We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - far from the city center.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad

Save Saved
You added juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5-4-187/5 S.M. Modi Complex | Karbala Maidan, Necklace Road, Secunderabad 500003, India (Formerly Justa The Residence)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in Secunderabad
Jeddah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel - far from the city center.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel with my friend in 2008, good price and location. My room was very clean, the staff is always eager to please and what i did not like: once you go to the roof top and or outside of the hotel there is a strong sewage smell coming from the Hussain Sagar lake and trash everywhere on the neighborhood. The breakfast left a little to be desired but overall it was a pleasant stay, The only drawback was that no cab or rickshaw drivers had heard of the hotel, very far from city center and other malls / cinemas...

The staff is very kind and helpful. The room is clean and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read such kind and encouraging words about our hotel. We thank you much for choosing jüSTa and giving us opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest. We believe in providing best quality of service to every guest and take care of their needs and requirements.

Our team members joins me in thanking you for your recognition and appreciation. On behalf of our team, we once again thank you and look forward to be able to host you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    75
    37
    10
    3
See reviews for
48
43
21
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Itanagar, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best possible advantage of staying in the hotel is its location, which is bang opposite the Hussain Sagar lake on the Necklace Road. It is closer to market places like Paradise, Abids, and Punjagutta, with good restaurants and eating joints like Chillies, Water Front, Ohri's, Paradise Food Court, Eat Street, etc. in close proximity. The rooms are pretty clean and the breakfast fare was above average. The staff were generally courteous; of course, we have had some surprising interruptions from their side when it was least expected and which could have been well avoided. The food quality was good enough, but price wise, one gets a better deal and variety in the restaurants nearby.

Don't be surprised if the window in your room doesn't get you a view of the Hussain Sagar lake as otherwise mentioned in the description given in some of the travel websites; and not all images given in these websites translates into reality once you get inside the room!! But the rooms are neat, cosy and comfy enough. The general ambience of its interiors is sober and balanced enough.

Generally, the hotel provides a good value for money. Would definitely consider booking again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you found our hotel location to be excellent, rooms to be comfortable and also liked the product and service provided to you by our team.

We have shared your appreciation with our staff members, who are highly motivated as their effort to make your stay along with your family has been achieved.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
We have taken up your feedback on a serious note with concerned departments. We would like to inform you that this is not our standard practice and every feedback is treated with utmost priority and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a great experience to every guest.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was first time i am visiting to Hyderabad and i stayed in justa residency this was the worst experience i met with this hotel. In tripadvisor the pics of hotel is good with lcd tv and lake view side room where my expectation was high by the pics, when i reach to the hotel exterior was very bad there no car parking slot, no valid parking and entrance was thin were only one or two person can walk.when i entered into the room, room was very small with dim little i am not at all happy with this stay regarding room there is lots more to develop. air condition was not working properly they dont have gym, spa, swimming pool, business center, or proper restaurants but still they say this as three star property.

I felt staff were very courteous friendly nature i really appreciate Mr Naresh and Mr Aziz.for they convey and from room service i want thank Mr Mantu always smile on his face. staff made me to continue the stay with them once again want to thank the staff.if i get chance to review about will give full point.breakfast buffet was very tasty

All Around everything was good apart from the hotel looks hotel maintenance they have to changes in hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
We have taken up your feedback on a serious note with concerned departments. We would like to inform you that the work happening in front of the hotel is completed & it is hassle free.

Air conditioner - We were facing technical issue which has been resolved and it was rather unfortunate that you had to be at the receiving end of it. Our Personnel at Hyderabad have taken up as a process, to check Air conditioner in all the rooms on regular basis and we have arranged for inspection of the same by supervisors on regular basis going forward. We would like to inform you that this is not our standard practice and every feedback is treated with utmost priority and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a great experience to every guest.

We have conveyed your appreciation to Mr. Naresh, Mr. Aziz, Mr. Mantu and also to all our staff members who are highly motivated as their efforts are recognized and appreciated.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

On arriving at the hotel I thought I was in for a rude shock. The entrance is quite run down and they dont have enough space for a gym but they make up for all of this with their service. The service is great! They are helpful, will go out of their way to make your experience extraordinary and the a la carte menu is surprisingly good, not consistent always, but good. The breakfast was a let down though. Overall its a good hotel manned by extremely hospitable people. A heads up for fitness focused travellers - they dont have a fitness center/swimming pool. The area outside the hotel is not conducive to walking/running.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
We have taken up your feedback on a serious note with concerned departments. We would like to inform you that this is not our standard practice and every feedback is treated with utmost priority and looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a great experience to every guest.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Visited 28/05 to 31/05. Hotel though small, located on necklace road was aptly situated. Our room was upgraded to superior lake facing comfortable n neat room because of availability issue. The breakfast spread was good n decently varied..
However a special mention n thanks to Mr Subhash who went beyond call of duty and personally attended to my son, who unfortunately had slight fever n had not joined us in our pre-booked trip. However in afternoon as his fever became worse, he was personally attended to by Mr Subhash and was with him for next few hours till we returned. A special thanks to management of Justa for appointing such excellent people for managing their hotel.. We remain obliged to the staff of Justa Hyderabad!

Room Tip: Prefer Lake facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We are extremely glad to note that you felt the service provided by our staff members to be fantastic and also you liked out teams friendliness. We have conveyed your appreciation to Mr. Subhash and also to all our staff members who are highly motivated as their efforts are recognized and appreciated.

It is our foremost priority to ensure that every guest needs and requirement are looked upon as an opportunity to go extra mile and serve to exceed their expectation. We thank you once again and look forward to serve you as our esteemed guest at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Ideally located on Necklace road and near to many attractions , this hotel was goo to stay for us ,
clean and good service tooo with complimentary breakfast
The break fast was awesome , lots of varities for a free breakfast ,
also we ordered a sizzler in the night which was bit expensive but taste was very good too

overall i wud rate it 9/10

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and also for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is an honor to note that you found our hotel location to be excellent, liked the quality of food served and also the service extended by our team.

Your appreciation is our greatest reward. It is our foremost priority to ensure that every guest has a wonderful stay and leaves with a good memory. On behalf of our team, we truly look forward to host you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Had booked a couple of rooms during a wedding for 2 nights. The hotel has been around for a very long time and hence it looks a little dilapidated.

The lobby is simple and neat. The rooms are a little old, with the bed creaking and the bathrooms with old fittings.

The restaurant is very small and serves both buffet and a la carte, with good quality food.

The service levels are very good, where the waiters and the staff are very attentive.

Overall, this is a good place to stay overnight or if you have business in the area.
But it is in need of a major upliftment.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your thoughts through Tripadvisor which is indeed very important.

We have taken up your feedback on a serious note & has been shared with the concerned department & higher managements.

jüSTa as an organization believes in treating every guest feedback and suggestion with utmost priority and looks upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful stay for every guest. On behalf of team, we truly look forward to having you stay in our Hotels & Resorts and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad

Address: 5-4-187/5 S.M. Modi Complex | Karbala Maidan, Necklace Road, Secunderabad 500003, India (Formerly Justa The Residence)
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JuSTa Necklace Road is in Hyderabad epitomizes the spirit and soul of one of the most historically rich cities in India. Tradition filled and avant-garde, juSTa - The Residence in Hyderabad is yet another pearl in the city of pearls. For your accommodation in Hyderabad, you can choose to stay at any of the 40 thoughtfully and masterfully designed guest rooms. Set against the backdrop of the Hussain Sagar Lake, juSTa is a perfect getaway for business and leisure travellers alike. Location: This 40 room small luxury hotel, located strategically between the twin cities of Hyderabad and Secunderabad. juSTa - The Residence overlooks the Hussain Sagar Lake and is just 26 kilometres away from the airport. Building Features: The interiors have been fashioned by designer Deepika Govind who is known for her understated luxury & exquisite detailing. Venge and beach wood furniture with silk and Egyptian cotton. Handpicked original paintings and sculpture created young artists from around the country art have been used to create an intimate ambiance. Design Philosophy: It is a study of contradictions which exists among all of us - opaque and transparent, light and dark, interesting layering techniques - our effort has been to use materials and techniques that illustrate the concept of layering, textures, mystery, unveiling, etc. Black and almond sand colors with Italian marble table tops and light embroider and raw travitino, glass back sofas with contrasting layered cushion covers, steel and wood finished veneer has been used. Frosted glass, textured wood and layered fabrics are the materials used: all of which will enhance the natural, layered, crafted quality of the hotel. Technology and tradition weave together a hotel of two civilizations - the warp of the ancient and the weft of the modern. Services: juSTa - The Residence in Hyderabad also has a Board room, two conference areas and workstations to meet your business and meeting requirements. For your dining in Hyderabad, the hotel in Hyderabad has a multi-cuisine restaurant called 100 Degrees on the rooftop, which is partially al-fresco. Known for its sizzlers and steaks, 100 Degrees is a hot favourite with many. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.