We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisited ..slight drop in room cleanliness.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad to your Saves list
juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5-4-187/5 S.M. Modi Complex | Karbala Maidan, Necklace Road, Secunderabad 500003, India (Formerly Justa The Residence)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Secunderabad
India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Revisited ..slight drop in room cleanliness.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Justa at Hyderabad is my favorite business hotel in Hyderabad..they make you feel at home.This time too the staff were efficient and polite,rooms were clean and enjoyed my short stay there. However I could not help noticing that the bedsheets and pillows were not quite clean (as it used to be normally) .I hope that they take care of this. Else everything is awesome (in a positive way) for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash S, General Manager at juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to give us your valuable feedback. We welcome feedbacks since they help us realize our areas of improvement. We regret that your experience this time at our hotel was not as satisfactory as desired and there were a few issues.

I can assure you that every feedback helps us enhance our services and therefore we thank you for giving us an opportunity to improve. Once again apologies for the inconvenience caused and would ensure a pleasant stay during your next visit to juSTA.

With Regards

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    88
    41
    10
    3
See reviews for
55
43
21
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Another business trip to Hyderabad and it was mandatory for me to stay at one of the Justa property, as it is truely a Small Luxury Hotel. It has magnificant view from the rooftop, where one can appreciate the majestic Hussain Sagar Lake. Quality and Service standards are at par with the leading five star hotels in the city. Staff is most courteous, but professional and very efficient. Rooms are beautifully and asthetically decorated. Breakfast served at Ohri's restaurant, at rooftop, is delicious and catering to both Indian as well as Continental palate. Despite being a marriott reward member, when their property is just 10 mintes walk from Justa, still my preference is Justa, for the sheer professionalism and value for money.

Room Tip: Since restaurnt does not have liquor license, you have to take care of yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash S, General Manager at juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure for us to know that you have had a wonderful experience during your stay at JuSTa The Residence Hyderabad. Our team members are really encouraged as their efforts are appreciated and it does encourage all of them to go that extra mile to ensure a truly world class experience.

We thank you for your feedback and do look forward to your continued patronage of our hotels

With Regards

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Having been to Hyderabad a couple of times, I must say that Justa the residence offered the best service and value for money, and that customer satisfaction is their highest priority.
It is located along the necklace road in the Ranigunj area. We had booked superior rooms but were upgraded. The original trip was for 4 days but we ended up staying for 3 more days and one of the reasons was how relaxed we felt at Justa.

The most impressive thing was the attitude of ALL the staff members. The receptionists were polite, prompt and extremely helpful. Whatever query/request we made was done very efficiently and I was never required to call the reception twice.On one occasion we received a call from the reception informing us half an hour in advance that the power would be gone for 15 minutes.It really shows the lengths to which they are willing to go to make your stay comfortable. Same goes for the room service and housekeeping. Every single member of staff was thorough in his/her work.
ROOMS:
Very elegant. They are spacious and contain a minibar, refrigerator and kettle which are very handy for people staying for long.Very chic and pleasant decor. One thing I noticed was that every single light, socket and tap was working perfectly. I stayed for 6 days and everyday the covers were changed and the towels replaced. Not once did I notice a stain, which is not uncommon in other similar hotels. Everything in the room was clean and well kept. Extremely good maintenance.
RESTAURANT:
The 3rd floor houses Ohri's 100 degrees restaurant. The food is quite good. But the best part is the outdoor dining. You can see the Hussain Sagar Lake and since the property is in a quiet locality the entire ambience is very peaceful.Selected items on the menu are available 24 hours.
MISCELLANEOUS:
Good location- Pretty locality. Not a very crowded area but not that far-off from the happening spots either.
Good view- Right opposite the Hussain Sagar lake. You can see the opposite shore of the lake light up at night. It's beautiful.
Power back-up- Even the central air works with the generator. It was quite a relief in Hyderabad at this time of the year.
No language problems- The staff is well versed in both English and Hindi along with the local language hence communication is easy.

Suggestion: For a hotel of such standards I was surprised that the TV in the room was not an LCD. Nevertheless it had all satellite channels and was in no way a drawback.

Keep up the good work. Will be staying here whenever I visit Hyderabad again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash S, General Manager at juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure for us to know that you have had a wonderful experience during your stay at JuSTa The Residence Hyderabad. Our team members are really encouraged as their efforts are appreciated and it does encourage all of them to go that extra mile to ensure a truly world class experience. Also we have made a note of your suggestion has been noted and would be making the necessary changes at the earliest.

We thank you for your feedback and do look forward to your continued patronage of our hotels

With Regards

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Business visit, Istayed in luxury room (all rooms are same)

Pros:
Service is decent
Clean room
Great lake view from top restaurant

Cons:
Rooms are very small, not well lit and do not dare open windows (pigeons beware),
Over priced

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash S, General Manager at juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your encouraging feed backs and appreciative words. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and you relished our food. I have shared it with our team and we are very much delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Also we have made a noted the areas of improvement and ensure it is taken care of. Such words of encouragement will definitely push our team to work even harder to offer all our guests a delightful experience with juSTA. Look forward to welcoming you back again at our hotels.

With Regards

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed in Justa for four nights, one of which was unexpected and I have to say that I am very impressed. It is located further down the Necklace Road and you get a very good view of Hussain Sagar from the terrace. Rooms are well maintained, Staff and Management is very courteous and food is just fantastic. Roof top restaurant is another positive addition and service is very good out there. My stay had to be extended for a night and the manager, Aneesh, was very helpful in arranging the accommodation in very short notice. End of the day, you are in a very good room, served by hospitable staff and belly full of very good food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash S, Manager at juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to truly appreciate you for sharing your experience & kind words on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay. we are privileged that it had left you with a positive impression of our product and services.It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that motivates our team to strive towards excellence and create delight for all our guests.

With Regards

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Justa in Hyderabad is part of a group of luxury small hotels. Located at one end of the necklace road along the tank bund, certain rooms of the hotel offer excellent views of the Hussain Sagar Lake. The room and the bathroom is neat and the linen clean and fresh. Room is comfortably large. However, one could see that upkeep could be better - fading paint on side wall, chipped tiles in the bathroom etc.

The service is excellent and the hotel staff are extremely helpful. You certainly get the feel of being in a luxury hotel based on the interactions with the staff.

The room comes with complimentary breakfast, which is a nice spread with north & south Indian items as well as continental fare. There is also a live eggs and dosa counter. An excellent way to start your day.

The hotel provides a limited room service menu and the portions are quite generous. In fact, what would have been appropriate for 2 persons in most hotels was more than adequate for 3 persons based on the two times I had ordered room service. The roof top also has an open restaurant with a view of the lake. The decor is chic and would be great for a romantic dinner or a very personal get together.

Room Tip: The suite rooms have a lake view, but are definitely more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash S, Manager at juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to truly appreciate you for sharing your experience & kind words on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay. we are privileged that it had left you with a positive impression of our product and services.It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that motivates our team to strive towards excellence and create delight for all our guests.

With Regards

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed at Justa for three nights in November. Hotel was very nice, lived up to expectations. Rooms were very comfortable and well maintained. Food in the restaurant was good. The staff were particularly courteous and helpful, Specially i will say its a 10 out of 10 hotel . The House keeping person was very good .Would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash S, Manager at juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to truly appreciate you for sharing your experience & kind words on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay. we are privileged that it had left you with a positive impression of our product and services.It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that motivates our team to strive towards excellence and create delight for all our guests.

With Regards

Abhilash Sidharthan
Manager Operations
abhilash.sidharthan@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad

Address: 5-4-187/5 S.M. Modi Complex | Karbala Maidan, Necklace Road, Secunderabad 500003, India (Formerly Justa The Residence)
Location: India > Telangana > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JuSTa Necklace Road is in Hyderabad epitomizes the spirit and soul of one of the most historically rich cities in India. Tradition filled and avant-garde, juSTa - The Residence in Hyderabad is yet another pearl in the city of pearls. For your accommodation in Hyderabad, you can choose to stay at any of the 40 thoughtfully and masterfully designed guest rooms. Set against the backdrop of the Hussain Sagar Lake, juSTa is a perfect getaway for business and leisure travellers alike. Location: This 40 room small luxury hotel, located strategically between the twin cities of Hyderabad and Secunderabad. juSTa - The Residence overlooks the Hussain Sagar Lake and is just 26 kilometres away from the airport. Building Features: The interiors have been fashioned by designer Deepika Govind who is known for her understated luxury & exquisite detailing. Venge and beach wood furniture with silk and Egyptian cotton. Handpicked original paintings and sculpture created young artists from around the country art have been used to create an intimate ambiance. Design Philosophy: It is a study of contradictions which exists among all of us - opaque and transparent, light and dark, interesting layering techniques - our effort has been to use materials and techniques that illustrate the concept of layering, textures, mystery, unveiling, etc. Black and almond sand colors with Italian marble table tops and light embroider and raw travitino, glass back sofas with contrasting layered cushion covers, steel and wood finished veneer has been used. Frosted glass, textured wood and layered fabrics are the materials used: all of which will enhance the natural, layered, crafted quality of the hotel. Technology and tradition weave together a hotel of two civilizations - the warp of the ancient and the weft of the modern. Services: juSTa - The Residence in Hyderabad also has a Board room, two conference areas and workstations to meet your business and meeting requirements. For your dining in Hyderabad, the hotel in Hyderabad has a multi-cuisine restaurant called 100 Degrees on the rooftop, which is partially al-fresco. Known for its sizzlers and steaks, 100 Degrees is a hot favourite with many. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.