We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deluxe Religious stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St Laurn Meditation & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added St Laurn Meditation & Spa to your Saves list
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   S. No. 5/19,, Shirdi 423109, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Shirdi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Deluxe Religious stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A good addition to the hotels in Shirdi. Huge rooms, really nice beds. However the bathroom is very badly designed and I found it really difficult to have a bath. There was no soap stand and I just took a shower. Even the shower was very weak. There is a huge walk in area before the shower but mostly not useful.The swimming pool was deserted.I found the pool quite small for the size of hotel, but the caretaker said they did not get many guests. Food at breakfast was fresh though ok in taste. We asked for a shirt iron and the person came to our room and ironed it for us. All the food is vegetarian only as it is a religious centre. I also found the lobby to be very dark, for a hotel of this grade. Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: book rooms on top floor or ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    118
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
244
41
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We are regular travellers as v run an international law firm and visited maby 4 star 5 star Hotels reosrts in the past but till date did not found any excellent property like this.We are regular guest of St.laurn group and entered shirdi property when it opened but Due to work load till date did not get a chance to write review.Now its our turn to pay returns to this property.

We are running short of words to appriciate this property.Excellent staff,Good teamwork,Spiritual atmosphere,Holy temple inside the property,Hygenic delicious food,Excellent Interior,Greenery everywhere,Chanting of Sai Dhoon makes you feel plesant and special.Generally we visit this property with family once in a month to get peace of mind.

This resort itself is Shirdi (Saidham) in Shirdi.The new temple inside resort and Idol of Saibaba is replica of Shirdi sai temple.

We surely recommend this spiritual resort to the sai devottes as spiritual hub and travellers heaven.A special thanks to Mr.Baburao (Front desk manager) for his devotion toward work and good Hospitality.New enterant Ms. Preety is also a very nice and cooperative person.A true value for money resort.

Our special thanks to the owner Mr.Lakshman Karia for creating such a Spiritual resort.A person with purity at heart can only make such a spiritual resort and make devotioanl atmosphere.Thanking you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Really had good experience in St Laurn, me and my friends loved the stay there and would like yo stay in St Laurn during our visits henceforth. Good ambiance, good service. They made our trip very memorable one

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Let me put things in perspective.
Dont expect this to be a “5 Star” hotel in a Metro you will be disappointed, it is a “5 Star Hotel” in Shirdi .So now that it is an Excellent place to stay.
The whole feel in the Hotel is well suited to enhance your Spiritual Journey.
The Hotel gives as many free drops to the Temple as you want and the shuttle service is supremely efficient.
In case you don’t want to go back to the hustle bustle of the temple after the Darshan , then they have an Excellent Sai Baba temple inside the campus. I found it perfect to sit meditate and connect with Baba.
I have stayed on the other “5 Star Hotel” in Shirdi and this one certainly scores above them on this count.
Now to more materialistic things!
The Hotel Lobby is very large but is bit of design disaster, the AC never seem to have any impact. The management does its best to supplement it with Fans and Coolers (so now you get my “ 5 Star” in Shrdi comment), and it works fine.
They have a lovely and large pool with nice poolside play area for Kids! So the older kids can swim and splash around and while the toddlers can have fun in the play are. My kids loved it !
The Rooms are nice. We stayed in the Standard Room and that oddly does not have the Mini Refrigerator (I get it! If you don’t have a mini bar then why have a refrigerator….. “5 Star” in Shirdi!) and also no Tea Coffee Maker. So if you need to have a Tea/Coffe maker and a refrigerator in the room then stay in a higher category room.
We ate all our meals at the Buffet in the Coffee Shop. The spread is good if you like typical Indian food. We liked it and have no complaints (totally worth the price they charge!)
Service is good but like I said, it lacks the finesse that one now comes to expect from most “5 Star” hotels but the staff is attentive and takes care of your needs. So we have no complains.
To sum it up it is a good place to stay if you manage to get a good rate.
I have been to Shirdi and stayed all other hotels (in 4-5 Star categories) and this one is as good as any if not better.
SO I GUESS PRICE IS THE ONLY DIFFERENTIATOR!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, they have a very long aisle so take a room closer to the main lobby if you dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

One of my best hotel stays. Extraordinary ambience,, great food, superb rooms and above all a Baba's temple inside the hotel! Bhajans playing all the time and the aarti session just blew me away. I felt i was in another blissful world. It is sad that we stayed only one night. Would love to go back some day and stay atleast for a week to soak in the tranquility and peace that one feels in this hotel .The hotel staff were very courteous and kind. I am sure this hotel has Baba's blessings in abundance. This place is terrific value for money! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

St laurn's shirdi has something new everytime I have visited shirdi with my family. The ambience and environment around the hotel gives one a perfect feel and mix of spiritualism and pleasure. The last week that I visited Shirdi, I was in for a surprise when I saw a lovely small temple inside the hotel itself. All the aartis take place in that small temple too. So one can get a feel of the aartis,bhajans or the music of shirdi 24 x 7. A beautiful art gallery with lovely paintings is on display and for sale to members staying. The rooms open out to small gardens.All in all..over the last 1 year We as a family have felt like re visiting and staying in Shirdi thanks to St Laurn's ...Value for money in all respects. Mr Baburao the manager there is a always approachable and forthcoming towards all guests. Sairam.

Room Tip: Ask for garden facing twin rooms for big families
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I went with my family to Shirdi & we choose to stay in St.Laurn hotel.
We were very happy with the service,food quality & rooms....
The rooms were well maintained & spacious with all the amenities.
Overall very pleasant experience.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFOM_STLAURN, Front Office Manager at St Laurn Meditation & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The entire team is extremely delighted that we have been able to meet your expectations and have been able to provide you with some wonderful moments during your stay with us.

We genuinely appreciate your valuable comments and feedback as this helps us to strive for even higher level of excellence in our services and product offering.

We pray to Shri Sai to Shower their choicest blessings on you forever. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future.

Warm Regards,
Baburao Dighe
+91 88888 43617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St Laurn Meditation & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Laurn Meditation & Spa

Address: S. No. 5/19,, Shirdi 423109, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St Laurn Meditation & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ST LAURN MEDITATION & SPA our new five star The Spiritual resort recently opened at ShirdiWe thank you for your time & appreciate the interest evinced by you in our St Laurn Meditation & Spa, Shirdi, which is a very beautiful 5 The star Spiritual resort, close to SAI Temple & a sacred Neem Tree, believed to be Sai Baba’s favorite resting place, is located on the resort premises and completes the fusion of divinity, tranquility and relaxation that this destination resort aims to embody. We would be delighted to be of any service to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your St Laurn Meditation & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Laurn Meditation & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.