We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sunday buffet lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Taj Tristar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Taj Tristar to your Saves list
Hotel Taj Tristar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-1-40, Seven Hills | S.D.Road,Secunderabad, Secunderabad 500003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Secunderabad
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Sunday buffet lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Sunday buffet lunch at taj tristar is good.there is a good variety of dishes-both North Indian and South Indian with some chaat and Chinese too and there are at least five to six desserts on the menu.the ambience is good .the days we visited it was mostly families that came and it was not too noisy.we enjoyed the service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, at Hotel Taj Tristar, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were glad to have you stay with us in May and appreciate your taking time to put a short and sweet review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you found our hotel restaurant met all your expectations in terms of menu, ambiance and services. Your compliments on buffet spread have been conveyed to our kitchen team. It is fabulous appreciation such as what keep us highly motivated and we feel it a privilege to be at your service.

It is our constant endeavour to provide top of the line hospitality to each of our guests and your comments do help us to know if we are achieving that objective.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Mithun –Manager Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    55
    19
    7
    0
See reviews for
15
6
24
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

These descriptive adjective words are for Taj Tristar, Sarojini Devi Road, Secunderabad. I always wondered how they can be so consistent. As a frequent business traveler, I have always felt home at simple properties that offer clean, functional rooms and simple vegetarian food. And I must say, Taj Tristar has always lived up and even exceeded expectations.

My recent stay with them was from May 11,2013 to May 13,2013 and I had decided it is time I let my fellow travelers know about them or even reiterate what they already know.

I am of the view their old wing rooms are larger and spacious when compared to the new wing rooms. Of course I did stay at their new wing on a few occasions and enjoyed my stay there too. Bathrooms are just apt for completing tasks. If I were to recommend, I would request the Management to consider replacing the shower heads and also place slightly better quality of toiletries.

Their complimentary breakfast is a highlight and so are their restaurants. I prefer the Galaxy though over Dakshin. Being a 100% Vegetarian restaurant Galaxy gets crowded on weekends and there would be compromises to be made. Looking at the Galaxy crowd, I sometimes wonder would Non-Vegetarianism take a back seat! And yes, their Room Service too is fast!

Another surprising and a very nice point about their services is their laundry. I wonder how they can deliver the finished laundry by 5 p.m. maximum on any given day.

They have huge mélange of conference halls and meeting rooms and being in the profession of training and development, I found they are large enough, but maintenance is an issue. I would attribute this to the fact, the halls are sold well almost every day for some event or the other and on some days for two functions-a training session and evening get together from 7 pm or so. But they must do something more about the meeting rooms.

Overall a very nice place to stay when for business or for holiday or for that matter be it anything. People are simple and want to make you comfortable. Nothing major to worry about, since we are in safe and professional hands. But don’t expect a red carpet since there are others who lay one for the needy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager Operations & Sales at Hotel Taj Tristar, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and it is indeed very kind of you to post such a fabulous review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you felt very much at home with the personalised service and the locational advantage of the hotel. Also thank you for reiterating the fact that we are a "great value for money" hotel…!

It is indeed very gratifying to note that you find us the best as far as location, service, and comfort ….. It is our constant endeavour to provide personalised service to all our guests and your comments do help us to know if we are achieving that objective. Your words are certain to encourage all of us to strive for continued excellence in all that we do! And you will see all new renovated bathrooms and extra fittings of Executive rooms in couple of months to give a fresh look where you found it wanting. We have noted all your preferences and will ensure that they are all taken care of in the future. Your generous appreciation on laundry services are passed to the associates.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you and rating TAJ TRISTAR Hotel and for recommending us to the Trip Advisor community in glowing terms. Be assured that we will continue to work hard to live upto the expectations of our esteemed guests who make us feel very special by being just the way they are!

Thank you once again for reassuring us of your continued patronage of our hotel on your future trips to Hyderabad and we hope to remain your hotel of choice…

Thanks & Regards

N.Mithun
Manager Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staying in tristar is great plseasure . I get motivated in seeing the complete team with lots of energy. I forget home sometime because of the hospitality I get.......no words more simply come ..stay....keep staying........most emotional business hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager Operations & Sales at Hotel Taj Tristar, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and it is indeed very kind of you to post such a fabulous review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you felt very much at home with the personalised service and the locational advantage of the hotel.

While you have complimented us on the highly motivating team with lots of energy, thank you for all the compliments that you have showered on our team and the same is sure to go a long way in motivating everyone to strive for continued excellence. We are delighted that you found the hotel location, rooms, food and all the other facilities to your liking.

We are glad to note that TAJ TRISTAR will remain your preferred hotel when you travel to Hyderabad.

Warm regards,

N.Mithun
Manager Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erode, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip from april 2nd to april 5th ( today) . here are my brief points
1. Nice clean room
2. staffs and receptionist greet with a smile always.
3. Complimentary breakfast . Menu Good to my liking.
4. Had dinner at the restaurant too. Buffet had decent spread to my liking and service was good.
5. Toilet was clean . Rooms cleaned properly everday .

Nothing to complain about.

Overall a very good stay and will definitely come again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager -Operations & Sales at Hotel Taj Tristar, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have you with us and glad that you had a fabulous stay! Thank you for sharing your fantastic feeling about the hotel with the Trip Advisor community..!

We are happy that you found our room, food, services are good. Our kitchen team was very thrilled to see your comments about the food at the hotel being a true treat , your compliments have been passed on to all our associates who really make our hotel tick. Your encouraging words will certainly spur us on to continue the good work.

We hope to remain your favorite hotel in Hyderabad and look forward to the pleasure of your next stay with us.


Warm Regards,
Mithun
Manager –Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Fantastic property. Will Recommend to others whether on Business tour or leisure trips. Very neat and clean. good food and very spacious rooms. rooms are having the latest gadgets. Linens are very clean.

Room Tip: Only one word
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager -Operations & Sales at Hotel Taj Tristar, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Hyderabad and posting a marvellous review of Taj Tristar on Trip Advisor.

It is great to note that you found our hotel clean with latest gadgets and amenities. We give special emphasis on upkeep and cleanliness at the hotel and we are happy that you found it as a stand out feature.

We are indeed grateful to you for all your appreciation and We hope to remain your favorite hotel in Hyderabad and look forward to the pleasure of your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,
N.Mithun
Manager –Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights in Feb 2013. It is the best option to choose. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. Location is a great plus with easy accessibility to all famous spots. the staff was very courteous and polite. Although it looks a little shabby from the exterior, the interior is way better!! Buffet from the rest. is a must try!!! Overall it was a pleasant experience!!!!!!

Room Tip: NEver trust the exteriors,Hotel is great inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager at Hotel Taj Tristar, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing TAJ TRISTAR for your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments and the great review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note that you found our hotel centrally located with good ambiance, clean rooms and good food. We are very happy to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your 6 nights stay with us and found our rooms to be well appointed and well kept with the team at the hotel going that extra mile to ensure your comfort.

We have recently completed the interiors painting of the hotel building as the final part of our renovation and the external cleaning will be taken up shortly. We agree that it does give an impression of being dirty compared to the clean interiors of the hotel.

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm, personal service that exceed expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are achieving this objective. We sincerely appreciate your observations on our hotel and it will certainly help us to revisit our services and take corrective action.

I and my team at the hotel keenly look forward to your next stay with us and the opportunity of providing you with a superlative experience. Do feel free to write to me for any further assistance.

Thank you.

Warm Regards
Mithun
Manager Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Old Hotel but Very well maintained, pretty decent looking rooms with good interiors and pleasantly kept. Good room service prompt soft spoken staff. Good food. Overall a good experience and would like to visit again and also recommend to people visiting Hyderabad. Its more of a business hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager at Hotel Taj Tristar, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with TAJ TRISTAR Hotel, thank you for reviewing us and recommending us to the Trip Advisor community.

It is heartening to note that our associates with their warm and friendly service left a pleasant impression on you and that you were happy with prompt service and our decent rooms and interiors, good food .It is our constant efforts to extend personalised services to our guests and it is always a pleasure to see that it is so well recognised.

We hope to remain your favorite hotel in Hyderabad and look forward to the pleasure of your next stay with us.

Thank you once again.

With Regards
Mithun-Manager Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Taj Tristar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taj Tristar

Address: 1-1-40, Seven Hills | S.D.Road,Secunderabad, Secunderabad 500003, India
Location: India > Telangana > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taj Tristar 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Taj Tristar…more than a three star, a Tristar.We are one of the finest three star hotels in the city of the erstwhile nawabs. We welcome you to opulence and luxury at its pristine best. We have ingrained the art of hospitality for our esteemed clientele over the years and are now of the most prestigious hotels in Hyderabad for travelers.Our amenities are in tune with the changing needs of the modern day traveler – whether for business or for pleasure. We are the chosen destination for business travelers because of our proximity to the major commercial centers and our homely ambiance. Our business center facilities offers world class services, with additional conference and meeting facilities. For those bitten by the travel bug, we offer a homely ambiance with in-dining and room service facilities.All our rooms come at an affordable price – a perfect blend of luxury and convenience backed by our legendary service. We offer rooms ranging from luxury rooms to suites to meet your travel budget. We offer unmatched value for money for all our guests by providing stay plans suited to their requirement.We also boast of a range of conference halls and banqueting facilities combined with our legendary service which is our unique selling proposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Taj Tristar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Tristar Secunderabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Taj Tristar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.