We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amrit Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amrit Resort to your Saves list
Amrit Resort
A1/2 Km Ahead Khati Ghati, Alwar 301001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Alwar
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

One of my friend had suggested me Amrit Resort and i must say it was totally worth it. The food was awesome espesially nawabi chicken...the staff was very friendly and co operative. Spacious and cleen rooms...beautiful garden. One can sit in the garden and enjoy the sunny winter afternoon. :). It's a great hotel owned by great people...thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The warmth and the hospitality of this family run establishment distinguishes this otherwise an average, if it can be called a hotel. You can draw your own menu. Locale is good, away from the city hubbub. Rooms can do with some refurbishment, which we were told, is in the offing. As to the rating Trip Adviser should have Good on its scale as that is what it deserves.

Room Tip: Avoid the two rooms in the front as noise of the traffic going to Jaipur, Sariska and the loud music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amritresort, Owner at Amrit Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at... amrit resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I visited Alwar on 23rd Dec,2012.

After searching for an hour me and my wife hit this beautiful resort. A big beautiful resort with so many good things.
Good parking space.
Spacious rooms and best part very clean and the pristine view of Hills from the room.
The management was extremely friendly and helpful. Somehow I faced 2-3 problems in Alwar , but they helped in all the possible ways. I am very thankful to all of them.

Definitely value for money with big, clean rooms, and beautiful location.

I searched out for 4-5 major resorts in Alwar but will always advice for this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amritresort, Owner at Amrit Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at... amrit resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

What you see is exactly what you get (attached pic truly resembles the stay). We loved the hospitality and the nice garden outside (Amla tree). Nice, homely food and personal warmth in the hospitality sums up the entire stay.
An extra tip - If u reach Sariska late and donot manage to catch the Jeep/ Bus, buy a ticket to Pandupole temple inside the reserve. On the way you can see all kinds of wildlife and save money too :)

Room Tip: Front lawn facing rooms are a good treat with lots of sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amritresort, Owner at Amrit Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at amrit resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

It was a short trip from 23 to 25 dec in alwar. We visited tripadvisor and really found the this hotel reviews amazing. Pleasant stay amid hills and lovely owners. Home away from home. What more my husband's b'day was on 24th and I had planned surprise cake and flowers for him. I had called the owner mr singh before travelling. It came at sharp 12 on 23rd night. And moreover they did not take the money for it. We both cannot forget this lovely gesture from them. It made us emotional as they behaved like family. I would again love to go and stay there and recommend many others too. Iman Delhi

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amritresort, Owner at Amrit Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we look forward to have you at amrit resort again take care  and happy new year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

From a busy life we thought of spending quality time between nature...keeping travelling time in mind not to exhaust decided to finalize this place.....a small land owned by lovely couples..it waz excellent..memory for lifetime..homely stay,especially the food... just amazing. Excellent hospitality... Would love to come again and again....Lov u Richa:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amritresort, Owner at Amrit Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we look forward to have you at amrit resort again take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Last year i travelled to alwar with my family.We stayed at amrit resort for 5 days and we enjoyed the facilities provided by resort.It was my first visit in alwar as i am not familiar with the place so their staff guide us. I appreciate their friendly staff which makes my visit memorable.I must say if u r planning to visit alwar u must stay in ALWAR RESORT one of the best resort in alwar.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amritresort, Owner at Amrit Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we look forward to have you at amrit resort again take care and happy new year 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amrit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrit Resort

Address: A1/2 Km Ahead Khati Ghati, Alwar 301001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Alwar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Alwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amrit Resort is centrally located amidst the greenery of Alwar. Synonymous with the names of comfort and luxury our resort is situated in a lush green ambience that would spell you over with the appealing natural magnificence. The Resort boasts of amazing and highly efficient staff who would be there to serve you in the best possible way. Having established a standard in the field of hospitality you would always cherish the homely ambience and rich variety of food ranging from local Rajasthani Cuisines to the mouth watering mughlai dishes, other selected cuisines from the other part of India. You would always have an amazing variety of delicacies to munch upon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Amrit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amrit Resort Alwar, India - Rajasthan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amrit Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.