. We are happy you found the location of our hotel to be perfect for you, it is indeed very convenient.

Once again thank you for such a lovely feedback and recommending us to other travellers.
We hope to be able to welcome you again to our hotel very soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Onkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

When you go to a place like shirdi you to stay in a hotel which is close to the shrine, clean and hygienic, offers quality food and quiet and this property offers all of this. I have stayed here a couple of times and both times the experience has been extremely good. The hotel has a nice restaurant, souvenir shop, small gymnasium and recreational area as well as ample parking facility. The rooms are well equipped and the quality furnishings and fittings. All in all, this place offers you a comfortable stay every time you check in.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShraddhaSarovar, General Manager at Shraddha Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Rajat Sagar,

Thank You very much for your feedback, I am very pleased to hear that our hotel was clean and well maintained throughout. We will pass on the great comments to our housekeeping team. We appreciate you taking the time to give positive and constructive feedback.

Look forward to having you back soon

Kind Regards,

Kunal Onkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shraddha Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shraddha Sarovar Portico

Address: Pimpalwadi Road | Dutta Nagar, Shirdi 423109, India (Formerly Shraddha Inn)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shraddha Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shraddha Sarovar Portico,is located on Pimpalwadi Road in Shirdi. The nearest airport is Aurangabad, about 144 kilometers. The convenient railheads are Nasik (123 kilometers) and Manmad (60 kilometers). Shraddha Inn Shirdi, epitomizes the peace and serenity expected by all devotees of Shri Sai Baba, who visit this temple town for spiritual enlightenment. You can choose from 75 aesthetically designed and spacious rooms across superior room and suite categories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shraddha Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shraddha Inn, Shirdi Hotel Shirdi
Park Inn Shirdi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shraddha Sarovar Portico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.