We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pimpalwadi Road, Vijaya Bank Lane, Near Neeta Bus Parking, Shirdi 423109, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 54 Hotels in Shirdi
Mumbai
1 review
“poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Hi iam staying excutive room read the rooms condition Room was unclean, food not good, cabel tv not clear no remote in the room ac remote not in the room, to much costly, pickup drop excuses, towel not fresh, hot water limited timing





  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    60
    23
    18
    11
See reviews for
148
23
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Unfortunately our stay in this hotel was not a pleasant experience. Our rooms were dirty, the bathrooms were filthy and stinky. Stained bed sheets. Soiled towels. Cracked walls. This place was anything but a castle and we left very disappointed.

To their credit, the staff a the hotel were pleasant and professional. However, the unpleasantness of the rooms here cannot be justified. The hotel is undoubtedly a budget hotel, but it isn't even worth what we paid for it.

Do yourself a favour. Stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagar2407, General Manager at Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings From Grand Castle inn Hotel, Shirdi!

Thank you for choosing Grand Castle Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Shirdi.
Please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused while your stay. It is a matter of great regret that you felt the standards of service at Grand Castle were below your
expectations
However, trust this as a one-time incident and does not reflect the quality that we are known to offer. I have personally looked into the every concern you have mentioned above and assure you that on your next visit you will only receive the best of our services. I have personally brieffed the concerned Department Heads to initiate corrective measures and I am sure you will find an improvement on your next visit with us.

Look forward to your understanding, we sincerely hope that you will not judge our service on the basis of this particular experience; we thank you in advance and on behalf of our staff and management for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.

We appreciate your efforts in leaving behind a feedback for us and I really hope you give us a chance to serve you better in future. We look forward to welcoming you again to Grand Castle Inn Hotel-Shirdi .

Best Regards
MR. Sagar Hon
GM-Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn Shirdi
+91 8484 800 600
+91 8484 800 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raebareli, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Hotel is good for budget travel and service is average.
Hotel location is near to temple and they have shuttle to drop tourist to the temple .
Rooms are small for family 3 beeded or 4 bedded but cost is also less . For a big family they have two combined rooms with two bathroom and a door in between.
They give all the information about temple.

Room Tip: They have triple bed rooms. For a big family they have two combined rooms with two bathroom and a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stay one day there with my family to take darshan at shri sai baba ... ....booked through cleartrip..but the experience was terrible.....the rooms were very small...and not worth to we paid..for everything we have to remind several times...even drinking water was not available at room...we checked in at 7.00 am at reception am,bt actual check in time was 1.00pm and we request at reception that we will check out accordingly ..but they refuse and we have to paid 500 rs extra for early check in.So we request to not take a risk at this hotel...the photos shown at site was entirely different from actual room ....actually we booked this hotel only by seeing the photos shown at site...but we cheated very badly......so please be careful.....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagar2407, General Manager at Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings From Grand Castle inn Hotel, Shirdi!

Thank you for choosing Grand Castle Inn Hotel for your recent stay in Shirdi.
Please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused while your stay. It is a matter of great regret that you felt the standards of service at Grand Castle were below your
expectations
However, trust this as a one-time incident and does not reflect the quality that we are known to offer. I have personally looked into the every concern you have mentioned above and assure you that on your next visit you will only receive the best of our services. I have personally brieffed the concerned Department Heads to initiate corrective measures and I am sure you will find an improvement on your next visit with us.

Look forward to your understanding, we sincerely hope that you will not judge our service on the basis of this particular experience; we thank you in advance and on behalf of our staff and management for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.

We appreciate your efforts in leaving behind a feedback for us and I really hope you give us a chance to serve you better in future. We look forward to welcoming you again to Grand Castle Inn Hotel-Shirdi .

Best Regards
MR. Sagar Hon
GM-Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn Shirdi
+91 8484 800 600
+91 8484 800 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nice staff and service to pick n drop to shridi is really nice good is average rooms are very small for family 3 beeded or 4 bedded , location of hotel from temple is appox 800 meters !! Rest for ppl
Who don't need big rooms or who wanna spend just night and go on is recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

its really very nice hotel one of the best ever stay in shirdi room are very clean ,
food good,
beautiful restorent,
near to sai temple ,
also having free pick up and drop for temple,
i preferd family five bed room for my family stay having two rooms inter connected having all the things double in that room,
two television, two bathroom, two ac etc,,.
Over all really a grand hotel...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagar2407, General Manager at Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
hank you choosing to share your experiences of stay at the Hotel Sai
Grand Castle Inn Shirdi on Trip Advisor site.

As a valued guest, I was disappointed to hear about your experience at the dining outlet. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay.

Once again, thank you for providing feedback that will ultimately help improve our dining procedures and effectiveness. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to Shirdi so that we can provide you with a better stay experience that not only meet, but exceed your expectations.

Sincerely
MR. Sagar hon
Gm_Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn Shirdi
CAll:- +91 8484 800 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel rooms are clean fresh smell whn enter in room food very nice location good free pick up n drop for templehelpful staff reception also very good over all really nice to stay hotel building looks really grand room service also good

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagar2407, General Manager at Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Castle inn-Shirdi for your recent stay in Shirdi.

We are thrilled to read such a fabulous review of our hotel from you on TripAdvisor, rating us as Excellent. The entire team at the hotel thank you immensely for your encouraging words!

Utmost care is taken by each of our associates at the hotel to provide warm and caring hospitality as truly it is the people who make "the" difference in a hotel. It gives us immense pleasure and satisfaction when the efforts are recognized in such a glowing manner.

I have shared your compliments with our entire team and it has served them as a great matter of pride.

Your appreciation of our modern, lovely and clean rooms, the quality and variety of food and the friendly and thoughtful staff is well received and we assure you that it will be our constant endeavour to maintain and improve upon the same.

It was indeed very kind of you to have given us such a wonderful feedback and all of us look forward to treating you to yet another wonderful stay at our hotel.

Thank You Very much

Regards

Mr. Sagar Hon
GM-Hotel Sai Grand castle Inn Shirdi

Mob:- +91 8484 800 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn

Address: Pimpalwadi Road, Vijaya Bank Lane, Near Neeta Bus Parking, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 54 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.