We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having food here completes the holy trip to Shirdi!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tulip

The Tulip
Shiv Road | Marigold Regency, Shirdi 423109, India
+91 - 2423 - 257222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Shirdi
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Pune, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Having food here completes the holy trip to Shirdi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I took my family and relatives to Shirdi Mandir and after darshan, it was around 1:30 pm. As we intended to had lunch outside, I started searching for a restaurant through 'Trip Advisor' app in my mobile.. The #1 restaurant is found to be 'The Tulip' and so , I decided to go there...

The place and ambience was fresh and relaxing.. The staff were very warm and courteous...
At the reception itself , I found a momento from 'Trip Advisor' which reconfirmed by trust on the restaurant.. Though we didn't had a heavy lunch,... all the dishes that we ordered were very delicious and we all enjoyed every mouth of them..

Soups, veg. briyani, grilled sandviches , butter milk and curd rice is what we all had.. but, all of them very well cooked and tasty.. Importantly, they all were served quickly and hot..

I wish the hotel adminsitration will maintain the same standards and cleanliness in the restaurant and rest rooms, so that people who once visited would keep coming again and again,.. ( ofcourse, I would be one among the regular visitor)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at The Tulip, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your generous review and thank you for your time. Although it is our continuous endeavor to serve our guests better,reviews such as these, serve to re-in force our commitment.

As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction, we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.
I have shared your compliments with our entire team and it has served them as a great matter of pride.

It was indeed very kind of you to have given us such a wonderful feedback and all of us look forward to treating you to yet another wonderful stay at our hotel.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The best place to eat in this holy tow. The food is delicious and the service is super fast. Would love to visit again

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at The Tulip, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short and sweet review of us on TripAdvisor !

We appreciate your generous review and thank you for your
time. Although it is our continuous endeavor to serve our guests better,reviews such as these, serve to re-in force our commitment.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The best food I had in Shirdi was at The Tulip in Marigold Regency.
Amazing service, delicious food, value for money and decent ambiance.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at The Tulip, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marigold Regency Shirdi !

We are thrilled to read such a fabulous review of our restaurant from you on TripAdvisor, rating us as Excellent. The entire team at the hotel thank you immensely for your encouraging words !

At Tulip we offer our guests authentic dishes from the all cuisines. We are glad that you enjoyed the dining experience at Tulip and found the food and beverage options up to your desired taste. At Marigold SHIRDI, we do everything possible to ensure that our guests have a comfortable experience.

I have shared your compliments with our entire team and it has served them as a great matter of pride.

It was indeed very kind of you to have given us such a wonderful feedback and all of us look forward to treating you to yet another wonderful stay at our hotel.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The food is Tulip was pretty good. The menu had a lot of variety, the service was prompt and the taste was pretty good. They even make jain food (w/o onions and garlic) on request.
Although we found the food in Rajdhani to be the best, this one if pretty decent too!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at The Tulip, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marigold Regency SHIRDI !

I’m glad you found the dining experience pleasurable and the food and beverage service to be up to your expectations. It pleases me to hear such positive feedback from our guests and I’m glad you had a memorable experience at our pure veg multi cuisine-The Tulip.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at Marigold Regency- SHIRDI !

Warm Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-SHRIDI
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Tulip at Marigold Regency is the best place to have breakfast, lunch and dinner. Excellent food complementing with excellent service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at The Tulip, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marigold Regency Shirdi !

We are thrilled to read such a fabulous review of our restaurant from you on TripAdvisor, rating us as Excellent. The entire team at the hotel thank you immensely for your encouraging words !

At Tulip we offer our guests authentic dishes from the all cuisines. We are glad that you enjoyed the dining experience at Tulip and found the food and beverage options up to your desired taste. At Marigold SHIRDI, we do everything possible to ensure that our guests have a comfortable experience.

I have shared your compliments with our entire team and it has served them as a great matter of pride.

It was indeed very kind of you to have given us such a wonderful feedback and all of us look forward to treating you to yet another wonderful stay at our hotel.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tulip also viewed

Shirdi, Maharashtra
 
Shirdi, Maharashtra
 

Been to The Tulip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tulip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.