We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Laurn Meditation & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added St Laurn Meditation & Spa to your Saves list
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   S. No. 5/19,, Shirdi 423109, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Shirdi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Hi Everyone,

We stayed here for 1N.
It was a awsooooom exp.Everything was very good and decent.They have every facility and more over they have tavel desk. we haired car for shani signapur through hotel travel desk and it was fine.
Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Muskaan
Guest Relation Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    111
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
221
35
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed in St. Laurn for 1 night as had visited Shirdi for Sai Baba Darshan.

Check-in: Efficient

Location: Close to the temple and to Sun and Sand Hotel

Sai Baba Temple Darshan: The front desk staff is knowledgeable and arrange for free drop and pick-up in their hotel shuttles to the temple.

Deluxe Room: Spacious and modern room.

However, the bed sheet and pillow case were torn. We had an air conditioning cooling issue as well as with the electrical points to charge our cell phones which were promptly attended by the housekeeping's engineering staff. Further, found the room under lit..

Toilet, Shower area were neat, clean and functioning well.

Facilities: They have a kids play area with slides...etc. near the swimming pool but no table tennis, video games, DVD Players...etc. There is also a spa and gym on the top floor.

Book and Gift Shop in Lobby mostly selling Sai Baba related items.

Food:
1. Restaurant: We had dinner buffet and breakfast buffet in the Hotel restaurant which is situated in the lobby. Found variety and food good.

2. Room Service: Again we found the food and service good

3. Food Service near Swimming Pool: Waiter misled us - menu says chilli toast with fries, but did not bring fries - later manager clarifies that it is misprint.

USP of Hotel: They have a Shri Sai Baba temple with regular Poojas and Prasad.

Verdict: Overall staff is friendly and rooms modern. Would compare rates with other five stars in the vicinity when deciding on next stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Muskaan
Guest Relation Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Pros:
• Very nicely maintained property
• Temple inside the Hotel and Puja is conducted throughout the day
• Rooms are very spacious (Stayed in ‘Deluxue’)
• Room Service is prompt & good
• Nice pool for playing(It’s just 2.5 Feet depth, so you cannot really swim)
• Prompt Shuttle Service (To-fro Baba Temple)
• Spa Service is good

Cons:
• Average food
• Service at the Restaurant/Dine out area needs improvement

--- Praveen Boda

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are good, as they have both pool view on one side and garden sit-out view on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
It is a pleasure to know that you had a good experience at St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you, we will definitely look in to the food quality and food service .

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Muskan
Guest Relation Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was there for short 1 Night stay at shirdi .
Hotel is splendid 10-14 min walking distance away from saibaba temple,
Although 1 pickup and drop shuttle service was provided complimentary.

we stay in deluxe Room Hotel rooms and are very comfortable very Large size. Majority of the 5star amenity's, including multiple well maintain green lawn, Large size clean swimming pool
(not so deep) , sap-rate rain dance area , children play area ...
the best i like saprate saibaba temple was maintained ...

All the hotel staff was really very courteous supportive & helpful.

All though Restaurant ambiance can be more pleasant . Breakfast buffet served has verity and wide range of options,I am sure everyone gets there choice of taste
though i did-int explore non-veg/egg in breakfast ,,but in such holy place we could skip once ..

It was memorable and we enjoyed .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Anita
Guest Relation Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Visited St Laurn Shirdi on the busy holi weekend. The hotel was 75% or plus occupied. Had booked the deluxe room as the standard rooms were sold out.

Hotel :-huge, well planned, great layout, amazing activities, peaceful
Room :- Deluxe rooms were huge, separate dressing area, clean, large windows, wooden flooring's
Pool :- clean and well planned. Great for kids
Activities :- meditation, Sai Aarti in the lobby temple , spa, gym, pool, 2 shops
Room Service :- prompt, good phone etiquette's
Breakfast buffet :- decent indian spread, live dosas, great service, nice seating
Shuttle service :- promt, efficient, quick
Staff:- warm, smiling, know their job,

The soothing Sai Dhun is playing in the background while u walk up to your rooms. The hotel has been able to live up to its brand of being a spa and meditation resort. The 5th floor is being done up- so more rooms coming up. Its a great place to spend your weekend and return rejuvenated for the crazy monday work life.

Will recommend this place to people who would spend that extra bit for a peaceful and serene stay while enjoying the essence of being in Shirdi. Om Sai Ram

Room Tip: plan a two night trip The spa is a must try . Do not Miss
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Muskaan
Guest Relation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

was the first time I visited the hotel. staff is cordial and efforts are made to keep up with the latest. In any case; certain things like upkeep and maintenance have to be looked at. Food could be slightly better. Am vegetarian so love the veg delights that are offered; but everyone trying to make tandoori veg food does not get a handle on it. Better they should introduce local Maharashtrian or Konkan food.
All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor, we will definitely look in to maintenance part & food quality part.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Muskaan
Guest Relation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed with my family once only.My visit was for two days but I stay three days.Within my stay I felt it was like home away from home.I stayed room no-206,room was really very clean spic n span.Housekeeping cleanliness was beyond imagination.Executive Housekeeper and housekeeping staff /front office staff and F n B staff are well behaved with the guest.Food was excellent.Swimming pools well maintained by the hotel staff.Lobby was very specious n well maintained.Finally I can tell it's the best hotel at shirdi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_STLAURN, Guest Relations Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
It is a pleasure to know that you had a fabulous experience at St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi. The team deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a motivated review from you.

We thank you for sparing time for giving suggestion, feedback on tripadvisor.

We always try our level best to make everyone’s stay comfortable and memorable with a personal & spiritual touch.

Team St. Laurn Meditation & spa -Shirdi is looking forward for your next visit in the kind shadow of Shri Sai Baba.

Warm Regards

Muskaan
Guest Relation Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St Laurn Meditation & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Laurn Meditation & Spa

Address: S. No. 5/19,, Shirdi 423109, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St Laurn Meditation & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ST LAURN MEDITATION & SPA our new five star The Spiritual resort recently opened at ShirdiWe thank you for your time & appreciate the interest evinced by you in our St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi, which is a very beautiful 5 The star Spiritual resort, close to SAI Temple & a sacred Neem Tree, believed to be Sai Baba’s favorite resting place, is located on the resort premises and completes the fusion of divinity, tranquility and relaxation that this destination resort aims to embody. We would be delighted to be of any service to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your St Laurn Meditation & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Laurn Meditation & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.