We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed with the rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Purple Leaf Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Purple Leaf Hotel to your Saves list
The Purple Leaf Hotel
3-7-218, Kharkhana Road, | Vikram Puri,, Secunderabad 500015, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Secunderabad
Hyderabad
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed with the rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I booked in to this hotel off-line, after reading rave reviews here. I went for the suite as I wanted a spacious room for my family. The rack rate was Rs. 4999 per night, but I bargained hard and got it for Rs. 3500 (incl. taxes). My original plan was to stay there for 3 nights, but checked out after 1st night. So-called suite was barely as spacious as any standard room in a 3-star or 4-star property (the toilet was spacious though). It also feels claustrophobic because of dark curtains. You open the curtains for a view, you will be staring into a wall 2 feet away. The price and that designation (suite) are completely inappropriate for what you get. I haven't tried the room service, so can't comment. The complimentary breakfast was just adequate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePurpleLeafHotel, General Manager at The Purple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate the time taken by you to share your thoughts with regards to our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and helps us in improving our standards and recognizing the staff that help us in achieving this objective.

Please be rest assured we will be taking up your suggestion(s) very seriously and will be privately responding to you within the next couple of days.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Thank you.

The Purple Leaf Hotel, Secunderabad (Hyderabad, India)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    34
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
15
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on my first trip to India and was really happy with the level of comfort and service. The rooms are very nicely decorated, very modern and appealing. The bathroom has all modern cons and is spacious enough. Although there was no mini-bar at the time I was staying, room service was just a phone call away and they fulfilled every request quickly and smoothly.

I was on a very thight time schedule and only managed to have breakfast once. There is a typically Indian buffet-style breakfast that is very tasty, but may not be for the faint-hearted. However, on request they will serve you toast and eggs.

The staff was really pro-active during my stay and they went out of their way to get me taxis and rikshas on time.

I absolutely recommend this hotel for visitors to Secunderabad.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePurpleLeafHotel, General Manager at The Purple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate the time taken by you to share your thoughts with regards to our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and helps us in improving our standards and recognizing the staff that help us in achieving this objective.

Please be rest assured we will be taking up your suggestion(s) very seriously and will be privately responding to you within the next couple of days.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Thank you.

The Purple Leaf Hotel, Secunderabad (Hyderabad, India)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I visited Secundrabad on first week of October and stayed in The Purple Leaf Hotel for one night.

Its a good business hotel. Newly constructed property makes it outstanding. Being located on main road, it gets easy to locate the hotel.

Rooms are very spacious. The staff is co-operative and friendly.

food was good. However there were limited choice in the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePurpleLeafHotel, General Manager at The Purple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate the time taken by you to share your thoughts with regards to our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and helps us in improving our standards and recognizing the staff that help us in achieving this objective.

Please be rest assured we will be taking up your suggestion(s) very seriously and will be privately responding to you within the next couple of days.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Thank you.

The Purple Leaf Hotel, Secunderabad (Hyderabad, India)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Perfect design for a business traveler -- Right amount of space to work on a laptop and has high speed internet available. Spacious rooms with comfortable bed and shower. Large size LCD with ample entertainment options for any time left for entertainment on a business trip. And since it is centrally located -- makes it convenient for travel around the city. The facility was relatively new when I stayed there and some of the service staff seemed new to the job and made minor misses but overall no complaints on service front.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePurpleLeafHotel, General Manager at The Purple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate the time taken by you to share your thoughts with regards to our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and helps us in improving our standards and recognizing the staff that help us in achieving this objective.

Please be rest assured we will be taking up your suggestion(s) very seriously and will be privately responding to you within the next couple of days.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Thank you.

The Purple Leaf Hotel, Secunderabad (Hyderabad, India)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I visited family friends in Hyderabad earlier in April this year and checked into "The Purple Leaf Hotel" for a night. I was pleasantly greeted by the hotel staff upon arrival. My luggage was promptly removed from my vehicle and taken to my room upstairs. The reception staff were very kind and courteous too. I didn't have to wait for too long either to check in like most other hotels do which is rather irritating to say the least. When I exited the lift I was really impressed by the very tasteful and sheek decor throughout the hotel that gave it the "X" factor. My room was very spacious and the fixtures and fittings were of a very high standard. The bathroom was nice a spacious with all the nice essentials i.e. towels and shower gels etc placed there just in case one had forgotten their bear essentials. Even the shampoo and shower gel were in the purple colour which just goes to show the attention to detail... My bed was very comfortable to sleep on with a great mattress and a very comfortable pillow. I slept like a baby that night... The food at the multi-cuisine restaurant downstairs called "The Wild Ginger" was absolutely delicious with a menu to cater for all tastes. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting Hyderabad to give "The Purple Leaf Hotel" a try and believe me, it would be well worth it with total value for your money. You won't be let down and will keep visiting this great place to stay again and again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePurpleLeafHotel, General Manager at The Purple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate the time taken by you to share your thoughts with regards to our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and helps us in improving our standards and recognizing the staff that help us in achieving this objective.

Please be rest assured we will be taking up your suggestion(s) very seriously and will be privately responding to you within the next couple of days.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Thank you.

The Purple Leaf Hotel, Secunderabad (Hyderabad, India)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Have stayed in this hotel twice, both the times have just loved the service & the comfort received during the stay in the hotel. A very well designed, managed & well located hotel & above all the price it offers is simply excellent. Would certainly suggest any sort of traveller to stay & make the best of your stay. To view more details just visit the website. http://thepurpleleafhotels.com

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePurpleLeafHotel, General Manager at The Purple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate the time taken by you to share your thoughts with regards to our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and helps us in improving our standards and recognizing the staff that help us in achieving this objective.

Please be rest assured we will be taking up your suggestion(s) very seriously and will be privately responding to you within the next couple of days.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Thank you.

The Purple Leaf Hotel, Secunderabad (Hyderabad, India)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Purple Leaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Purple Leaf Hotel

Address: 3-7-218, Kharkhana Road, | Vikram Puri,, Secunderabad 500015, India
Location: India > Telangana > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic, Sharp, Energetic and Urban…are the words that describe our guests. Whether business or pleasure; The Purple Leaf Hotel at Karkhana in Secunderabad, delivers to the new age traveller. This designer hotel with contemporary interiors has an ultra modern look and feel. The Purple Leaf Hotels go by the philosophy of giving an unparalleled experience and service to our guests through high definition in-room entertainment, wi-fi connectivity and luxury comfort complemented by delectable gourmet food.Typically each of The Purple Leaf Hotels has 40-50 spacious rooms set against a backdrop of unerring urban style and sophistication. The understated elegance brightened with young and fresh colours sets the mood of this hip hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Purple Leaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Purple Leaf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.