We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel in shirdi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marigold Regency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marigold Regency to your Saves list
Marigold Regency
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Shirdi
Nanded, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the best hotel in shirdi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

we reached there in the morning and after check in we done abreakfast. The breakfast had both combination of american and indian dishes. We were gathered for birthday celebration of our college friend Mahesh. We are meeting with each other after a long gap of 15 years. The hotel staff was very cooperative.Hotel ambiance is very good.

Room Tip: It has very good rooms.it is worth for u r money.breakfast is too good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Marigold Regency-Shirdi for your recent stay in Shirdi.

We are thrilled to read such a fabulous review of our hotel from you on TripAdvisor, rating us as "The Best Hotel in SHIRDI". The entire team at the hotel thank you immensely for your encouraging words!

Utmost care is taken by each of our associates at the hotel to provide warm and caring hospitality as truly it is the people who make "the" difference in a hotel.It gives us immense pleasure and satisfaction when the efforts are recognized in such a glowing manner.

Your appreciation of our modern,lovely and clean rooms,the quality and variety of food and the friendly and thoughtful staff is well received and we assure you that it will be our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon the same.

It was indeed very kind of you to have given us such a wonderful feedback and all of us look forward to treating you to yet another wonderful stay at our hotel.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    192
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
372
44
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Des Plaines, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I visited Shirdi on Feb 9, 2013. Stayed at Marigold Regency. This is close to the temple. Hotel provides a shuttle to the temple, which useful at early hours. The stay at the property is comfortable. Food is good. We took Dinner and Breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at
Marigold Regency, Shirdi on TripAdvisor.

Your positive observations regarding our hotel & services is inspirational for all of us. The Housekeeping team was also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services and we are happy to note that we have met your expectations.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination whenever you travel to Shirdi.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency,Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is located very close to the Shirdi Temple, Really appreciated welcome drink offer on arrival , The rooms are clean and staff is very friendly and helpful.Complementary breakfast was excellent. One of the best Hotels i have visited in recent times. As per my Suggestion, they Can be extented restaurant hours up to 24 hours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at
Marigold Regency,Shirdi on TripAdvisor.

Your positive observations regarding our hotel & services is inspirational for all of us. The Housekeeping team was also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services and we are happy to note that we have met your expectations.

I am happy to share that with your kind support today we are the No-1 hotel in the city on TripAdvisor.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination whenever you travel to Shirdi.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency,Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We five of family stayed in two rooms with one extra bed. The rooms are neat and the bath room is very well maintained. Hot water available always. Complementary breakfast was very good and service courteous. The front desk and room service courteous and spontaneous.
Eventhough Sai's Temple is walking distance(less than a km) the Hotel provides Innova for drop and pick up.
Baba's Darshan was great and the Hotel was neat and peaceful for stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Marigold Regency-Shirdi for your recent stay in Shirdi.

We are thrilled to read such a fabulous review of our hotel from you on TripAdvisor,rating us as Excellent. The entire team at the hotel thank you immensely for your encouraging words!

Utmost care is taken by each of our associates at the hotel to provide warm and caring hospitality as truly it is the people who make "the" difference in a hotel.It gives us immense pleasure and satisfaction when the efforts are recognized in such a glowing manner.

Your appreciation of our modern,lovely and clean rooms,the quality and variety of food and the friendly and thoughtful staff is well received and we assure you that it will be our constant endeavor to maintain and improve upon the same.

It was indeed very kind of you to have given us such a wonderful feedback and all of us look forward to treating you to yet another wonderful stay at our hotel.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We (a family of three) checked in without prior reservation. The room tariff was reasonable although we were refused the normal corporate discount. The rooms were clean & spacious and had all the star facilities. The chinese food was very tasty and so was the breakfast. The provision for online darshan and the lawn for meditation was particularly appealing. We would strongly recommend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Marigold Regency-SHIRDI !

It pleases me to hear that my associates were able to ensure a warm and comfortable stay for the delegation and cater to all your needs and requirements with courtesy. At Marigold Regency we believe in delivering service of the best possible standards and going the extra mile for our guests. I’m glad that you felt the associates were able to deliver on this promise. I will surely convey your appreciation to the team which I am sure will encourage them to continue to strive for perfection in all respects.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Marigold Regency-SHIRDI !

Warm Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-SHIRDI
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I saw the reviews on Trip Advisor of this Hotel and decided to stay there. I stayed for one night. Hotel is very clean has 24 hours hot water supply. Room Service could have been a little better but overall it was good.
In Shirdi one generally does not get good food in hotels but Marigold provided very good food.
Pick and Drops are available 24*7 to Shirdi Temple from the Hotel.
I strongly recommend Marigold Hotel to visitors.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at
Marigold Regency,Shirdi on TripAdvisor.

Your positive observations regarding our hotel & services is inspirational for all of us. The Housekeeping team was also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services and we are happy to note that we have met your expectations.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination whenever you travel to Shirdi.

Thanks & Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency,Shirdi
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

It was nice stay at this hotel, rooms ar very good, well maintained, cleaned, nice feel good factor...only thing in the room TV remote was not working properly... may be baterry problem... food quality at this hotel simply superb... complimentry break-fast was also very nice.. lots of variety with good preparation.... pic up n drop facilty is also very fast... staff is well behaved.. in nut-shell .. this is gud place to stay .. value for money

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a brilliant feedback on your recent stay at Marigold Regency-SHIRDI. It was indeed our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you and make your stay comfortable.

Apart from great food in our restaurant and the spacious hotel rooms, it is our associates who are our biggest assets. I am glad that they were able to leave an impression on guests with their ‘never say no attitude’. Marigold is just 10 min. away from Main Samadhi Temple and is the closest star hotel to it. With peaceful surroundings, it serves as a perfect choice for the guests traveling to Shirdi on family trip.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team and they were extremely happy to hear that their helpful and friendly service is recognized so well by you. My team and I are grateful to you for sharing the feedback on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-SHIRDI
+91 73500 73500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marigold Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigold Regency

Address: Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marigold Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly open three star hotel in Shirdi holy land of Shri Saibaba ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Marigold Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marigold Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.