We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lush Green sorrounding and king-size accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dadhikar Fort

Save Saved
You added Dadhikar Fort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dadhikar Fort
Village Dadhikar, Alwar 301001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Alwar
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lush Green sorrounding and king-size accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

pros:
Good place for those who like to just stay and relax. This place is surrounded by lush green fields. Not much activity to do there. They have a nice evening Rajasthani cultural show. We went with friends and thoroughly enjoyed that place. The staff are brilliant with high levels of service. They only serve the buffet, and the staff accommodated our special requests for Rajasthani food. Fort is not big like Neemarana.

Cons:
1. Road leading to the fort is very bad with poor signage. It took us 1.5 hours to travel last 7KM. Without the lack of proper sign boards, we lost the way.
2. Very poor booking process. Got the different information when we called from different phones. The landline number on the website does not work.
3. Water pressure in showers are bad. It took 30 minutes to fill a bath tub. Hot water is also not great.
4. They don't serve alcohol and non-vegetarian food

Room Tip: Each room is very different. We went for 2 nights and we were large party. So had a chance to explor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    69
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
70
80
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

i have stayed at this place twice and the stay was fulfilling both times. pretty near to Delhi, fair access and the food is fabulous. rooms are clean and are tastefully done (matches the theme of this place). the tariff however has gone up a bit lately but i wont call it excessive as yet. overall a nice place to spend a peaceful and relaxed weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Dadhikar is located just outside Alwar, around 5 Kms from the city. Built on top of a hill its a really peaceful place and a great place to relax.

We reached a little early and our room was not yet ready, but check-in was smooth and we were offered some tea and snacks in the courtyard.

Our room, Kadambvan was large and spacious (as shown in the images on their site). The kids enjoyed the terrace and it was a great place to sit and sip some warm tea in the mornings. the room had a nice view of the surrounding mountains and we could see a lot of birds on the terrace and the trees around the room. The room was clean and hot water was available throughout the day (they have individual geysers).

I guess they did not have too many people having lunch there, so we were served a 'thali' for lunch. Lunch was usually a mix of Italian and punjabi food while dinner (buffet) usually was a mix of rajasthani and punjabi cuisine with pasta or some other dish. I thought that their breakfast could do with some improvements, but in all the food was pretty good with a wide choice of dishes.

Drive to town is around 15 minutes, so you can enjoy the sights of Alwar without having to stay in the city. Sariska tiger reserve is also around 50 Kms from the hotel so its a good place to stay,

All in all it is a good place to relax and the only thing that really needs looking into was the service. While a couple of the staff were attentive and ready to help, most tend to hang around and gossip.

Tip: We had to drag our luggage from the parking to the reception as there was no one around there when we reached. If you have luggage, its best to check-in and request that they send someone to get your bags.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floors. our room 'Kadambvan' was large and we had a terrace to ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a room at the top of the fort with great views from outside. The rooms are splendid as is the food and the entertainment in the evening (though this depends on the guests as well as thee performers). People in local village very friendly. It is worth taking a walk through the village.

The only negative for us was the time it took to checkout. Our Bed and Breakfast was prepaid as part of our tour. So for 2 meals and a few drinks it took 25 minutes to produce a total.

Room Tip: The rooms on the roof have the best balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Really impressed Staffs are quite and calm but very polite like well-educated 5 star hotels staffs
which made me feel very comfortable and relax escaping from Delhi Chaos.
Only regret the season which huge number of flying insects.
We could not have dinner outside because of them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

its a very good property with very pretty rooms!
They serve vegetarian only which is kinda a drawback but the food is good !!
The evening programme was amazzing...very entertaining..everyone should be a part of that!
i had a good time here :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Dadhikar Fort is a great destination and a good place to explore over weekend if you are around Delhi. The fort has been re-build and now in private hands. Its not a very big place with few rooms, two cafes and a terrace. Food is excellent, but avoid this if you are single and plan if you are couple.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dadhikar Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dadhikar Fort

Address: Village Dadhikar, Alwar 301001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Alwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Alwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dadhikar fort is a heritage property which has been converted in to heritage hotel, which is just 6 kms from alwar city and close to sariska tager santuary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, MakeMyTrip and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Dadhikar Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dadhikar Fort Alwar, India - Rajasthan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dadhikar Fort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.