We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN EXCELLENT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
Survey No.5, Near Saish Hotel, Vijaya Bank Lane, | Pimpalwadi Road., Shirdi, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Shirdi
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“AN EXCELLENT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This Hotel is very good, excellent ambiance, great comfort, more importantly the staff are very pleasant and always smiling, which makes us feel more at home. Very nearer to Sri Saibaba samdhi. away from the noise but still nearer to the Holy place. I guess we cant ask for more. the hotel has good tie up with the transport, the taxi personnel are also very polite, it looks they have imbibed the qualities of Baba more than any one else. May Baba bless them abundantly.

Room Tip: The room we were in was very good, clean, neat and tidy. we enjoyed, the hotel needs to ramp up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karankakkar, Owner at Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guests
Greetings

Thank you for taking time & sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. We are pleased to receive your kind words about Shradha Saburi Palace . It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities provided met your expectations. same is being shared with my team and they are very happy and feel privileged

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,
Karan Kakkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    29
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
75
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is one of the best hotels in Shirdi. Had stayed in a 3 bedded AC room and had a pleasurable stay. Room was comfortable and big enough with clean bathroom.Its about 3-4 mins walk from the temple.

Nice courteous staff, excellent food specially veg thali. Only one concern on the time taken to serve the food which we felt was a little longer.

Reception staff was courteous enough to allow us a slight late checkout without any additional charges.

Thankyou Shraddha Saburi for making our trip a memorable trip. We would definitely prefer your hotel on our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karankakkar, Owner at Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guests
It was a delight having you stay with us during your recent visit to Shirdi

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and for sharing your compliments of our product and service.

It is very encouraging to receive such appreciation and I will proudly share it with all the team members who contribute in creating beautiful experiences for our guests.

I am delighted to know that you were impressed with the friendly and helpful service delivered consistently throughout. I am proud of the team members for having made the time you spent with them a beautiful memory.

It is great to know that you found the rooms clean and comfortable

I am grateful to you for your encouraging comments on each aspect of your stay with us. This is a big motivation !

We are all thrilled to have a Shradha Saburi ambassador in you and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Shirdi

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Karan Kakkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had stayed in a 3 bedded room with my family in this hotel on 21st May, 2013
We arrived in Shirdi early morning at 4 AM by train from Mumbai and left the place same day around 9 PM to catch the train back to Mumbai. Though the hotel has a 12 noon check-in rule, it was nice of the management to accomodate a very early check-in (at 4-30 AM) for us and restrict the room rent to a single day's charge. The hotel staff also arranged tea for us at that early hour after check-in
However, inspite of my mail intimation earlier (and multiple other communications including an SMS before our travel) to the Manager, Mr. Sushant, to arrange for a car pick-up at the Shirdi Sai Nagar station & he confirming so , we were let down when we reached the station at 4 AM in the morning to find no car waiting for us. Thankfully there were plenty of auto-rickshaws at the station for which we had no challenge to find and come to the hotel. When enquired later, the manager simply replied that no vehicle was avaiable for our pick-up. However we found this behaviour quite unprofessional.
The room was decent and very clean. The bathroom was also large enough and neat. But knowing it was a 3 bedded one and supposed to accomodate more people than usual, I had expected a few more furnitures like a sofa, or atleast a few chairs to sit on. But apart from the 3 beds, a TV , a wardrobe and a small desk, no other furnitures were present (the hotel website also talks of a refrigerator which is misleading).
The hotel is very close to the Sai Temple yet slightly away from the noise and crowd associated with the temple.
One thing that the hotel management should definitely focus on is the restaurant (Babaji's Rasoi). The restaurant sadly lacks an AC and was pretty uncomfortable in the hot May month. Quality of the food and the service also has a lot of room for improvement.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karankakkar, Owner at Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

I do apologize that we were not able to arrange a cab for your pickup, It was due to some extreme conditions, and please know that this was never our intention. I also apologize on behalf of our manger Mr. Sushant & discussed with him further on this issue.

We are saddened to learn that you were disappointed with our restaurant . If we had known at the time, it would've been our pleasure to promptly prepare a dish of your choice from the kitchen.

I hope that your stay with us wasn't dampened overall by these points, and we would be thrilled to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Karan Kakkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The rooms were clean, and well maintained. The building was newly constructed.
Reception was very helpful.
The location is very near, walkable to temple.
It is really a very peacefully and enjoyable trip to shirdi.
Also we were happy that there was no rush at the temple.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karankakkar, Owner at Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Manjunath Ji

It was a delight having you stay with us during your recent visit to Shirdi

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and for sharing your compliments of our product and service.

It is very encouraging to receive such appreciation and I will proudly share it with all the team members who contribute in creating beautiful experiences for our guests.

I am delighted to know that you were impressed with the friendly and helpful service delivered consistently throughout. I am proud of the team members for having made the time you spent with them a beautiful memory.

It is great to know that you found the rooms clean and comfortable

I am grateful to you for your encouraging comments on each aspect of your stay with us. This is a big motivation!

We are all thrilled to have a Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace ambassador in you and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Shirdi

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Karan Kakkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have been visiting to shirdi for past 12 years on holi to celebrate festival with babaji. This year i visited with my parents, wife and kids. We enjoyed this festival in shirdi and it such a pleasure.
I booked my rooms after getting reviews from trip advisor and it helped me alot. I booked hotel
shradha saburi palace, it was such a good hotel,located just close to temple, location of hotel is very good, property and surrounding was very clean, rooms was good, room service was available 24 hrs, food was delicious in restaurant, good amenities was provided to us overall views was a really very very good hotel to stay in shirdi. and it was our most pleasant stay in shirdi.

Room Tip: triple bed room was good for family of 3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karankakkar, Owner at Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Pankaj Pandey,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us via TripAdvisor! It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us, and we're all thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant , and we look forward to welcoming you back to Shradha Saburi Shirdi on your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Karan Kakkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We visited hotel on 28th march, Best part of hotel is its location & interior , Hotel is at just 2 min walk from the sai baba temple and rooms are compact but nicely decorated & clean.
However need to improve on commitment , We had booked room two days in advance and had confirmed the avaibility of rooms at 6.00 a.m as we were going to check in early , Even after the confirmation when we reached in the morning they said , rooms are not available at this moment , after the tirely journey it was frustrating to hear such answers
However a guy at reception promptly helped us by arranging our stay for 2-3 hrs in the adjusent hotel.
About the restaurant : it is average, we had veg fried rice which was very oily , however we liked veg kolhapuri & paratha.
Overall good hotel for short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karankakkar, Owner at Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Mr.Yatin,

It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and I must thank you sincerely for your kind words and glowing feedback! I will certainly pass along your kind comments to our staff, particularly in the restaurant and kitchen.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again to Hotel Shradha Saburi Shirdi and hope you had a lovely trip.

Kind Regards,
Karan Kakkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. To my surprise i did not expect such a terrible experience. To begin with : the floors were not clean , room too small to be called a deluxe room , towels given were not clean. I wonder why they charged 2k per night. At night a big group checked in and late at night the amount of noise they created was unbelievable, could not sleep properly and had to finally call the reception for their help to ask them to maintain silence, hotel management needs to take into account the privacy and non disturbance of other guests. Next morning again, shockingly they did not provide any bathroom kit as shown in the pictures. Had to walk all the way to get toothpaste. All said and done,our darshan at Sai Baba temple was worthwhile and that is what matters. Not coming to this hotel again for sure. Om Sai Ram!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karankakkar, Owner at Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Mr. Vikram

Greetings

I am very sorry to read your comments regarding inconvenience u had during your stay even though we always try to make sure to give most memorable stay for each of our precious guests (Our Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace) it is very much liked by all visitors ) but i am sorry that same could not be delivered to you.

We are working to improve the area which have been marked by you to ensure to increase the comfort for our guests

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,

Karan Kakkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace

Address: Survey No.5, Near Saish Hotel, Vijaya Bank Lane, | Pimpalwadi Road., Shirdi, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.