We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best one in Shirdi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marigold Regency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marigold Regency to your Saves list
Marigold Regency
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Shirdi
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“The best one in Shirdi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Recently when i visited Shirdi with my children , I had the opportunity of staying at your hotel Marigold Regency. The rooms were good and spacious; the ambiance was beautiful. The service was pretty neat. But the thing that I liked the most about your hotel was the food. The food was delicious and the quality was not at all compromised. I had wonderful time at your Hotel. I would certainly recommend it.
Manasi,Kshitij and Anuja :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out for posting such a wonderful review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are honored by the praise you have our hotel and feel proud that we will be recommended to others.

We thank you for the praise you have for our food,service & staff and we will make sure the same is conveyed to team.

Team Marigold Regency is looking forward to your future visit to the hotel.

Thanks and regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
7350073500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    194
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
374
44
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
MUMBAI
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Every time we visit Shirdi temple we want to experience a new property with three mantras - Cleanliness, close proximity to the temple and tariff. There are many hotels that have come up in the recent past, and many are in the offing - having 30-50 rooms. It is going to be a buyers' market, as not many will like to stay at these prices, given the fact that driving from Thane to Shirdi is just 3 hour under nice road conditions. The room tariff are moving only northwards... and when we saw the rates of 2500-3000 for a double bed night by every tom dick and harry quoting, we thought to check Marigold out, in place of Shraddha Park, Best Western whose websites claimed to be full.

It is a damn new property, rooms are quite spacious, reception was friendly and every trip to the temple, you need not search for the driver, he is ubiqutous. We had Dinner and Breaskfast ( complimentary) which were good and palatable. The room service staff are par, as I did not have much use of them. If I need to provide a suggestion, is a better management of the parking lot in front of the hotel. Small car is not a problem but biggies will find it tough, if the property is full.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review you have posted on TripAdvisor.

We are overwhelmed with all the abundant praises you have mentioned for our Hotel and this by far has not only motivated us, but has also given us a mark to set our standards high and to make all guests experience a wonderful one.

Team Marigold Regency is looking forward to welcome you again.

Thanks and regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
7350073500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here on 16th Nov-12 for one night. Could not find any fault. Rate it as value for money for sure. Staff trained to behave with guests quite well. Food and service must be appreciated. Rooms and linen quite good. Certainly a hotel that I recommend for Shirdi stay. Ajit Chaube

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out for posting such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

Your appreciation means a lot to us. We strive to work towards making memorable experiences for each of our guest.

Team Marigold Regency is looking forward to your future stay with us.

Thanks and regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
7350073500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent location, ambience. Rooms are at par with any 5 star hotel at reasonable rates.Courteous staff and excellent service in all respect. Worth staying in hotel with family. Excellent food quality and room service. Love to stay again in the same hotel during my next visit to Shirdi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your view about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are honored you have rated our Hotel “at par with any 5 star hotel”.

Such wonderful compliments and reviews not only act as a motivational inspiration for us as a Team, but also help us improve in terms of our hospitality standards.

Team Marigold Regency is looking forward to your future visit to our hotel and is also waiting to be at your service again.

Thanks and regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
7350073500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalgaon, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My self along with my wife and son stayed in Room # 203 on 14 Nov. We had not done any prior booking and checked 3 hotels but rooms were not up to the mark. But when we saw the room at Marigold, it was liked very much by us. The room was clean and spacious. We had our dinner and breakfast also in the hotel vegetarian restaurant 'Tulip'. The quality and taste of food was excellent. The staff was very cooperative and helpful. The decorations with flowers was excellent. We look forward to our next visit to Shirdi and off-course stay at at Marigold. Sunil, Rajni and Sahil

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for voicing your views through TripAdvisor.

Your generous and kind words about us have certainly motivated us to no end.

Our team is our strength and your appreciation has only strengthened our resolve to ensure we scale greater heights of success.

Team Marigold Regency looking forward to being at your service once again.

Thanks and Regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency,Shirdi
7350073500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A very good hotel with equally good well groomed staff .Everyone, right from the reception desk to room service was very cordial and cooperative. My kids were very happy while staying there. The rates of restaurants are also reasonable. The hotel is a good choice to stay in. Only two things which they are required to work on are, a morning newspaper in the room and another wifi facility in the rooms. One can not come to lobby to access internet. These two things are done and the rating will shoot to FIVE stars...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your views are extremely valuable to us and we are looking into your suggestions seriously.

We sincerely apologize for inconvenience you had regarding Wi-Fi facility during your stay. The IT department has been addressed and we are going to install modems on all floors so that guest can access internet form rooms itself.

Morning news paper is available in rooms on request It is unfortunate that the Front Desk could not ensure you avail this facility.

We thank you for rating your stay as very good and also for recommending us. We look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Thanks and regards,

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency-Shirdi
7350073500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

When i landed in Shirdi I had a feeling that Marigold could be a regular 3 star category hotel with the same level of standard of a 3 tier city. But to my surprise this hotel was at par with any 5 star hotel with the best rooms and the best pure veg food i have ever seen for any hotel in Shirdi before. My stay at this Hotel has increased my level of expectation from other hotels and has off late made me compare when ever i visit other cities.

The service was excellent and my overnight stay was memorable. Waiting to visit again. keep it up guys.

Room Tip: Choose superior delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh J, Owner at Marigold Regency, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for expressing your views about our hotel through TripAdvisor.

We are touched by your praise and compliments showered on us.

The mission is to enchant our guests with our trademark grace, warmth and care, hence providing a truly unique and excellent hospitality experience.

Your motivational words help us work better in delivering services to our guests.

Team Marigold Regency is looking forward to your visit soon.

Nilesh B Jape Patil
MD-Marigold Regency- Shirdi
7350073500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marigold Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigold Regency

Address: Shiv Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marigold Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly open three star hotel in Shirdi holy land of Shri Saibaba ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Marigold Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marigold Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.