We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Alwar's finest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alwar

Hotel Alwar
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Alwar
Save
You added Hotel Alwar to your Saves list
26 Manu Marg, Alwar 301001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Alwar
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“One of Alwar's finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have returned to the Alwar on a few occasions and each time have not been let down.

In addition to comfortable rooms and first rate food, the attitude of the staff is wonderful. I am always responded to instantly and nothing seems to be too much trouble.

The size of the rooms is also worth mentioning - they're enormous (at least the ones I've stayed in always have been).

Overall, recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a big one!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Date of stay: October 2012

Pros:
- This is in a quite neighbourhood.
- The room was very spacious and there was a separate dining area and sleeping area.
- They made meals on order and it was close to home-made food.
- The owner was exptremely helpful in attending to our needs, arranging our transport etc.
- The tariff is quite reasonable.
- Room and bathroom were very clean and bathroom is quite large as well.

Cons:
- There is only one I can think of. Since this is located in a quiet neighbourhood, it is not easy to find transport when you get out. There is no convinient auto-stand or eateries (for example) at a walking distance. But the lotel staff will call in a auto-ricksaw/taxi for you.

Room Tip: I stayed in room #6. It is probably the biggest one there and was spacious for 3 adults and a child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed there in the december last year and after searching few hotel we found this the better choice for a night stay as far as safety is concern. They have a decent car parking space in the hotel which other hotels don't have. A small but a decent garden.
Nice bigg size rooms and decent service.
Food needs a bit of improvement.

Room Tip: Pick the garden facing rooms on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Came through Alwar with the intention of visiting Sariska park. In the end we didn't visit as the quality of the road was so bad when we came past the park late in the evening on the road from Jaipur and couldn't face going back again the next morning. The staff were helpful in settling us in to our room. Able to leave our car inside and they had a space for our driver to stay too. They provided an extra bed for our son which made the space a little tight in the room. Overall a decent and clean place, though the dining room was less clean. We ate outside for breakfast which made this not a problem.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

very near to Railway station & Bus Stand. Homely treatment. They will make food as per your requirement. Spacious room and prompt service. Value for money. You can ask for travel arrangement from the reception. They are very helpful in providing services.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Lonely Planet guidebook describes Hotel Alwar - best hotel in town. As we were travelling with small kinds, this was the main reason with stayed there. Hotel is all right, there is a small garden, rooms are clean, breakfast is included (we got sweet scrambled eggs! and cold toast). We could park our car inside.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

Its hotel located in a peaceful location.
very cooperative staff
food-ok

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Alwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alwar

Address: 26 Manu Marg, Alwar 301001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Alwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Alwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Hotel Alwar India - Rajasthan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alwar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.