We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOR STAY.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Delta Executive

Save Saved
You added Hotel Delta Executive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Delta Executive
Kanukuri (Nala) Road, Opp New Prasadalay, Shivaji Nagar, Shirdi 423109, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 98 Shirdi B&B and Inns
Amravati, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“GOOD FOR STAY.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Good for staying with friends n family.....excellent service with pikup n drop facility......enjoy fun with delta holidays......
Enjoying the shirdi dham n much more in shirdi......
From-piyush (amravati)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajuGP, Owner at Hotel Delta Executive, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
piyush ji good morning and thank you very much for the nice review. Thanks for your 2nd visit to our/your property. You become one of our Delta Family member. As you said you visit every year to shirdi and also you expected every year to Delta. Thanks for your love showing on us. thanks a lot.
Raju
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    62
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
94
26
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We 3 families from Kolkata visited Shirdi & stayed in Delta Executive hotel from 11.10.13 night to 15.10.13 night. We were very happy by the service and all round co-operation extended to us by Mr. Raju & his subordinates.
It is my suggestion to Mr. Raju to arrange for a door mat in front of each room & clean them every day.
Only problem being Kachha road in front of the hotel, but the overall road condition of Shirdi is also not good. It is best to bring a washable shoe/sandal while visiting Shirdi.
If anyone wants homely comfort at an affordable price during their visit to Shirdi, Delta Executive is the hotel.
Satya P Majumder

Room Tip: rooms toward the verandah are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajuGP, Owner at Hotel Delta Executive, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mr Satya Ji. Received your mail on 22nd and thanks for the review. We surely consider your idea and will put a door mat in front of each room. The approach road problem will be more in rainy days. Anyway we noticed the other day that there was a machine that is excavating the road. May be they are making the road. if that is the case road problem will be solved. Any way thanks for the review. Raju
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have stayed along with my family for 1 night but sad to see the state of affairs of the hotel despite being ranked as the number 1 hotel. This hotel belied all the expectations of me and my parents and a big let down. The hotel is at a very remote place , fair to say that there is no road at all leading to the hotel , Its a muddy road like thing which exists when the sun shines and if it rains, it disappears. The checkout time is at 7 am but the auto service of the hotel starts at 8 am. You wont find any alternate means of transport from the hotel. The rooms were also not according to the expectations, the blankets and the pillow covers definitely need to be changed. The walls are also not in good conditions , there were many patches. The dimly lit corridor dims your mood too. I have stayed for one night and shifted to another hotel of the similar budget where the experience has been very pleasant. The readers are highly advised to keep their expectations to bare minimum before booking the hotel. Definitely overrated. I did not write the review earlier as there were already negative reviews but to my surprise now they have been deleted. All the net savvys , bewarned - you might be in for a bad experience

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajuGP, Owner at Hotel Delta Executive, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Mr Rajaji I don't know when you have visited our property. This is very surprising me why the hotel
is placed in a remote area only for you. Every day 10 to 15 families are visiting my property. This is very sad comment that no transport is available from our hotel. Within 2 minutes the auto will be available for you if you can tell us that you want an auto. Even if you stand in front of our main gate for 10 minutes you can surely find an auto. From temple if you can ask for any auto person he will take you to delta with minimum fare of Rs.30/-. In shirdi the minimum rate for a seperate auto is Rs.30/-. All the other comments what you made on our property are left to you. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here overnight and had high hopes given the positive reviews but it was nowhere close to the expectations.
Multiple issues, particularly -
1. Poor access road that's been talked about here in multiple reviews, you won't find autos nearby and its terrible in rainy reasons.
2. Check out at 7 AM and free drop off only begins at 8?
3. We also had unclean rooms as mentioned by other reviews especially the pillows.
4. Food was bland.
5. Dimly lit corridor area

I would not recommend staying in this hotel, there are better options in similar budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajuGP, Owner at Hotel Delta Executive, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest Surprised to see your terrible rank review. Anyway thanks for it. I can not do any thing regarding Municipality road. We are giving shuttle service to temple from 8AM to 8PM (Consider the budget hotel and not a Star hotel) because we observed that check in is important and most of our guests checking in after 8AM only. Our main aim to give shuttle service to temple not pick and drop. I am very sorry for the bed sheets and pillows that was my mistake. You said dim lights because at that particular time 2 to 3 lights are gone and we rectified that problem. Any way thanks for your 1 star(Terrible review) for the above mistakes what we did at the time of your overnight stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It was a pleasant stay, made more comfortable by nice staff etiquette and manners. Being nearby to temple was an added advantage. And not to forget that its not far from new prasadalay. Sincerely would love to stay again if visiting Shirdi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajuGP, Owner at Hotel Delta Executive, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Jitendra Ji Thanks for the review. Very much happy to see your comments. Expecting you every year. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good atmosphere, homely staff, near to temple (walking distance), good food prepared according to your choice, rooms were clean and spacious, free pick and drop to temple from 8 am to 8 pm. went there with my parents and 1 year old son and stay was good and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajuGP, Owner at Hotel Delta Executive, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Sehagal Ji thanks for the review. Wanted to increase facilities in near future. Will do our level best to serve all the guests in the best way. Thanks again for the review sir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Homely atmosphere with very good staff . Hotel to visit again . We are satisfied, the only problem is the approaching kachha road n that to in rain but the auto driver helped to short out the problem .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajuGP, Director of Sales at Hotel Delta Executive, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear prakash Ji thank you thank you and thank you very much for the review. I am sorry that I was not there in Shirdi when you visited Shirdi. Any way thank for the review. Only problem is the approach road that I have already explained the problems. We have to wait for another year or two to get red of the problem. Once the road comes we are planning to do so many things to improve the hotel standards. Thanks once again Raju
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Delta Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delta Executive

Address: Kanukuri (Nala) Road, Opp New Prasadalay, Shivaji Nagar, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delta Executive, a luxury hotel situated 5 minutes walkable distance from Samadhi Mandir welcomes you to Sai Darbar, Shirdi.Shirdi. A place of peace, divinity and tranquility. With the eternal and omni presence of Sai Baba-the spiritual strength of many. For those those who live in harried and always on-the-move places, Shirdi will be an almost miraculous getaway. Delta Travel Corporation established in the year 1996 at Hyderabad. It is run by a team of professionals with rich experience.Shirdi is a place of peace, divinity and tranquility.Delta Travel Corporation having its own property by name Hotel Delta Executive which is a luxury hotel.Hotel Delta Executive situated at the vicinity of Shri Sai Baba Mandir. It is just 5 minutes walkable distance from the holy Shrine and opposite to new prasadala.We have total 15 luxurious suits and expecting 5 more suits in near future. We proposed to have 12 AC suits and 3 NON AC suits and if required we give all non AC suits also.We have our own vehicle to give pickup and drop facilities from nearest railway/bus station and also local shuttle service from hotel to temple. We do provide local tours from our travel desk.We have got Solar water facility, Lift and Multi cuisine restaurant and ample car parking.We will promise our guests our best services always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Delta Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Delta Executive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.