We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Visiting Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sai Palace Budget Hotel

Sai Palace Budget Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sai Palace Budget Hotel to your Saves list
Sai Palace Budget Hotel
Pimpalwadi Road, Behind Sai Temple | Taluka Rahata, Dist. Ahmednager, Shirdi 423109, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 107 Shirdi B&B and Inns
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Worth Visiting Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week and had a very good experience. Right from the room, lobby, location, restaurant everything seemed to be right & fit for purpose. Had a comfortable stay with a good dining experience - Udupi restaurant just next door (belongs to the same owner), provides exquisite south indian cuisine, probably one of the best in Shirdi. The Sai baba temple is 3-4 min walk and one can go for darshan anytime without having to depend on any transport. The hotel staff is courteous & provides prompt service. The deluxe room is quite spacious with a good sized bathroom. This hotel is worth visiting again.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are one per floor and is the first room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    26
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its location. It is located very close to Gate No. 2 of the temple, just a minute's walk away. The rooms are clean & the room service is quite efficient too. The hotel staff guides quite well & the booking process is extremely smooth. One can have food at the adjoining food court or there are plenty of other restaurants located on the the same road. The rates are reasonable & you actually get what you pay for. Overall, its a neat & clean, well located, modern hotel with good services & suits the pocket as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A nice hotel to stay in shirdi, with not very high prices. Room & the lobbies were very clean. Only problem is that you can,t orders meals at your room as there is not in built kitchen in the hotel. Hotel has a restaurant but it is not served in the rooms. Otherwise a good hotel to spend some time after the shrine visit. The travel desk is also there which can provide you with taxis for your further travelling.

Room Tip: Take the front side rooms rather then the back ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 1 night. It was a very good experience for all of us. Location was excellent, rooms were good and clean with good quality bed and bath. Ample car parking. Food served at adjoining Sai Sagar Food Court was awesome! Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We visit Shirdi every year during winters (our most preferred season) but this year due to some unavoidable circumstances we could not make it during that season. As always we asked friends whether they would like to join in (coz if it was only for the two of us - my husband & I, we would have just gone on Rudra - my husband's first love-his bullet) and there wasnt any confirmation till Thursday night. Its April & the heat is already killing, therefore most of our friends were averse to travelling now.

Finally by Thursday night, two of our friends decided to join in and we started searching for hotels...I had seen the ad of Sai Palace Budget long time back & one of the friend had also visited it earlier. We decided to book a room but due to the indecisiveness we kept the booking open.

We reached Shirdi on Saturday afternoon and checked out the hotel rooms. It is just at a hop, skip & jump distance from the temple. We loved the deluxe a/c room and checked-in (it exceeded our budged by almost Rs 700) but the experience was worth it.

After checking-in, we freshened up and visited their restaurant for lunch. It was good. Food was good. We were back to the hotel for a quick nap. Evening time was spent in the temple.

The hotel rooms are new, clean, well-maintained & even though it is located to the temple, neither is the approach blocked nor do u get disturbed by the noise outside. Even the heat did not trouble us. Next day we checked out and left for Mumbai.

Overall this was a very good experience for all four of us...very relaxing! Value for money & comfort that they provide! I am sure to visit it again.

Room Tip: Check the rooms that suit ur needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Happened to stay along with family in the last week of March 2013. The hotel is very conveniently situated and very close to the temple. The superior room is quite small and can accommodate 2 adults and a child. Very less space to move about.

The deluxe room is quite spacious and the hotel accommodate our request to move to that. The cost difference is nominal. The bath tub in our room was not functional though other facilities like shower etc are also available.

There is a restaurant just next door and offers good food selection. The hotel is just opposite gate number 2 and in terms of proximity nothing matches this.

Overall experience was good and would definitely recommend this. Parking is also available.

Please do keep cash handy since they don't accept credit or debit cards.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Food here is too great and affordable. Early mornings, after the Kakad Aarti, generally people will be quite hungry, since they get up very early to queue up. Even during my last trip, my husband and I had all our meals here.
For the breakfast, they start their service around 6.30 AM. Their steaming hot idlis, chutney, tasty sambhar, sheera, upma, poha, vadas...you name it and it is very very good. Very reasonably priced. Especially in their self service counters, it is very reasonable. South Indian Coffee and tea are very good too. Very courteous staff and especially people behind the cash counters are very friendly and smiling.
Their lunch menu is great. They have different kinds of combo meals. Chinese, North Indian etc. very very reasonable. They serve rotis, 2 side dishes, one rice variety etc. for me and my husband, this was more than enough. Incase anyone does not want to eat combo meals, they have sambhar rice, lemon rice, curd rice separately. Their stuffed parathas are par excellence. Whenever we visit Shirdi, this has been the only place where we have our breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sai Palace Budget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Palace Budget Hotel

Address: Pimpalwadi Road, Behind Sai Temple | Taluka Rahata, Dist. Ahmednager, Shirdi 423109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sai Palace Budget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sai Palace Budget Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.